We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$16
View deal
Trip.com
$10
View deal
Hotels.com$14
Priceline$18
FindHotel$14
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
188
161
107
52
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
161
107
52
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite patong beach bangla road night life phuket gym madness asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 599 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

the resort was very tired and needs some tlc but has also got good points. The rooms are a good size and the airconditioning works well.English is not good and it is sometimes difficult to make yourself understood. Thai time also takes over. Nice pool and the staff try to help. There are a LOT of steps around the resort and you can't do anything or go anywhere without going up or down steps!!! If your a little sore aroud the knees or feet do not stay here. The gym is quite good and the food is also good. Location is good and it is a short tuk tuk ride to pattong but far enough to be fairly quiet at night. Just a stroll down the road to restaurants and laundrys and other various places of interest. I would look for another place to stay if we were going back again. We had our eldely father with us and he found the stairs to really hard to cope with and at times too much!! The beds were not good and you could feel the spring on the edges, but if you slept in the middle they were OK.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Judging by the photos etc i saw on tripadvisor, i was expecting to come into a great place. I was a bit annoyed that more of the cosmetic side of it was a let down. I for instance had a blue fridge, and our friends had a pink one. The biggest problem was we stayed to what looked like a water treatment plant, so the mosquitos meant that we couldnt leave our bathroom open, because they flew in through the holes in the walls. also the wifi was ridiculously slow.
Now the positives.
the pool area was great, the water was cold which was great seen as we just spent so long on a plane. beer prices wernt too bad, and the buffet breakfast was pretty tasty. A guy stands there and cooks your eggs however you want.
scooters cost like a hundred baht so get onto that, thats a pretty good price.
plenty of tuk tuks are at the bottom of the street, and the good thing about the place is they all know how to get you there.
In summary if the place got an overhaul it would be a much more relaxing and better value for money
They also give you a drink when you get into the resort which was nice too.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottyh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from our holiday in Thailand.This was our third visit as a couple, and our first visit to Phuket. We were looking forward to staying in a luxury deluxe room for a week at Club Bamboo Boutique hotel and spa. Unfortunately, we could not be more dissapppointed. It was an absolute disgrace and nothing like the website had portrayed it to be. Dont be fooled by the pictures - its nothing like it!

We had a view of a dirty pond and roof tops, ants everywhere in our room, an uncomfortable bed and shower and sink that did not work. After politely complaining about our room, with the essentials not working - we were assured by a lady who worked at your hotel that our complaints were heard and will be dealt with.

Later that day, we returned to our room happily to find our sink and shower working. But, horrified to discover that 10,000 baht (£200) had been taken from our safe. As soon as, we had discovered that our money had been taken we immediately complained at reception and requested to speak to the manager as we were obviously annoyed about our stolen money. We were told that we could not see the manager, have a refund to stay anywhere else or even an apology - nobody cared about the money that was stolen from our room. We knew very well that maintainence had been in our room and the cleaners as our sink and shower that had been fixed.
We were also aware that there is a key for workers to get into our safe without knowing the code. We could not believe that nothing was done, no apology and no refund.
The receptionist even laughed at us at one point when telling her about our stolen money - it was disgusting!!
We would of moved our hotels as we did not enjoy our stay there one bit! But obviously could not afford to do so after someone at your hotel had stolen our money. We felt unsafe and upset that we were stuck at this hotel.
Dont be fooled by the website, booking online is also a big mistake as you pay upfront and unknowingly paying through direct hotels - not club bamboo.
My advice - stay away from this hotel, it will ruin your holiday!

Stayed January 2013.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

When it come to hotels, let alone a name like Resort @ Spa, one would expect something different. Well, for Club Bamboo Resort & Spa, take the worst possible hotel or resort you could think of and multiply it by a factor of at least 10 and you may get close to the experience that you will have here.
I was upgraded complimentary to a bungalow room upon checking in late. The following morning whilst having a shower a water pipe broke & flooded the room. I was the moved to another bungalow room and this time, only scorching hot water was available. With the management staff stating that maintenance doesn't start working till 8 or 8:30 am and yes, change rooms again.

If you want the worst hospitality experience ever, then stay at this place. If you would like something with a better experience, then DO NOT stay here as it will only lead to disappointment.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The room is good ( about 6/10 ), the people are nice - especially the receptionist named Oy. She was really helpful and feel she's a great asset to the hotel. Only thing that may be bad would be that its quite far out from the main action but you can easily walk there.

Room tip: Speak to Oy - she's well nice
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayItHowItIs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews