We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A WOW Hotel! Best Visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #155 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A WOW Hotel! Best Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I may not be very accurate about the hotel, as we stayed just for a night.

Well, there wasn't a great view but the room was big, so was the bathroom with a big bathtub. Certainly, for what we paid (700 THB for a night), it was a very nice place.
Good staff, only nonsense thing was a 2000THB Deposit, which was refunded when we checked out.
We should have stayed a bit longer and enjoyed the place and facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We are appreciate you enjoy spend holiday with our resort

-View of room depend location and room type available
-Cash deposit hotel condition policy just for Guarantee extra ,hotel return back on departure date

Thank you for sharing your experience
we are looking forward welcoming you back in the next future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    146
    93
    43
    78
See reviews for
61
204
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a quad room for 4 nights. Big and comfortable bed but a little bit run down room. Bathroom was stuck and I called the guest service to send someone to fix it but nobody came. It was disappointed. It took around 15 minutes walking distance to the Patong beach and the Main Street. Very limited choices for the breakfast. By the way, front desk staff were helpful and polite.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CranBerries0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your comment
We please to inform Club Bamboo Boutique Resort not got a Quad room that your mention
We think your has been spent holiday time at sister hotel (Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa)

However ,We are Apologize for any inconvenience during stay
we will improvement all service for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Deluxe room - clean room, but view nothing special. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Free wifi above average connection in the room. Gym - well equipped, but 5 out of 7 cardio machines out of order during my stay, which was disappointing as I had searched for a cheap hotel with a gym.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel
Please accept our apologize for inconvenience
Hotel during on process fixing GYM equipment
Hope will be complete as soon

We looking forward to serve you again on future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford, yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 20/09 to 03/10 and had a great time.

The hotel is a small quirky place - built on the side of a hill so there are a lot of steps but this shouldn't be a problem for most people.

We were in room B06 which is a superior room and is down from the pool area, literally about 10 footsteps away from the pool side.

Yes, the rooms are not as shown on the hotel web site and are in need of some redecoration, and there may be creatures but the hotel provide bug spray for this lol, but the room was clean, hot water available when ever it was needed and the towels and bedding were spotless....what more can you ask - we paid £99.00 for room only for 13 nights so were more than happy! And they even provide an umbrella in the room and towels for the pool which you can take to the beach also!

The food in the restaurant was good, and they did a buffet special for breakfast at 99.00tbt, roughly £2.00. The buffet had the usual - toast jam, ham sausage, Thai hot food, fruit, cereal, fried eggs, omelette, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs and as much tea, coffee and juice as you wanted...bargain. They also did a lunch time special for the same price on Thai food within the printed menu.

The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you!

There is a free shuttle to the beach 3 times a day or you can walk down, takes about 20 minutes at a nice stroll lol, then get a tuk tuk back up for 200.00 tbt but check with the driver on the price before getting in.

All in all, had a great time here and if we go back to Patong, would have no hesitation going back to this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andig_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your feedback
We appreciate you are enjoy stay with our hotel

We looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Best Regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are people staying at the hotel but chances are you will also have some unwelcome company. Like lizards and cats. The AC might not be working and the women at breakfast walk around in what look like maternity clothes. It's a little dingy and away from the main market but you might want to stay here to keep your wallet happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for having chosen our hotel
Your Feedback is very important for us
Our hotel Location tropical area difficult to control lizards
However we try to solve and arrange pest control every month

one again we apologize for our inconvenience service
regarding Air condition fixed will focus more with technician

We will have your comments for future improvement
Kind regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

A budget friendly hotel, we as a couple had booked a deluxe jacuzzi room for 3 nights. Asked for a room with a good view, as other reviews state we had a view towards the( dirty) pond. The room was okay, however - expectations from a Jacuzzi room is way higher than what we saw there. The water heater wasn't working almost every day and had to remind them to get the technician to check. The very day we checked in we had to ask them to repair the air conditioner. They need to look into details of getting all these checked and sorted. We were forced to take a shower in cold water. There is Family Mart just 300 - 400 mts away from the hotel. It was great that we could rent the bike from the hotel itself. They have it priced at 150Baht and 250 Baht. For heavy weights I would suggest a the 250 baht bike( for better pick up). Its a good option to pick it up from the hotel as the rest would ask for the passport when hiring a bike. The breakfast had a decent spread. Had ordered for Ala carte on one night's the quantity though is relatively less for one person.
The view towards the pool and the restaurant is good. There are independent cottages lined facing the pool.

Finally a Decent Budget hotel with good resort ambience. Must work on their room service and is in need of some repairs in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushumna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback

We are apologize for any inconvenience
Regarding water heater wasn't working properly hotel has been fixed
however we will share experience with all staff concern for future improvement our service

one again, all request room mention subject room available and depend room type also

For room repair we are doing work and renovate for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights.I booked a jacuzzi deluxe room through agoda.The room I saw in the hotel website is totally different.I booked room with a garden view and I got the view with a dirty pond with lot of bushes around.Need to pay a deposit of 2000 baht while check in which I found totally ridiculous.All the furnitures are very old and really needs a renovation.The restaurant staff was polite and helpful also the receptionist Anabelle.Walking distance to minimart and there is a small restaurant just beside the hotel which serves nice and cheap food.The hotel shuttle to beach is non sence as we were waiting for more than 30 mins for the driver to take us from the beach to hotel but never come and finally we need to hire a taxi.overall I'm not satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renjish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel

Room in website is totally difference depend room location available
also all request Subject room available
Deposit 2000 Baht standard condition of hotel

all your feedback is very important for us
Furniture in room during process renovate ,will finished soon
for shuttle bus time we provide standard limit time waiting ,cause if got problem can call to hotel ,we will follow with driver immediately

we will certainly share these with our team for future improvement
kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#208 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#172 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#183 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#153 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#194 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing