We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the off season value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #168 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice location just 10 minutes off the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Sheets are super crisp and clean, and the AC is very strong. Service is attentive and front desk is happy to help with anything you need. Breakfast is acceptable, not a lot of choice but all good quality.

Only gripes :
- channel guide for the TV was an absolute lie - none of the channels matched - they came to fix this but never did
- no hot water in our shower - they said they would fix this but never did
- some floor boards in our room were broken.

We paid about 32 USD a night in the off season for a very nice bungalow suite. For what you pay, it is still an EXCELLENT DEAL given the location and friendliness of the people.

Be careful arranging your car from airport with them, they did forget one car we'd requested.

Room Tip: Avoid A02 - some floor boards broken, and shower is not hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwimBikeRunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 528 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Club Bamboo for 3 nights while we were in Phuket. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk away from Patong beach but they provide a free shuttle as well which is good. It means you are still close to the nightlife but also able to get a good nights sleep! Service was good, room was nice, good selection at breakfast and a nice pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 87etherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

For 30AUD per night including breakfast this was a fantastic hotel to stay at. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and the room was lovely. A definite recommend. Have been here for 1 week so far and still have 2 more to go

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

it is a fantastic hotel staff are so friendly and helpful especially the two young male shuttle bus drivers...breakfast buffet was nice and everyday u find a new dish.wifi was connected in all four rooms that we had booked.on check in we were all upgraded to a suite.free shuttle bus to patong beach and pick up was free as well.room service was fantastic very clean staff cannot fault the hotel at all..would def go back their!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank azzy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I spent 8 nights at Club Bamboo with my husband and our 5 year old. Price wise this place is fantastic. We paid $25aud per night including breakfast and it is great value. The staff are generally very friendly and helpful. We had originally booked a superior room but on check in we were upgraded to a suite. This turned out to be a godsend as the extra room was great for our son.It is located up the hill from Patong's main strip however it is only a ten minute walk and there is a free shuttle several times a day. There is also a strip of shops a minutes walk away from the resort if you don,t feel like going into town.I preferred staying somewhere quieter having a child with me. The hotel is a little tired looking but is very clean. And really for what we paid I can't complain about the place needing a paint job. I would stay here again and I highly recommended Club Bamboo for families.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucydima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel had nice rooms and common areas. The free wifi only worked when sitting on the entrance steps of lobby. Service was virtually nonexistent. One lady from Philipines at desk that barely speaks English and probably no Thai language. We tried to arrange boat to Phi Phi and 45 minutes later she couldn't get it done. Good value for nice rooms in a location fairly far from the action.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year and when i got back this year it was even more lovely.
This year the hotel got a nice upgrade. The rooms are very good and the beds sleep very well.
The staff is helpfull and nice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YessicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#208 of 329 in Patong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#214 of 329 in Patong
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#73 of 329 in Patong
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing