We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is lovely .The beach was just across the road.We found was located right in the centre
Close to all activites &. Resturants.Lovely swimming pool. Rooms were very clean .Very friendly
helpful staff. It was our sp annivafrsery & we were upgraded & treated very nicely. Will go back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pushpa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    346
    124
    39
    63
See reviews for
265
241
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This proved to be quite a deceiving hotel. It looked lovely in the brochure, nice and quiet and secluded. It was a lovely hotel with a nice but small swimming pool. The only draw back for us was it was right in the centre of town. The hustle and bustle was unbelievable and quite exhausting. So if you want a peaceful location this is not the one for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I last visited this hotel approx. 2 years ago. My report at that time was less than flattering and to be honest it hasn't improved. The best thing about this hotel is its location- a mere 200m walk to Patong beach, and close to most activities. The hotel provides clean rooms, the most popular being the Superior and Deluxe. I stayed in a Deluxe and was advised that my room had a view of the Pearl Pool. It didn't, Room 266 has a view of the Hotel wall next door (The Holiday Inn) and a view/or a view of the wall of another Block of Horizon Beach Rooms, depending on which of the 2 doors you look out from, (photos taken). If you walk out onto the Balcony, turn your head harshly to the left and strain a little, and you will get a glimpse of the Pool. The shower in the Bathroom has a depth of approx. 1cm and even with the Shower curtain it always overflowed. A list advising what charges will be made against you for unaccounted items when you leave is in the room, however not all of the items on the list were in the room to start with. If this is the road to go down then there should be an Inventory so that Guests can check. There were no Tissues in the room, (a Deluxe Room!!). Morning breakfast was available between 06:30 and 10:30. The layout of which was altered for no reason after 4 days! Staff wander around during Breakfast offering Tea or Coffee but there appears to be no system or areas of responsibility or consistency. Some days they never approached at all leaving you to help yourself or to signal them. The change of the same Staff from Traditional dress, (previous visits), to a Uniform of Polo shirt bearing a Logo etc was not a good one, Traditional dress created atmosphere. Communication is still a problem. All in all a bit disappointing for a Resort that is supposed to be a 3/4 star grading.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff were fantasic ,location was excellent so close to everything. I found the pool area were good as I have 2 kids aged 6-4 they loved it ,kids club yes there could be more in there for the kids to do. but overall great place.

Room Tip: family rooms are great for the kids ,good thing about the room is that its not right outside the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Thanks for a great stay. The staff was great and friendly. Room was clean and hotel was quiet where we were, even so close to the beach and night life. We will only stay here when in the area. Don't waste your money on the James bond trip.

Room Tip: I would stay on the top floor if you are there for a long time. The chances of having someone loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morwell
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

what a great location ,everything in walking distance, rooms were very clean ,staff very friendly and helpful, room was a great size with balcony, the breakfasts were fantastic a good range of everything from cereal,fruit ,eggs , toast , pancakes , frenchtoast ,three different sorts of juice and thai food , the restuarant at hotel had very nice food for a good price ,waiting staff are very welcoming ,are planning to stay again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a great hotel, staff amazing and very clean rooms but this is not kids at all! I have 3 boys 7,5 and 2. The "kids club" was the size of the boys bedroom at home and had very little facilities with a tiny outdoor section - the boys were bored after 1 hour. They only went in there once out of 6 days.
The "kids pool" as they say they have is this tiny round circle that is just past your ankles, its not a kids pool at all. They also have an "adults only" pool and decided to put us in the rooms right in front of that - which was fine until we were told the kids can't swim in that??
We are looking at going back next year but I wouldn't stay here with kids again I don't think this is a family friendly hotel at all.
It would be fantastic if it was older couples and friends going to do shopping etc as its a 2 minute walk from the beach.
The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were always cleaned really well.

Room Tip: Their "family room" that we had booked consisted of 2 queen size beds that the boys had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#34 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#56 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing