We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #148 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was suprised at how cheap this hotel was. It's a bit out of town but when taxi's are only 200baht it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Yes there are a few lizards etc. around but my room was nice enough. There are a lot of stairs which I didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is quite nice and the staff are pleasant. If you bring company back to your room you aren't charged extra (as most Patong do).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

I am pleased your stay at Club Bamboo was a pleasant one
We try very hard to make our guest welcome and it was so glad to know your experience here was happy one

More comfortable hotel provide free shuttle bus from Hotel to patong 3 time per day

I hope next time you visit Phuket you choose our hotel once again

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 533 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Beware, the pictures online are all of the 'luxury' stand alone villa and not necessarily what you are booking. The pictures were taken when the hotel was built approx 10 years ago, and unfortunately the hotel has not been up kept. We booked into a superior room for a week, this should be described as a backpacker and not a boutique hotel. Very disappointing. The rooms are damp, there is visible mould on the ceilings and all the fixtures, in the shower etc, we had a leaking drain in our bathroom and a cockroach as big as my palm. It seems there are only a few couples here in a fairly large premises but when we asked to swap rooms was told there was nothing else available.
Very disappointed. Having read the reviews over the large 12 months the hotel management are clearly not interested in fixing things. No cancellation policy or refund and we were asked for a 2000baht cash deposit upon arrival. If we were expecting a backpacker things would be different but we we booked and paid for a 'superior' room. Photos very misleading.
Not ideal if you're asthmatic, like a clean room or don't like cockroaches!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Clairelouisehalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique and Spa
We are sorry to hear and apologize for any inconvenience during spend time with hotel

First page you found there are luxury popular room type Ananthara Villa with private pool

On arrival date hotel fully booked that why we can not swap booking,But another day we move to another room
Cause not satisfy can feedback immediately with staff , hotel will offer another option you expecting

Hotel have plan renovate all your mention
We will have your comment for future improvement
Thank you very much for sharing your experience

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I may not be very accurate about the hotel, as we stayed just for a night.

Well, there wasn't a great view but the room was big, so was the bathroom with a big bathtub. Certainly, for what we paid (700 THB for a night), it was a very nice place.
Good staff, only nonsense thing was a 2000THB Deposit, which was refunded when we checked out.
We should have stayed a bit longer and enjoyed the place and facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We are appreciate you enjoy spend holiday with our resort

-View of room depend location and room type available
-Cash deposit hotel condition policy just for Guarantee extra ,hotel return back on departure date

Thank you for sharing your experience
we are looking forward welcoming you back in the next future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a quad room for 4 nights. Big and comfortable bed but a little bit run down room. Bathroom was stuck and I called the guest service to send someone to fix it but nobody came. It was disappointed. It took around 15 minutes walking distance to the Patong beach and the Main Street. Very limited choices for the breakfast. By the way, front desk staff were helpful and polite.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CranBerries0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your comment
We please to inform Club Bamboo Boutique Resort not got a Quad room that your mention
We think your has been spent holiday time at sister hotel (Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa)

However ,We are Apologize for any inconvenience during stay
we will improvement all service for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Deluxe room - clean room, but view nothing special. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Free wifi above average connection in the room. Gym - well equipped, but 5 out of 7 cardio machines out of order during my stay, which was disappointing as I had searched for a cheap hotel with a gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel
Please accept our apologize for inconvenience
Hotel during on process fixing GYM equipment
Hope will be complete as soon

We looking forward to serve you again on future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here from 20/09 to 03/10 and had a great time.

The hotel is a small quirky place - built on the side of a hill so there are a lot of steps but this shouldn't be a problem for most people.

We were in room B06 which is a superior room and is down from the pool area, literally about 10 footsteps away from the pool side.

Yes, the rooms are not as shown on the hotel web site and are in need of some redecoration, and there may be creatures but the hotel provide bug spray for this lol, but the room was clean, hot water available when ever it was needed and the towels and bedding were spotless....what more can you ask - we paid £99.00 for room only for 13 nights so were more than happy! And they even provide an umbrella in the room and towels for the pool which you can take to the beach also!

The food in the restaurant was good, and they did a buffet special for breakfast at 99.00tbt, roughly £2.00. The buffet had the usual - toast jam, ham sausage, Thai hot food, fruit, cereal, fried eggs, omelette, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs and as much tea, coffee and juice as you wanted...bargain. They also did a lunch time special for the same price on Thai food within the printed menu.

The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you!

There is a free shuttle to the beach 3 times a day or you can walk down, takes about 20 minutes at a nice stroll lol, then get a tuk tuk back up for 200.00 tbt but check with the driver on the price before getting in.

All in all, had a great time here and if we go back to Patong, would have no hesitation going back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank andig_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your feedback
We appreciate you are enjoy stay with our hotel

We looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Best Regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are people staying at the hotel but chances are you will also have some unwelcome company. Like lizards and cats. The AC might not be working and the women at breakfast walk around in what look like maternity clothes. It's a little dingy and away from the main market but you might want to stay here to keep your wallet happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for having chosen our hotel
Your Feedback is very important for us
Our hotel Location tropical area difficult to control lizards
However we try to solve and arrange pest control every month

one again we apologize for our inconvenience service
regarding Air condition fixed will focus more with technician

We will have your comments for future improvement
Kind regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#111 of 334 in Patong
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#50 of 334 in Patong
397 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#66 of 334 in Patong
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $15 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing