We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Ranked #36 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I visit AQUARIUS in June. When I arrived the friendly staff welcomed me. I had a " superior " room, verry clean, quit, swimming pool is well kept, sauna accomodies are claen !! Owner is also friendly. In short : excellent

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank the House L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    36
    7
    10
    20
See reviews for
Families
0
38
68
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks for the second time. Why ? good value for money, location of the hotel, the family/friendly atmosphere. My rooms was perfectly clean and cleaned every day.
Although in the middle of the bars etc my room was free of any noise. Internet worked perfect everywhere in the hotel and in the room.
The cappuchino is great but just one staff member knows how to make it, so I Paul they owner should undertake some action for training :-)
Will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pieter_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I really felt at home in this guesthouse.OK,some of the frontdeskguys were a litlle less friendly,but their collegues,the quiet room, the tasty breakfast and the convonient locacion made it more then good.
I sure will come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mennohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Can't really believe all the 5 star reviews for this place. Say no more!!

When I was at this dirty and poorly run excuse for a guest house for 2 nights the smell of rising damp and wee wee in the hotel and my room was everywhere.
The staff seem to be 'on the game' and have a permanent sour look on their faces.
Generally the service was very poor.

The breakfast, which is bought over from some other joint is basic and unappetising.
The facilities are in poor condition and I would not recommend anyone go to their sauna or baby size 'pool' until it is passed by the health department. Atrocious! Finally, behind this rat-hole is an all night disco which ensures you get absolutely NO sleep.

Please don't stay here just because your on a budget, there are so many better places in Patong than this dump.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Owner at Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Despite thorough research we can't find any record which even from far could match with your pretended stay. No reservation, no check in form, just nothing at all. You seem to be a ghost customer, simply because we had no Australian customer in November 2012 staying for 2 nights only. Our breakfast isn't bought over from another place either; we prepare it ourselves and we get many compliments for the excellent quality of it. Looking at your profile/ review history, it seems you came all the way to Thailand for 2 days only, which seems quite suspicious as well. You wrote 5 reviews all on the same day, so it could be very possible you have mixed us up with another venue.

However, fact is that the large majority of our customers are returning guests since many years.
Your review doesn't match at all with this fact neither with other reviews neither with reality.
Reading the extreme negative way you wrote this ghost review leaves us no other conclusion than that you wrote this comment as or on behalf of a competitor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed there 3 night and it was perfect. Staff is amazing. It's perfect for the price and if you want to party. Everyone is easy going and super friendly. The room are ok and very clean. The sauna and fitness center are clean and free for the guest.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jfcardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was my first time staying at aquarius but it won't be the last !, The staff treated everyone like an extended family, made to feel very welcome and done their very best to match your needs. They even got a special beer stocked when i asked for it - you can't ask for a better service. The sauna was very clean and the sundeck was and added bonus ! I had a nice basic room which was clean and well maintained and being just around the corner from the main gay bars allowed you to dip in and out of the hustle and bustle as you pleased. All in all an excellent experiance that i will repeat again !

Room Tip: The second tier rooms are worth the money for the extra space..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummen, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the first moment I was so surprised off the kindness and personal aproche off the fantastic staff. They did everything to make it feel as being home with good friends.The room " Oscar Wilde" is a luxury room with enough space, very clean , a good working airco , fridge , dvd tv and a big and stylish bathroom. The room was also very quiet so i sleep very well at night . In the morning i had the very nice breakfeast outside on the terras where you could see a sleeping town comming slowly to life .
The sunroof is a nice place to relax in the middle of the centre of Patong in all tranquility enjoying the vieuw on the hills and the jaccuzi. In the evening i enjoyed sitting on the terras on the streetside of the bar with a excellent cocktail and chatting with the nice staff . I would like to thank Lamud , Nan, Son, Jane .....and all the others and in particular Jimmy for the fantastic time !!! I will be back !! Congratulations Paul and Chart for the excellent work !! Thanks .

Room Tip: The room i got at the streetside "Oscar Wilde" is a very quiet room , big enough for a sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joostvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Adonis Guest House
Adonis Guest House
#6 of 401 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#11 of 401 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#39 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Connect Guesthouse
Connect Guesthouse
#285 of 401 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna

Property: Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Address: 127/10-17 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Paradise Complex (gay area), Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius just received TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2012 and is very proud of that.Aquarius is the only "men only" Guesthouse in Phuket. We are located in a very quiet walking street right in the middle of the Royal Paradise complex, Patong's gay area.Just 5 minutes walk to the beach and to the main shopping centers,cinemas and bowling center. Only 30 meters away from Patong's gay nightlife.Aquarius offers an "all under one roof concept" including a guesthouse with 30 rooms and luxury suites for everybody's budget, a sauna, a fitness center, massage services for men by men and a quiet hassle-free bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse And Sauna Hotel Patong
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse And Sauna Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing