We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Cozy Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #155 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and Cozy Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We (my husband and I) arrived quite late and it was a relief to find the hotel cab waiting for us at the airport. I liked the place, although a bit far away from Patong but they had free shuttle service so we had absolutely no problem. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We had dinner once and the food was good too. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bima_Choudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    146
    93
    43
    78
See reviews for
61
204
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice and pleasant hotel. My wife and I are travelling alot and I should say - this is exactly what I was looking for. Very nice place, good staff, big rooms, free shuttle bus. I would deffinately recomend it to my friends and relatives

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

arrived at night it looked ok got toook to the room to find lizards in the room was told not to disturb them as the eat the ants!!!!!! tried for a shower to find water was black as the roads and did not get hot. in the day time the place was rotten pool was filthy mould all around the bath tub..and wasnt the only person moaning checked straight out and went into hotel across the road

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice small resort, a little too far away from Patong for my taste. Nice staff, especially Anabell. I had a superior room. Unfortunately a lot of insects. Many ants, and I killed two cockroaches! Insect spray is provided! But I heard from a friend in a deluxe room, he did not have problems with insects, it might be the location of my room. The safe did not work, the only possible combination was 1234 and not changeable, What´s the point if everyone knows? Mornings at 5 the rooster outside starts yelling, wake up call not needed. Sometimes the housekeeping lacked ambition (when the male cleaned), sometimes it was very tidy (when the female came). I was charged 100 baht for the "complimentary" water. Because the bottle was broken (it fell out of the fridge because the fridge was broken in the first place). And there is a refund on the glass bottles. But I talked to the hotel manager and the fee was waived. The beach shuttle really is on island time! Once I waited 20 minutes inside the hot tuk tuk because some guests where late and we had to wait on them. Go on time! Who shows up late can take a tuk tuk! They are 200 baht by the way to Patong or from Patong to the hotel. In Bangkok that would take you around the city for an hour, but in Phuket everything is touristy and pricy. The wifi was too weak to use in my room, only in the reception area I had access. For the last two nights the power was out for hours. Not the hotels fault but not nice either. Overall a solid 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We was late cheeked in at hotel we had a great welcome from reception and free upgrade to Bungalow around the pool new furniture and facility breakfast was perfect
The hotel offered free shuttle bus to Patong beach if want to walk juts 15 minutes if take taxi 200 baht a bit expensive next day we rent a motorbike with hotel only 180 baht a day we can sightseeing Phuket very beautiful Island next trip we will come back to Club Bamboo again Thank you staffs for good take care

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superholiday1940497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although a little dated, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. It's in a good, quiet location about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Patong so a pleasant stroll either to or from town.
Scooters can be hired for 180 baht per day and the buffet breakfast, if not included, is 395 baht.
So the answer is to book without breakfast, hire a scooter and find breakfast in town and there's plenty available for 120 baht or less and the difference pays for the fuel for the scooter.
However, the thing that brings the hotel down is that things don't work. No hot water all week in my room, basin tap almost falling out of the basin, air conditioning on high or off and very noisy and the wifi is intermittent at best and for the most part doesn't work.
Such a pity as this could be a great place but for me, 2 star rating at best.
I wouldn't stay again nor recommend.

Room Tip: I had a superior room. No apparent advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mover625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

PLEASE, PLEASE, don't go here. The resort may have been lovely in 2000 when it was apparently opened, but is now in need of serious TL. 4 of us booked to stay during the 7 nights indicated above - we had 2 superior rooms. We had read the reviews, but decided that it could not be that bad - we were SO wrong... The rooms are nothing like those depicted on the website. The A/C did not work in our room on the 1st night but give the staff their due we were moved to another room the next day. The plaster on the walls is blistered due to the damp - the rooms are dark, dingy and smelly. The balconies are dark and dirty. The a/c in the 2nd room leaked water in the early hours of the morning - soaking the contents of a suitcase placed on the stand. The furniture is old and damaged and I was bitten by insects - ? bed bugs. The swimming pool area is really ovegrown and a breeding ground for moquitos.Red ants patrol the reception area.... We chose t move on but when we advised the receptionist that we were checking out, she would not even help us to book a taxi. We were aware that the site is a long way from the beach, but this was not an issue as 'Tuc Tuc's' are easily available - just as well as the complimentary bus looks like a death trap and leaves at really odd times.
BUYER BEWARE......
Thank goodness that we found a really great alternative in the HORZON RESORT.

Room Tip: PLEASE please don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayBee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#208 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#172 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#183 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#153 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#194 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing