We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits and misses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #167 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hits and misses”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

What I liked:
Room was clean and simple.
Value for money.
Staff were friendly.


What I didn't like:
Was told to wait for the bus to the beach and they'd tell me when the bus arrived. The bus arrived, then left, and the staff didn't say a word. Ended up walking to Patong beach. It was fun though. Was told it'd take 15mins, but I arrived at the beach just under 30mins.
Wanted to go to kata at night, and the staff tried to flag a cab at the bottom of the hill. They couldn't get one, and suggested that I (a lone female traveller) walk down the hill to get one myself, or walk to the main road. Only upon my insistence did they go back down the hill and wait for one to pass.

Other than that, had a pleasant stay. Overall, it's fuss free, and the staff are attentive, you just have to be assertive at times.

Things to note:
Hotel is on a hill, and to get to your room there are heaps of staircases to go through. Definitely not handicap friendly. Also, their profile picture doesn't really belong to them... That's not how the hotel looks like...

Room Tip: If your life depends on WiFi, try asking for a room in the middle of the coridoor. The routers are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charbbytai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for you Feedback about experience during stay with our resort
it is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction about shuttle bus service and Reception not professional take care
Hotel will be developed to better employee performance in future

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    150
    95
    47
    79
See reviews for
61
209
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for nine nights and had a great time! Perched on a bit of a hill, the hotel is away from the crowds of Patong but easy walk into town takes 10 mins or their is a free shuttle to the hotel and back several times a day! Had great breakfast, lovely staff, nice pool, clean rooms that were always serviced and provided free water everyday as well as free wifi. Would stay here again :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique resort and Spa
And Thank you as well for your desire to comeback
We will be so happy to welcome you back at resort again

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My second stay in CBB for about two weeks between Februari/March 2014 was again very enjoyable i don't have any complaints or dislikes about CBB.
The staff as usual was more then cooperative and nice, Not only to me but also towards the other guests who stayed in CBB.
CBB is a perfect place to stay in a jungle like environment with an excellent kitchen for you to enjoy good fresh food and the service as always is outstanding.
I reccomend everyone to stay in CBB if you are planning to go visit Phuket/Patong and expierence the ambiance that comes with it.

My gratitude and respect goes out to all the people who work in CBB who will do anything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
So to all the people who are going to visit CBB in the future don't shout and get angry at the people who work there if something is wrong or if there is something you dislike.
What i am trying to say is that in Thailand everything is different and not eagual to your own homeland and customs you got to keep in mind that there is no need to get upset over little things that could be easily resolved with patience and calm communication towards the staff, This will get you much further in what you try to achieve.
You must understand that the staff is not always responsible in matters that could have a negative result in what you expect that can upset you so deal with that and resolve it in a mature way don't take it out on the people who are again not responsible in the first place and only trying to help you in the best way they can and make your stay as pleasant as they can offer you within there limits.
I understand the fact that when you travel the hectic and stress can get to you but try to calm down and approche the situation in a calm and positive manner there is no need to be rude and raise your voice to people who smile and talk in a civil way towards you trying to accommodate you the best way they can.
People work hard with minimum wages compared to global standards outside Asia and still they smile and are friendly towards you, Remember that.
Could you take the pressure could you take the long hours could you handle the rudeness and the shouting i dont think so. So think about that before you get angry and raise your voice or complain about little things that's not even worth to complain about.
Show some respect to the Thai Culture and the Thai People alwas remember that you are a visitor a guest so adapt be respectful otherwise stay home and don't even bother to come and visit Thailand.

Kind regards Wietze.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WietzeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Wietze
Appreciate you taking time to write a fantastic review for our Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
and passing on your recommendation to your friends and family. Thank you very much for your great note about my team’s service delivery and the great location of our Resort
It was a pleasure to have you with us and if you book again for your next Southern Thailand trip please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in one of the two bedrooms .This was the second time I've stayed at club bamboo
and all i can say is that the standards are world class
Staff are welcoming ,Friendly and always willing to help.
Rooms were very roomy.we had 5 people staying and we all thought the was so exceptional,
Sometimes we didnt even want to leave the room.
Location quieter area of patong but not too far from Bangla road or markets
Would continually come back in future
Highly recommend !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Jimmy

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am really pleased that your second stay with us, in one of our wonderful Family suite rooms, has even exceeded your expectations! Your comments on the high standard of the room appointment and the service from the team are very well received, and I will make sure to make special mention to my colleague, Or. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Nguyen, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We been have second time everything improve more then last time. New Furniture, New T.V
Walk way very clean and nice garden restaurant service good staff an talk English well. Front desk professional. Hotel location not far from Pa-tong beach . We rent motorbike 150 B. per-day very comfortable . Hotel provide shuttle free , 3 time per-day . We will return back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanny7490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting From Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Thank you for Recognize all of the best things about our resort
i am happy to know that you were very satisfied with your stay
it has been long and sometimes testing high season for our team ,So they will be delighted to read your comment as am i .
Let s hope that you return to see us again soon

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

1. The pictures that are shown and NOT real, or they are simply taken somewhere else, the real thing is completely different 2. My sister almost had an allergic shock because of the heavy mold in the room and the broken air condition (staff wasn't helpful but hateful that we complained about this) and we ended up sleeping on the massage tables in the spa! 3. When actually been moved to a room where we could at least breathe - hard beds, cockroaches , lizards, and again it was nothing like the rooms we paid for, but we were happy to be able to sleep normally, at least a little until 4. Noisy construction work right outside our room EARLY IN THE MORNING. 5. Unhelpful staff on the reception 6. Cold breakfast 7. All the rooms we saw were really old.
They took the money out of my bank account weeks before I even got there (they are not supposed to do that!) than asked us to pay 2,000 THB to insure we don't break anything and they hold it until you leave , but nothing is insuring you against any inconveniences, and basically if you complain it's your fault.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Peppina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Peppina

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ,Please allow me to express my Sincerest Apologies

Original booked Superior room ,on arrival staff show 2 option for location and style of room
you decide to choose room at Garden view
We sorry for inconvenience case air condition problem ,we try to fixed but unfortunately equipment out of order we can not charge immediately
So we provide spa room to relax temporary

Next day we try upgrade free to deluxe for compensate inconvenience
Case not satisfied can feedback to front desk directly to find out another solution

Authorize process of booking depend condition mention with promotion
And Deposit process 2000 Baht ,Just for Guarantee Extra ,On departure hotel return back

Your comment very important for Improvement in next future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We are come phuket every year
and always decide to stay at Club Bamboo
Service never change make us happy and enjoy stay
This time we try stay at another hotel only 3 night very difference
we are lucky because booked club bamboo second period
breakfast good and not expensive
Front desk always take care with service mind
all staff friendly
We can feel second home in phuket
hotel provide shuttle to patong beach 3 time per day free

We will come back stay here again
Thank you for all staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wangmaprang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Wangmaprang

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor
We are happy to hear that you had received excellent service from our staff and also appreciated you feel second home

We looking forward to be service to you again in the near future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#156 of 328 in Patong
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#204 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#147 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#67 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing