We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #157 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was the worst hotel I have ever been to. Booked the villa which looks nothing like the picture, the swimming pool was green and dirty. The rooms was adequate but there was dust everywhere. Refused to sleep in the villa so the manager offered a family room which was OK but the shower/bath water was yellow so could not get a proper wash or brush our teeth. The only good thing I can say is that the supervisor in the restaurant provided an excellent service! Don't book this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phailin_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you have encountered during your last stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations concerning our villa
Hotel have plan to renovate our villa as soon
However hotel try to compensation inconvenience offer Breakfast for 4 person and provide Deluxe Jacuzzi room
Cause not satisfied please do not hesitate let us know ,to find out another solution
your valued comments have been passed to our Housekeeping to improve the quality of service and
and maintenance team will ensure all equipment are properly functioning right away.
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 529 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We made the poor decision to stay at Club Bamboo in April 2014.

The rooms are dirty and appear old and worn. Fittings (toilet handle, lights, mirrors) are broken. When this is raised, the staff could not be bothered and make no effort to fix them.

We were told that we were given a free upgrade which makes me wonder how a cheaper room could possibly be worse.

The water pressure is ridiculous which leaves you questioning whether washing in the pool may be a more option to stay clean.

The hotel is positioned in a dirty back street of Patong which makes getting to the main beaches a hassle. The hotel makes every effort to rip you off for transfers and securing your own cab will definitely save you.

The hotel has a transfer which comes at completely strange and irregular times which makes taking a taxi or walking a more practical option.

The staff impose petty rules on guests which I have never encountered in any of my 3 trips to Thailand including:

- You are required to leavie a 2000 baht deposit for your room key
- No swimming in the evening
- You required to leave your key at the front desk each time you leave the hotel.

The breakfasts were fairly average.

They charge close to double the usual cost off beers...even during their "happy hour".

They charge you for all items consumed from your mini bar but on checking, a number of items were missing from the moment we checked in.

The staff at the front desk seem to not understand the basics of customer service and make no effort to ensure guest have a pleasant stay.

I would definitely recommend you look at the hundreds of other Patong hotels which would be able to offer you a much better experience, even if you have to pay a slightly higher price.

You leave Club Bamboo feeling cheated. They have failed at even the basics of hospitality.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your prompt comments you have made during your stay at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
My associates and I were delighted to receive your constructive comments. All feedback that we received finds us very challenging as it helps us to be more accurate and maintain our daily standard of service for job satisfaction and accomplishment.
We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort
All your comment very important for hotel to improved
All problem you mention Hotel immediately action but sometime process should waiting system complete
Regarding mention staff impose rules make you misunderstand we please explain purpose

1.Hotel required to leave deposit only for Guarantee Extra bill will return back on departure date
2.Swimming open between 08.00-20.00 PM. after time hotel will take time to clean the pool and not safe to swim on night time
3.Hotel required leave they key at front case security for guest ,if damage or loss hotel will add additional charge to your account
Thank you very much for all comment we will share your experience to our team more improved our service
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa (?) Where it was really spacy and very comfortable! We even had our own mini-garage to park our rented car and motor bike!
However, I think the entrance to the slope is pretty steep and makes it difficult for vehicles to enter!

Another thing was that there were so mang mosquitos in the villa and even how much insecticide we used, they kept coming!

I feel that the bus transportation to Patonf Beach could have more intervals rather then just 12nn, 4pm and 7pm!

On a bright note, love the way the villa is designed and how there was space to fit extra beds to accommodate 7 of us!

Good housekeeping!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank aaronshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you for choosing Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa as your hotel during your visit to Patong.
Your comment very important for hotel
For mosquito and insect hotel location tropical area ,However we try to do pest control every month for solve this problem
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback about the hotel along with your experience at the hotel.
We are glad to have read your reviews and happy to learnt about your satisfaction with the our Bamboo Pool Villa . We hope to welcome you back...
Kind Regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

What I liked:
Room was clean and simple.
Value for money.
Staff were friendly.


What I didn't like:
Was told to wait for the bus to the beach and they'd tell me when the bus arrived. The bus arrived, then left, and the staff didn't say a word. Ended up walking to Patong beach. It was fun though. Was told it'd take 15mins, but I arrived at the beach just under 30mins.
Wanted to go to kata at night, and the staff tried to flag a cab at the bottom of the hill. They couldn't get one, and suggested that I (a lone female traveller) walk down the hill to get one myself, or walk to the main road. Only upon my insistence did they go back down the hill and wait for one to pass.

Other than that, had a pleasant stay. Overall, it's fuss free, and the staff are attentive, you just have to be assertive at times.

Things to note:
Hotel is on a hill, and to get to your room there are heaps of staircases to go through. Definitely not handicap friendly. Also, their profile picture doesn't really belong to them... That's not how the hotel looks like...

Room Tip: If your life depends on WiFi, try asking for a room in the middle of the coridoor. The routers are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charbbytai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for you Feedback about experience during stay with our resort
it is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction about shuttle bus service and Reception not professional take care
Hotel will be developed to better employee performance in future

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for nine nights and had a great time! Perched on a bit of a hill, the hotel is away from the crowds of Patong but easy walk into town takes 10 mins or their is a free shuttle to the hotel and back several times a day! Had great breakfast, lovely staff, nice pool, clean rooms that were always serviced and provided free water everyday as well as free wifi. Would stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique resort and Spa
And Thank you as well for your desire to comeback
We will be so happy to welcome you back at resort again

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My second stay in CBB for about two weeks between Februari/March 2014 was again very enjoyable i don't have any complaints or dislikes about CBB.
The staff as usual was more then cooperative and nice, Not only to me but also towards the other guests who stayed in CBB.
CBB is a perfect place to stay in a jungle like environment with an excellent kitchen for you to enjoy good fresh food and the service as always is outstanding.
I reccomend everyone to stay in CBB if you are planning to go visit Phuket/Patong and expierence the ambiance that comes with it.

My gratitude and respect goes out to all the people who work in CBB who will do anything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
So to all the people who are going to visit CBB in the future don't shout and get angry at the people who work there if something is wrong or if there is something you dislike.
What i am trying to say is that in Thailand everything is different and not eagual to your own homeland and customs you got to keep in mind that there is no need to get upset over little things that could be easily resolved with patience and calm communication towards the staff, This will get you much further in what you try to achieve.
You must understand that the staff is not always responsible in matters that could have a negative result in what you expect that can upset you so deal with that and resolve it in a mature way don't take it out on the people who are again not responsible in the first place and only trying to help you in the best way they can and make your stay as pleasant as they can offer you within there limits.
I understand the fact that when you travel the hectic and stress can get to you but try to calm down and approche the situation in a calm and positive manner there is no need to be rude and raise your voice to people who smile and talk in a civil way towards you trying to accommodate you the best way they can.
People work hard with minimum wages compared to global standards outside Asia and still they smile and are friendly towards you, Remember that.
Could you take the pressure could you take the long hours could you handle the rudeness and the shouting i dont think so. So think about that before you get angry and raise your voice or complain about little things that's not even worth to complain about.
Show some respect to the Thai Culture and the Thai People alwas remember that you are a visitor a guest so adapt be respectful otherwise stay home and don't even bother to come and visit Thailand.

Kind regards Wietze.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WietzeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Wietze
Appreciate you taking time to write a fantastic review for our Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
and passing on your recommendation to your friends and family. Thank you very much for your great note about my team’s service delivery and the great location of our Resort
It was a pleasure to have you with us and if you book again for your next Southern Thailand trip please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in one of the two bedrooms .This was the second time I've stayed at club bamboo
and all i can say is that the standards are world class
Staff are welcoming ,Friendly and always willing to help.
Rooms were very roomy.we had 5 people staying and we all thought the was so exceptional,
Sometimes we didnt even want to leave the room.
Location quieter area of patong but not too far from Bangla road or markets
Would continually come back in future
Highly recommend !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Jimmy

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am really pleased that your second stay with us, in one of our wonderful Family suite rooms, has even exceeded your expectations! Your comments on the high standard of the room appointment and the service from the team are very well received, and I will make sure to make special mention to my colleague, Or. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#171 of 331 in Patong
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#40 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#115 of 331 in Patong
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#213 of 331 in Patong
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#60 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing