We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super middle class hotel in the midst of Patong city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super middle class hotel in the midst of Patong city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

We were 2 adults staying in Patong for the first time an did not know what to expect. We were very happy that we've chosen this hotel.
If you're looking for a quiet place to stay in the centre of a somewhat "wild" place and practically on the beach, this is the place to stay.
The staff is very attentive and service minded. If anything is wrong, as a light bulb gone dark, or any other matter, just tell the staff at the reception desk, and the matter is immediately taken care of. The streets in Patong were packed with people, thus much noise and action. Walking in to the gates to this hotel, and all the noise just disappeared. It's just so nice and quiet. It's very clean, and the pools are nice, although not very deep. They have sun beds for free for those who can't be bothered to walk the 3 minutes it takes to get to the beach.
The guards are very sweet, and always salute you with a huge smile upon arriving. They have good restaurants with a great selection of Thai and international food. The complimentary breakfast has a good selection and we did not miss anything. They have quite a few rooms with no terrace though, so if you do like us, like to sit outside in the warm nights reading or just talking, make sure you book a room with a balcony or terrace. The rooms have air condition and a safe included in the price. There also is a mini bar where you can use two bottles of water for free every day. The spa department is a must. We had a couple of great massage sessions there, and they are educated therapists working there, so you're in very safe and good hands. Not like all the nonprofessional and unserious massage centers all over Patong. All in all we were very happy with this hotel, and will absolutely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raviolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    340
    121
    37
    63
See reviews for
259
239
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Right in Patong, next to Holiday Inn, only a few blocks from Bangla Rd.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GregRMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

Very comfortable Family room with two kingsize beds, one crib, fully funtional kitchen and walking distance from Patong Beach. Breakfast was very relaxed and with variety. Spa was superb and didn't punch a hole in your pocket if one took the couple option. Kids club took care of the kids while we went for spa. Just walk outside and you can book excursion tours for Phi-phi island or James Bond Island (lot of negotiation happens) as well as buy clothes. The massage parlours and the solitication is irritating at times but overall a very memorable vacation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

After a night in an unpleasant hotel the night before, and the fact that our taxi driver had no idea where this hotel was, I was very nervous and expecting the worst. I was very pleasantly surprised. The entrance to the Horizon is inviting and the service was great. At check in were provided with a cold drink and hand towel (pretty standard for Phuket). Our next surprise was a free upgrade from a deluxe room to a junior suite, which was much larger. We had friends staying in other rooms in this hotel and whilst none of them look anything like the pictures on the internet (the rooms we saw were nowhere near that modern), they were quite large, clean and had good amenities. There are two pools plus a baby pool and two bars (one of which is a swim up bar). The restaurant is lovely to sit in, has a nice buffet breakfast in the morning and really good food if you eat there at other times. The location is also excellent – a short 100m walk to the beach and right in the middle of shopping and restaurants. We paid around A$110 per night in high season and we definitely got our value for money. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

The hotel staff do all they can if you get the right one's, we had a first floor room and the toilet was always blocked, when the room below us used there toilet whatever they did would come up into our toilet and flood the floor. This was never fixed in our 10 day stay, the other problem was the drains in the shower and bath that they smelled as if something had died in them.
The other problem was we had a walkway outside the front door of our room this connected all the rooms on our floor we had a room down the far end but a room closer to the stair had ordered room service and left his half eaten meal on a plate outside his room on the walkway we complained for six days before it was moved, i was not game to move it as it was getting smaller daily if you follow my drift

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomdjhotmailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Patong beach. It was comfortable and in a convienent location. The day spa was excellent value and well worth the cost.
Breakfast was included and most dishes were good. Bathrooms were a bit old and grotty but cleaned daily sort of.(not to my standard though)
They were renovating the pool and bedrooms beside the only available pool during our stay which was not pleasant at all. Smell, noise and dust mean't that we did not use the pool much at all. Not enough sun beds anyway. The large pool was closed for maintenance. Security staff and Sake the concierge person was fantastic, he made our stay very special. He helped us with valuable information, nothing was too much.
Some of the reception staff need to learn about customer service at this hotel. Room stafff good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elley-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

we atayed here for 7 days and loved it. we stayed in the family room which was HUGE. our bathroom had one bath/shower and also a seperate shower. our room had 2 queen beds they were a bit firm but sleepable. the kitchen was exactly what they said when saying fully equipt..although we only used it when making snacks for our kids. As phuket is steaming hot it was fustrating having to climb the steps to our room, but this was also good as it made the hotel feel exotic and relaxing as it wasn't very modenized in that form. We only use one of the two pools and it was quite good altough it wasn't open to late. Altough wouldn't recommend buying drinks from the bar for three non alcholic driniks we were charched $26 although phuket is expensive for food. the buffet breakfast which came included with our deal was magnifecent, every day we arrived to a new selection of food and no matter what time we came there was always plenty of warm food available, the staff there were very came and gave my daughter drinks to help soothe her stomache ache. The gym is big. wouldnt recommend using the internet room as it was very expensive and if you head out of the front entrance and go down the street that does not contain markets you will find an extremely cheap, clean internet place ( i think the price was something crazy like i baht per 10 mins). this hotel is only a short 2min walk to the beach, in the mornings we would let my husband sleep in a my kids and i would walk along the beach. overall i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in phuket.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday_lover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing