We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Honeymoon Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I Was There For 5 Night And It Was My Honeymoon . So Truly To Say The Best Resort Ever . Sea Side , So Good Pool , Nice Food And So Good Behavior Specially MS. Golf So Helpful . Overall So Goooood ......

Thanks
Jubayer Rahman

Room Tip: All Room Same But I Think Suit Will Be Best For Anyone :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jubayer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 910 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here as 2 families in September last year (2013) with kids ranging from 8-14.
Our family stayed in 2 x interconnecting superior rooms that we chose based on being the cheaper option. Unfortunately our rooms were located right at the very end of the building with no views from our windows at all - except for brick walls!! So no natural light whatsoever! It looked like it was only our 2 rooms that were in this position so not all of them are like this. Anyway, not such a big deal really when most time is spent out & about!
We arrived AFL grand final day, so spent most time at the bar watching TV and swimming in the pool.
Breakfasts were good and a fair variety (but we have stayed twice at the sister property Horizon Karon Resort and they had much more on offer).
Great central location to all the happenings of Patong. Otop Markets just a few minutes away and only about a 15 minute walk to Jungceylon and Bangla Road.
Staff were very kind and helpful to us on our departure day when our 2 boys were very sick, and they allowed us to use one of the rooms for the afternoon until our transfer to the airport arrived.
Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becstar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Holy cow. I have traveled at least a 150 different hotels in Thailand, but the lack of atmosphere at this place takes the first prize. After staying a few days at the B-Lay Tong hotel in Phuket, we wanted to move to another hotel, and booked this one online. It is nicely located opposite Patong beach, and the surroundings are quite okay and convenient with many choices for eating and shopping.

However, - the check in was terrible. Not any welcoming atmosphere, only a short sentence "ID card of everybody". Well, we travel with 3 kids our nanny and driver, and no - we did not bring ID cards of our kids, which was then becoming a problem, which was resolved after I raised my voice just a little bit. Our driver was meanwhile getting chased by the security guards for trying to park the car, - as he did not check in at the hotel yet. He had to call my wife in order for her to speak to the reception people, who then again had to speak to security. This does not make any sense at all.

After the longest check in ever, - we went to our rooms, and not much to say about them. They are okay, and that's that. Extensive room service menu. No views from balcony, but things are working fine.

They have a kids room and a small playground, an internet cafe and a "sports bar" with pool table. We never saw any staff or customs around these rooms (besides kids room), but that has to do with the lack of personality I guess, that makes people not want to go there.

The small pool works fine. Bar closes at 5.45.

In general it feels like the staff dont like their jobs. There is no service attitude, actually the opposite. And the funny thing is that most guests does not look happy either. When you walk in, its like you are in another world (did I say prison?) - and this gives me the creeps.

It has nothing to do with what you would expect of Thailand's level of service, and in general this resort is worn out and outdated in design, and amenities. But if you go for location only and avoid the staff, then it is an okay place to stay for the price.

We had been in and out of this place all day, without any problems - but at night time when we returned, the security asked my wife to go ID herself again in the reception, as they believed she was a prostitute. Happy new year !.

If this has to do with jealousy and makes them feel like "big men", so be it, but to me this says a lot about the standards at this hotel, and of course we would never come there again under current management. But should the management change, and the hotel gets an upgrade, well, - then it could be on our list as the location is attractive.

Till then - we will look in the Horizon for another place to stay next time we visit Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thailov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

No complains at all...everything was perfect...location...rooms...service...pool & spa...indian & italian restaurants ..great variety of food on menu...excellent breakfast selection & best kids club.perfect place for family outing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaURaVI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in phuket. Recommended after reading reviews in trip advisor.
Location of hotel is excellent, across the road to the beach, albeit road could be busy.
Also in centre of patong, but away from the hectic and slightly noisy areas of bangla rd etc..
supermarket across the entrance with lovely travel agent next to it which is very accomodating and knowlegeable.

we had family room, which is large and comfortable.

The decor and facilities is slightly tired and dated, could use with probably redecoration.

the staff of the hotel, I would say was brilliant and very helpful and pleasant.

Would definitely stay here again for the location and excellent customer services, but would appreciate some updated changes to the facilities.

regards.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hashim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a comfortable stay, comfortable beds, good air conditioning, lovely swimming pool, good selection of breakfast items, very good location for shops, beach and restaurants, near to nightlife but you could not hear it in the hotel, entrance to room was a bit dingy and room was a bit tired but would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkinsonchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Horizons for a week and a half. The staff was very friendly and were always quick to help out.

The rooms are clean and have modern bathrooms but the rooms aren't overly luxurious.The beds are a little hard but you get to use to them after a few days.

The buffet breakfast was always really good and there is a great deal of selection of food. It is better to go early as it is packed from 8.30am onwards and it can be difficult to get a table.

There is a variety of decent restaurant
at the hotel and the spa was a little bit expensive but all of their treatments were extremely relaxing.

The hotel is conveniently located only 100m from Patong Beach but was always quiet at night times.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ains_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 331 in Patong
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $67 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing