We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is room for improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #155 of 319 Hotels in Patong
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“There is room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff gives there best, but still there is lot of work to do. The steps down to the restaurant are dangerous. The handrail could be higher. The Pool is ok. The shuttle service could be more regular.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience
Your comment very important to improvement
We will certainly share these with our team here
Hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    146
    93
    43
    78
See reviews for
61
204
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

my girlfriend and i were exceptionally pleased with the accommodations, property and staff. we stayed for 12 days and cant say enough about the excellent service we received at this property. the hotel manager (molly) and the girls at the reception desk were incredible. helpful, professional, and absolutely friendly! it was my pleasure to have met them and hope to see them next year when i return! the property was well kept, clean, and quiet. the bungalow we stayed in was great, as it provided some much needed privacy for our holiday stay! taxi service was at the hotel doorsteps and was reliable and safe. the property is just a 5 minute ride to the beach and/or bangla rd. i highly recommend a stay here, as the prices are very reasonable compared to other places nearby. -Rick R

Room Tip: bungalows offer privacy, pool villa WELL WORTH the extra money! we had an absolute blast at the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Rick

Thank you very much for nice review
So glad your stay was a happy and enjoyable experience
I hope Club Bamboo can have the pleasure our your company again

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was suprised at how cheap this hotel was. It's a bit out of town but when taxi's are only 200baht it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Yes there are a few lizards etc. around but my room was nice enough. There are a lot of stairs which I didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is quite nice and the staff are pleasant. If you bring company back to your room you aren't charged extra (as most Patong do).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

I am pleased your stay at Club Bamboo was a pleasant one
We try very hard to make our guest welcome and it was so glad to know your experience here was happy one

More comfortable hotel provide free shuttle bus from Hotel to patong 3 time per day

I hope next time you visit Phuket you choose our hotel once again

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Beware, the pictures online are all of the 'luxury' stand alone villa and not necessarily what you are booking. The pictures were taken when the hotel was built approx 10 years ago, and unfortunately the hotel has not been up kept. We booked into a superior room for a week, this should be described as a backpacker and not a boutique hotel. Very disappointing. The rooms are damp, there is visible mould on the ceilings and all the fixtures, in the shower etc, we had a leaking drain in our bathroom and a cockroach as big as my palm. It seems there are only a few couples here in a fairly large premises but when we asked to swap rooms was told there was nothing else available.
Very disappointed. Having read the reviews over the large 12 months the hotel management are clearly not interested in fixing things. No cancellation policy or refund and we were asked for a 2000baht cash deposit upon arrival. If we were expecting a backpacker things would be different but we we booked and paid for a 'superior' room. Photos very misleading.
Not ideal if you're asthmatic, like a clean room or don't like cockroaches!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairelouisehalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique and Spa
We are sorry to hear and apologize for any inconvenience during spend time with hotel

First page you found there are luxury popular room type Ananthara Villa with private pool

On arrival date hotel fully booked that why we can not swap booking,But another day we move to another room
Cause not satisfy can feedback immediately with staff , hotel will offer another option you expecting

Hotel have plan renovate all your mention
We will have your comment for future improvement
Thank you very much for sharing your experience

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I may not be very accurate about the hotel, as we stayed just for a night.

Well, there wasn't a great view but the room was big, so was the bathroom with a big bathtub. Certainly, for what we paid (700 THB for a night), it was a very nice place.
Good staff, only nonsense thing was a 2000THB Deposit, which was refunded when we checked out.
We should have stayed a bit longer and enjoyed the place and facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We are appreciate you enjoy spend holiday with our resort

-View of room depend location and room type available
-Cash deposit hotel condition policy just for Guarantee extra ,hotel return back on departure date

Thank you for sharing your experience
we are looking forward welcoming you back in the next future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a quad room for 4 nights. Big and comfortable bed but a little bit run down room. Bathroom was stuck and I called the guest service to send someone to fix it but nobody came. It was disappointed. It took around 15 minutes walking distance to the Patong beach and the Main Street. Very limited choices for the breakfast. By the way, front desk staff were helpful and polite.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CranBerries0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your comment
We please to inform Club Bamboo Boutique Resort not got a Quad room that your mention
We think your has been spent holiday time at sister hotel (Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa)

However ,We are Apologize for any inconvenience during stay
we will improvement all service for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Deluxe room - clean room, but view nothing special. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Free wifi above average connection in the room. Gym - well equipped, but 5 out of 7 cardio machines out of order during my stay, which was disappointing as I had searched for a cheap hotel with a gym.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel
Please accept our apologize for inconvenience
Hotel during on process fixing GYM equipment
Hope will be complete as soon

We looking forward to serve you again on future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#208 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#172 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#183 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#153 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#194 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing