We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go there!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #170 of 322 Hotels in Patong
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not go there!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had booked a room for 7 days in this hotel. Due to last minute change in my program, I contacted the hotel staff to let them know that I will arrive three days later. When I arrive at the hotel they told me since you didn't come at your initial check in date your reservation has been automatically reported as a no show reservation. That means that they took my money and assigned my room to another guest which made them earn twice the money. I tried to explain my situation and speak to the local manager but it was a terrible experience. Staff is not client oriented and can't take decision. General Manager is located in Netherland and he is the one taking decision. Finally I gave up and had to go and look for another hotel. Two of my friends were staying at club bamboo and they were very disappointed with the quality of service. You can see cockroaches in the hall and you have to walk a long way and take stairs up and down to reach your room. If you want to enjoy your trip in Patong. I highly recommend not going there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afrymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for your comment
First I would like to explain your reservation with direct with hotel
In hotel website show all condition to clearly ,No show ,Cancellation with all promotion
mention check in within 24 hour arrival date
meaning after 3 days later ,Hotel right to charge full amount non refundable
Cause sent email to inform hotel for modifies should in advance if last minutes subject condition of promotion and available
Also hotel website show location and area with photo we have stairs at walk way and building
Cause customer have Question or not understand can sent email or call to hotel directly before decide to escape misunderstand

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    149
    95
    47
    79
See reviews for
61
209
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff gives there best, but still there is lot of work to do. The steps down to the restaurant are dangerous. The handrail could be higher. The Pool is ok. The shuttle service could be more regular.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience
Your comment very important to improvement
We will certainly share these with our team here
Hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

my girlfriend and i were exceptionally pleased with the accommodations, property and staff. we stayed for 12 days and cant say enough about the excellent service we received at this property. the hotel manager (molly) and the girls at the reception desk were incredible. helpful, professional, and absolutely friendly! it was my pleasure to have met them and hope to see them next year when i return! the property was well kept, clean, and quiet. the bungalow we stayed in was great, as it provided some much needed privacy for our holiday stay! taxi service was at the hotel doorsteps and was reliable and safe. the property is just a 5 minute ride to the beach and/or bangla rd. i highly recommend a stay here, as the prices are very reasonable compared to other places nearby. -Rick R

Room Tip: bungalows offer privacy, pool villa WELL WORTH the extra money! we had an absolute blast at the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Rick

Thank you very much for nice review
So glad your stay was a happy and enjoyable experience
I hope Club Bamboo can have the pleasure our your company again

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was suprised at how cheap this hotel was. It's a bit out of town but when taxi's are only 200baht it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Yes there are a few lizards etc. around but my room was nice enough. There are a lot of stairs which I didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is quite nice and the staff are pleasant. If you bring company back to your room you aren't charged extra (as most Patong do).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

I am pleased your stay at Club Bamboo was a pleasant one
We try very hard to make our guest welcome and it was so glad to know your experience here was happy one

More comfortable hotel provide free shuttle bus from Hotel to patong 3 time per day

I hope next time you visit Phuket you choose our hotel once again

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Beware, the pictures online are all of the 'luxury' stand alone villa and not necessarily what you are booking. The pictures were taken when the hotel was built approx 10 years ago, and unfortunately the hotel has not been up kept. We booked into a superior room for a week, this should be described as a backpacker and not a boutique hotel. Very disappointing. The rooms are damp, there is visible mould on the ceilings and all the fixtures, in the shower etc, we had a leaking drain in our bathroom and a cockroach as big as my palm. It seems there are only a few couples here in a fairly large premises but when we asked to swap rooms was told there was nothing else available.
Very disappointed. Having read the reviews over the large 12 months the hotel management are clearly not interested in fixing things. No cancellation policy or refund and we were asked for a 2000baht cash deposit upon arrival. If we were expecting a backpacker things would be different but we we booked and paid for a 'superior' room. Photos very misleading.
Not ideal if you're asthmatic, like a clean room or don't like cockroaches!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairelouisehalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique and Spa
We are sorry to hear and apologize for any inconvenience during spend time with hotel

First page you found there are luxury popular room type Ananthara Villa with private pool

On arrival date hotel fully booked that why we can not swap booking,But another day we move to another room
Cause not satisfy can feedback immediately with staff , hotel will offer another option you expecting

Hotel have plan renovate all your mention
We will have your comment for future improvement
Thank you very much for sharing your experience

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I may not be very accurate about the hotel, as we stayed just for a night.

Well, there wasn't a great view but the room was big, so was the bathroom with a big bathtub. Certainly, for what we paid (700 THB for a night), it was a very nice place.
Good staff, only nonsense thing was a 2000THB Deposit, which was refunded when we checked out.
We should have stayed a bit longer and enjoyed the place and facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We are appreciate you enjoy spend holiday with our resort

-View of room depend location and room type available
-Cash deposit hotel condition policy just for Guarantee extra ,hotel return back on departure date

Thank you for sharing your experience
we are looking forward welcoming you back in the next future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a quad room for 4 nights. Big and comfortable bed but a little bit run down room. Bathroom was stuck and I called the guest service to send someone to fix it but nobody came. It was disappointed. It took around 15 minutes walking distance to the Patong beach and the Main Street. Very limited choices for the breakfast. By the way, front desk staff were helpful and polite.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CranBerries0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your comment
We please to inform Club Bamboo Boutique Resort not got a Quad room that your mention
We think your has been spent holiday time at sister hotel (Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa)

However ,We are Apologize for any inconvenience during stay
we will improvement all service for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#153 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#204 of 322 in Patong
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#150 of 322 in Patong
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#290 of 322 in Patong
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#201 of 322 in Patong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing