We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
163
155
99
51
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
155
99
51
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patong beach swimming pool free shuttle food market quiet location bangla road gym phuket scooter nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 551 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2008

My fiance and I stayed here for approx. 8 days. The hotel is not close to the beach, and they say it's only a 10 minute walk to the beach and shopping, but you must walk down a windy, narrow hill and dodge cars while doing so. The shuttle that supposedly runs every hour rarely does, and one time we showed up on time for the shuttle to leave and unassumingly got in the tuk tuk, and upon arrival at the beach the driver demanded money for the ride. Another problem is the staff. Although they are friendly, they can't speak good english and communicating is a nightmare. We had several misunderstandings that never turned out to be big problems, but were just plain annoying to have to deal with on a vacation. Late check outs are also a pain. We requested late check out, and according to 3 different people, we got 3 different answers on when to check out. And the European management is never around to help. The restaurant was fair, the breakfasts were actually not bad, but boring after a few days due to the lack of selection. We found that there are better places closer to the beach with better accomidations for the same money. Look around before you book here.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gregooosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

We arrived as part of a large group from Europe with expectations of a tropical clean and functional hotel. Below is a summary of the issues experienced during our 10 day stay:
- Mouldy smell in the room - mattress hard as a rock
- Bungalow interior tired and bathroom tired and not hygienic!!
- Sporadic hot water supply - dirty water
- Towels old and fraying and smell of mould (dampness)
- FOOD not to standard at all (breakfast and dinner)
- Restaurant small, hot and stuffy - No fans
- Staff not trained to serve non native customers
- No english channels on Television

Bottom line WILL NOT RECOMMEND and WILL NEVER RETURN

We have made good new friends which had the same experience with similar views.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tsabalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I am so surprised to read some of the more negative reviews for Club Bamboo. I had the pleasure of staying in a beautiful bungalow that was very clean, well-designed, and appropriately tropical and decorated for the climate and culture. I will certainly go back to Club Bamboo on my next visit. The staff were so very kind, polite, and attentive to every need. The tropical gardens that weave throughout the resort are incredible and worth the stay.

I was glad that is was located a short way from the overly busy and sometimes loud and crowded Patong Beach. The resort was a very relaxing, quiet, and a breath of fresh air after a day of sightseeing or lounging on one of the many Phuket beaches.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WisconsinArtista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I was a bit nervous booking the place after seeing the mixed reviews on this site. However, i went ahead and stayed there with another two friends. The bad reviews on this site did not reflect the place at all! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly despite us making constant requests and queries. The room was very clean, with a tasteful design and overlooking the green surroundings and the pool. I was glad I chose this place, it is a nice tranquil getaway from the noisy patong. All three of us were very satisfied and would choose this place again if we ever return to patong. However, i think one of the reasons the experience was so good was because we went there on a low season when there aren't too many guests.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Natalia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews