We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel cancels our reservation at last minute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #101 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My family and I have stayed at the hotel several times before and noted that the hotel was undergoing a rennovation 2011 to early 2012. We emailed the hotel in January 2012 to enquire when the hotel was going to reopen. We were advised uncatgorically that the hotel was going to definately be finished and open for business early March 2012, we questioned the completion date several times again via email and each time were advised the hotel would be open for guests early March 2012. We subsequently booked our accomodation early February 2012 for our wedding anniversary in April 2012. This week, 8 days before we were to arrive at the hotel we got an email stating the hotel management had cancelled our reservation as the hotels rennovation was not completed. They apoligised for the cancellation but that was about it. We have had to find alternative accomodation however virtually every decent hotel was booked out due to the holiday period and easter.
I understand that construction projects timeline projects do blow out but to actually take confirmed bookings and full payment for accomodation when there is a likeyhood the rennovation will not be complete was pretty low.
We have made alternative plans now and will enjoy our anniversary at our new resort.
If you are looking at this hotel be VERY careful if they take your reservation booking you may be without a room when you arrive in Patong.
We will never stay at this hotel again its not supposed to open until July 2012

Room Tip: Ensure Hotel is open for business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 247Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Unfortunately, we have also been suffering from our uncontrolled delay of the renovation which has caused loss of business over 4 - 5 months. Anyway, we do accept your comments and find no single reason for any objection to such unintended incident having spoiled your wedding anniversary trip. We are just expecting your kind understanding as well as to be one of your alternative hotels for the next visit. We are also pleased to inform that our new opening month is expected to be in June 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 529 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed here three times in the past and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.

Club Andaman is no longer accepting bookings as it closed on April 30, 2011. During our last visit to Patong in May we had a look around the grounds. The two pools are empty and the gardens untended. There is a security guard at the entrance and workers in the main building.

We understand the hotel will reopen under a new name and management in December 2011.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
12  Thank SanMicAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The visit to Phuket was a memorable one. The hotel is quite attractive, comfortable, exotic and have a very decent staff who are very responsive and eager to serve. The bar and restaurant have a good ambience and very close to the swimming pool which adds to its beauty. The beach is hardly 5 min. walk and is peaceful as well as attractive. The rooms are very spacious, hygenic and well kept. We recommend this hotel to the incoming tourists for their pleasant encounter with nature.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vksharma159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We spent 5 nights in this resort in a cottage. It was just ok, room was clean and spacious. Though our "double bed" was actually 2 twin beds standing together and with double bed linen for on it. Also the resort is full of cats and one of them decided to have rest on our towels that we left outside to dry. Breakfast was fine (eggs, bacon, yummy pastries and flavoured breads, thai soups), but..... they had no oatmeat, and that was sad. I think next time we go to Patong we won't get included breakfast because the city offers cheap delicious meals at every corner and paying $10-15 for hotel breakfast is waste of money.
Resort area was very nice though we never spent time there, because beach was literary 2 steps away.
Hotel stuff was helpful and polite, but there was one strange thing happened - two times we called room service and ordered same dish and both times it was different from how it was described in the menu. We complained, but the manager did nothing....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katealwayslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised after reading reviews about this hotel... Our room was extremely clean even though a little old fashioned. T.V. 's need upgrading. Our towels were changed every day even though we didn't put them in bin. All the staff were really nice especially the lads in the Pool side bar. Yes we agree the staff were in short supply but the hotel is being upgraded very soon. If anything a lot of the guests were rude and not very friendly. Check in was fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good value and catered for all tastes. Some sunbeds definitely need replacing. The pool was very clean and the gardens were very nice. I really don't know what some people expect..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

A warning to all felow travellers. The pics on the net for this hotel look fantastic but it is far from the reality. A large hotel which hasn't been remodeled since King Tut days failed dismally to deliver the lovely relaxing time that my partner and I were after.Set in luscious gardens, they should pay more attention to the old and worn out inside.
There is no service whatsoever, it takes 1/2 hour to get towels brought up, bad luck if you need toilet paper.. that took 3/4 hour...isnt the de luxe room supossed to be equipped with towels and toilet paper??
The shower didnt work, we moved to another room where we came back later to find that money had been taken from the safe....robbed from the room safe...we could not believe it! Their attitude was, the insurance will cover it...No it wont....beware of the cleaning ladies, they wear way too much gold...on their salaries!!.The rest of the attitude was basically we dont care and made us feel like we had concocted the whole scenario.This totally destroyed our holiday.
Amongst other things the bed was ancient, 2 beds joined together which wobbled from side to side, never got much sleep, equally old small TV, too bad if you like watching the box to relax.
LIft didnt allow more than 4 people in it, it would sound a bell to warn you.Found this to be a fire hazard.
This place is up for lease in April, all the staff have already been sacked, so we heard ,so staff are making the most of it, they have lost their jobs anyway.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, it is the pitts!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Kanga2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Other hotel give free wifi. This hotel charge 150 bath per hour. Not cool.

Everytime we came back from tours, u have to call housekeeping for towels. They will make your bed, take away the used towel but won't replace. Have to call to get one back.

We stay at 2nd flr, our room were blocked by trees. Not nice.

Conclusion. Should have stay in a cheaper hotel nearby the beach

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#35 of 329 in Patong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#47 Spa Hotel in Patong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $53 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing