We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outdated hotel, with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #171 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An outdated hotel, with good service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This must have been a lovely resort a good 10 years ago, but it is in need of some renovation. The TV in the room was very old and the picture quality was very poor, the sink in the bathroom was leaking and the A/C was a lot louder than it should have been.
The hotel gym was adequate, thou again: the equipment could do with some refreshing.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel rents out mopeds as well for guests at a much lower rate you'd get elsewhere (a must, as it is quite far from the beach/town). The Club Bamboo Cheeseburger was by far the best burger I had, while in Thailand. A must if you're staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Archangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    148
    95
    47
    79
See reviews for
61
209
78
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and at the sister resort for 2 nights as well. Club bamboo rooms are amazing with flat screen tv, premium channels, a decent mini bar and a comfy bed. Most hotel beds in Thailand are either rock hard or else some weird combo where the spring and fom matress is combined in a single mattress. These beds were international standards. nice bay view window unfortunatly the view wasn't all that great. The hotel is on the quiet side of patong beach near a small hill. The design is quite interesting. The pool is L shaped with a waterfall but frankly its really tiny. With 5 people in the pool it gets crowded. I paid about $17 a night and it was worth it. They even have a shuttle that runs 4 times a day to Ocean Plaza in Patong beach. You need to use the shuttle or take a taxi because it is a 30 minute walk. On the down side there are just to many stairs and it is tiring walking up and down. If you are getting along in age or have problems with your knees etc then please do not book here.

Room Tip: try choosing a room near reception as you will nnot have to climb so many stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bawagoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location - tucked away on the hillside away from the noise and bustle of Patong Beach. It seems as though they run two hotels with the same/similar names. The picture on this site is of their other hotel, so I was slightly confused when I saw it for the first time.

I arrived early and had to wait for the room to be cleaned before checking-in. It wasn't quite up to scratch. I found some hair on the bath (from the previous guest, presumably), and the room was crawling with ants. Probably the most inconvenient thing was the wifi - I couldn't get reception in my room and had to go to the lobby each time I wanted to use the internet.

Aside from all that, the staff are really friendly and the shuttle to Patong Beach is regular and timely. The room was really quiet at night, which was a bonus. This is not a great hotel by any means, but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EtainVeronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were so excited to get here after looking at the website. On arrival the place appeared VERY run down. We we're shown to our room and told we had received an upgrade as the too had collapsed on the room we had booked. Unfortunately this meant Instead of twin beds we would have to share. There were ants in the bed, what looked like termite damage all over the bathroom, leaks in the corridors and no DVD player available to hire even though the room guide told us there was. We are very dissapointed in this hotel and glad we are only here 1 day before heading out to phi phi

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evershoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice location just 10 minutes off the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Sheets are super crisp and clean, and the AC is very strong. Service is attentive and front desk is happy to help with anything you need. Breakfast is acceptable, not a lot of choice but all good quality.

Only gripes :
- channel guide for the TV was an absolute lie - none of the channels matched - they came to fix this but never did
- no hot water in our shower - they said they would fix this but never did
- some floor boards in our room were broken.

We paid about 32 USD a night in the off season for a very nice bungalow suite. For what you pay, it is still an EXCELLENT DEAL given the location and friendliness of the people.

Be careful arranging your car from airport with them, they did forget one car we'd requested.

Room Tip: Avoid A02 - some floor boards broken, and shower is not hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwimBikeRunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Club Bamboo for 3 nights while we were in Phuket. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk away from Patong beach but they provide a free shuttle as well which is good. It means you are still close to the nightlife but also able to get a good nights sleep! Service was good, room was nice, good selection at breakfast and a nice pool area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 87etherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

For 30AUD per night including breakfast this was a fantastic hotel to stay at. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and the room was lovely. A definite recommend. Have been here for 1 week so far and still have 2 more to go

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#204 of 322 in Patong
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#151 of 322 in Patong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 322 in Patong
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#201 of 322 in Patong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing