We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Bamboo Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #159 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My second stay in CBB for about two weeks between Februari/March 2014 was again very enjoyable i don't have any complaints or dislikes about CBB.
The staff as usual was more then cooperative and nice, Not only to me but also towards the other guests who stayed in CBB.
CBB is a perfect place to stay in a jungle like environment with an excellent kitchen for you to enjoy good fresh food and the service as always is outstanding.
I reccomend everyone to stay in CBB if you are planning to go visit Phuket/Patong and expierence the ambiance that comes with it.

My gratitude and respect goes out to all the people who work in CBB who will do anything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
So to all the people who are going to visit CBB in the future don't shout and get angry at the people who work there if something is wrong or if there is something you dislike.
What i am trying to say is that in Thailand everything is different and not eagual to your own homeland and customs you got to keep in mind that there is no need to get upset over little things that could be easily resolved with patience and calm communication towards the staff, This will get you much further in what you try to achieve.
You must understand that the staff is not always responsible in matters that could have a negative result in what you expect that can upset you so deal with that and resolve it in a mature way don't take it out on the people who are again not responsible in the first place and only trying to help you in the best way they can and make your stay as pleasant as they can offer you within there limits.
I understand the fact that when you travel the hectic and stress can get to you but try to calm down and approche the situation in a calm and positive manner there is no need to be rude and raise your voice to people who smile and talk in a civil way towards you trying to accommodate you the best way they can.
People work hard with minimum wages compared to global standards outside Asia and still they smile and are friendly towards you, Remember that.
Could you take the pressure could you take the long hours could you handle the rudeness and the shouting i dont think so. So think about that before you get angry and raise your voice or complain about little things that's not even worth to complain about.
Show some respect to the Thai Culture and the Thai People alwas remember that you are a visitor a guest so adapt be respectful otherwise stay home and don't even bother to come and visit Thailand.

Kind regards Wietze.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WietzeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Wietze
Appreciate you taking time to write a fantastic review for our Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
and passing on your recommendation to your friends and family. Thank you very much for your great note about my team’s service delivery and the great location of our Resort
It was a pleasure to have you with us and if you book again for your next Southern Thailand trip please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Stay Smart with us!
Sincere regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in one of the two bedrooms .This was the second time I've stayed at club bamboo
and all i can say is that the standards are world class
Staff are welcoming ,Friendly and always willing to help.
Rooms were very roomy.we had 5 people staying and we all thought the was so exceptional,
Sometimes we didnt even want to leave the room.
Location quieter area of patong but not too far from Bangla road or markets
Would continually come back in future
Highly recommend !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Jimmy

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am really pleased that your second stay with us, in one of our wonderful Family suite rooms, has even exceeded your expectations! Your comments on the high standard of the room appointment and the service from the team are very well received, and I will make sure to make special mention to my colleague, Or. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We been have second time everything improve more then last time. New Furniture, New T.V
Walk way very clean and nice garden restaurant service good staff an talk English well. Front desk professional. Hotel location not far from Pa-tong beach . We rent motorbike 150 B. per-day very comfortable . Hotel provide shuttle free , 3 time per-day . We will return back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanny7490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting From Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Thank you for Recognize all of the best things about our resort
i am happy to know that you were very satisfied with your stay
it has been long and sometimes testing high season for our team ,So they will be delighted to read your comment as am i .
Let s hope that you return to see us again soon

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

1. The pictures that are shown and NOT real, or they are simply taken somewhere else, the real thing is completely different 2. My sister almost had an allergic shock because of the heavy mold in the room and the broken air condition (staff wasn't helpful but hateful that we complained about this) and we ended up sleeping on the massage tables in the spa! 3. When actually been moved to a room where we could at least breathe - hard beds, cockroaches , lizards, and again it was nothing like the rooms we paid for, but we were happy to be able to sleep normally, at least a little until 4. Noisy construction work right outside our room EARLY IN THE MORNING. 5. Unhelpful staff on the reception 6. Cold breakfast 7. All the rooms we saw were really old.
They took the money out of my bank account weeks before I even got there (they are not supposed to do that!) than asked us to pay 2,000 THB to insure we don't break anything and they hold it until you leave , but nothing is insuring you against any inconveniences, and basically if you complain it's your fault.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Peppina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Peppina

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ,Please allow me to express my Sincerest Apologies

Original booked Superior room ,on arrival staff show 2 option for location and style of room
you decide to choose room at Garden view
We sorry for inconvenience case air condition problem ,we try to fixed but unfortunately equipment out of order we can not charge immediately
So we provide spa room to relax temporary

Next day we try upgrade free to deluxe for compensate inconvenience
Case not satisfied can feedback to front desk directly to find out another solution

Authorize process of booking depend condition mention with promotion
And Deposit process 2000 Baht ,Just for Guarantee Extra ,On departure hotel return back

Your comment very important for Improvement in next future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We are come phuket every year
and always decide to stay at Club Bamboo
Service never change make us happy and enjoy stay
This time we try stay at another hotel only 3 night very difference
we are lucky because booked club bamboo second period
breakfast good and not expensive
Front desk always take care with service mind
all staff friendly
We can feel second home in phuket
hotel provide shuttle to patong beach 3 time per day free

We will come back stay here again
Thank you for all staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wangmaprang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Wangmaprang

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor
We are happy to hear that you had received excellent service from our staff and also appreciated you feel second home

We looking forward to be service to you again in the near future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

It's the worst hotel I have ever been!! Everything stinks and it's very very dirty! You will be sick for sure there! The people of the hotel are not kind and if you have any problem they just don't care!!!!!! Everything is awful!!!! It's very disappointing!!!! The photos of the hotel has nothing to do with this!!! They put other photos and the building is very old and very dirty!!!! And it's very very expensive !!!!!! Keep away from here!!!!!!! The lake in the photo is the water from biological cleaning if you can understand what i mean!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Superiphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
I am very disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with hotel
after investigate staff case happen
On arrival you got original booked but not satisfied ,So reception try offer another room on same day and inform will move to another bungalow on next day
On next day staff try upgrade to Bungalow deluxe but you decide stay same room

For comment hotel have plan renovate building as soon
The pool on picture that not belong from hotel ,(from another company without control )

however we will sharing all negative comment to team for improve in next future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been travelling to Thailand for 3 years now and whenever i stay in Phuket,Club Bamboo is always a place i book...The staff are so friendly,happy and helpful....I feel so relaxed here...The food in the morning is a lovely buffet which always fills me up...The gym is excellent and the pool is very refreshing first thing in the morning....The room was always cleaned and clean towels were provided every day...The free shuttle bus to the beach or into town saves you so much money every day...Some work on the hotel was being carried out when i was there however it did not affect my stay there...The other guest were quiet and each night i had a perfect night's sleep....Another enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Glen

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and it is excellent to note that you have enjoyed such a memorable stay with us

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
304 reviews
0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#112 of 331 in Patong
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#174 of 331 in Patong
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#196 of 331 in Patong
21 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#72 of 331 in Patong
411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#43 of 331 in Patong
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#60 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing