We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very happy with resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked Family Room and stayed 6 nights.

The Family room is big (has 2 queen size bed and sofa and can fit an additional single bed). the room is clean but the the bathroom is a bit dated. The staff are friendly and helpful.

By the time we left Phuket airport, it was past 10.30 pm (there was a long queue going through immigration) and by the time we reached Patong beach it was well past 11 and the taxi driver seemed to have trouble locating the place. After asking for directions, the driver was told that the Horizon was up the alley way (at that time of the night) and insisted that he take us to the front door and was pleasantly surprised when we actually got to the entrance. It is definitely not something I would have imagine going up the alley way. It is like a world apart from the alley way to the resort. We later learnt there are 2 entrances, one along the beach (has an arch way) and the other is through the alley way.

Facilities wise:
* swimming pool is good
* breakfast is fantastic (explore as there is a cooked to order in the outside sitting area)
* room service - we ordered from promotion menu and is very reasonable (although the first night one dish was luke warm but had no complains as it was late and did not want to go out again)
* wifi works. Our room included wifi and we were provided two login details - which I initially thought is locked to two devices. I later learnt that if you logout from one device, another device can login using the same login. This allows 4 devices to be connected albeit not at the same time which we were ok with. There is always free wifi in the lobby area
* plenty of towels for use in the room and pool
* complementary drinking water

When checking in, we were advised to drop the key (key with a fairly long plastic tag) if we leave the hotel. This means we have to request the key again from the counter when we return. We were a bit annoyed initially as we were used to holding our keycard to our room. Later found that it was a good idea and for security as well. By the second day, the ladies at the counter already know us and had the key ready as we approach the counter!

Was going to try the spa but seems pricey. Definiitely better value outside the resort.

Location was good, along Patong beach (plenty of shops) and 15min walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall (we spent a bit of time there)

Checkout time is noon and our plane was close to midnight. After enquiring, I found out there is a shower room and towels were available for us if needed. After some last minute shopping and massage we headed back to the hotel and took a shower before waiting for our taxi pickup.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbPk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    334
    116
    37
    63
See reviews for
254
232
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Horizon Resort. Staff were very friendly and facilities were fantastic. I would suggest to families to perhaps have adjoining rooms for the children as we found one room with 4 of us not quite big enough for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Toilet constantly bubbling, showers blocked, air conditioners leaking all over floor, staff constantly telling the kids in the pool to be quiet.
Not recommended for any families, great if you want a high end backpackers hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a good time staying at Horizon. There are great facilities and hotel is in a good location. Bed was a little hard but the clean room made up for it and I slept soundly the whole time. Would definitely recommend for an affordable and quality place in Patong.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellypiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This resort was excellent, rooms great clean , restaurant was good, staff very friendly i will be back after a bad start to the holiday the horizan saved the day assisting with the transfer and making us feel very welcomed

Wendy NSW Australia

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Arriving at Horizon Patong; We were not expecting good things as there were recently mixed reviews on trip advisor. What a pleasant surprise when firstly - staff were authentically friendly, rooms clean and all equipment working. We arrived at 2am and after travelling for 2 weeks prior and a 12 hour plane trip on this day, to have great staff , cleanliness and working fixtures immediately, was fantastic. We stayed for 5 nights and found no problems at all . Staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy with everything and anytime we did request something, it was carried out quickly, efficiently and with a friendly manner. Thanks to all staff , and to all managers and supervisors of all sections, your teams are a credit to you all. Thanks again for helping to make our Family holiday an awsume holiday :)
Cathie R, Steve, Tahlia & Alex

Room Tip: We had the family superior room, just ensure staff know if you have adult children, as it is only 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent 8 nights at the hotel and couldn't complain about a thing, what ever we asked for we received, clean rooms and nice restaurants, walking distance to shopping, night life, beach and restaurants, will come back again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing