We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Enjoyed our 8 day stay. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.
Breakfast okay
Great location
Beds hard
Grass long
Good solid 3.5 star hotel
Didnt go to the Spa
Would be good if wifi was available in the rooms

Room Tip: Need a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    352
    128
    39
    63
See reviews for
272
246
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Horizon is close to everything,we always enjoy our stay at the Horizon was fantastic everyone there go out of there way to make sure that you our comfortable. The only thing was the wireless provided free but you could only use in lobby and sometimes would drop out.

Room Tip: View rooms on website personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazing stay!!
My sister and I did our first overseas trip to Thailand, Would definitely go back to Horizon!!
Staff are friendly and helpful!! Stayed in a Deluxe Room, they were spacious and after a long hot day out, they were cool when you came back.

Food was awesome! The onsite Italian like restaurant was great.
Right across the road from Phuket beach, didn't have time to go there though. Australian /New Zealand bars around 10 minute walk away, shopping also was great, was a little frighten as they try and grab you but it was ok.

Watch out of the lizards though.
Would definitely recommend the Horizon Patong

Room Tip: Any room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ree93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our second visit to Horizon. The rooms are spacious and have had a coat of paint recently. We asked for 3 ground floor rooms, but when we arrived they gave us the option of those or first floor with an upgrade to a suite for one of the rooms. We ended up taking the upper floor directly above the pool. The staff are very good and were eager to help when required. The location of this hotel is excellent. The beach is only metres away and the markets just out the back. Only issue we had was the internet access. Wireless is provided free, but only in the lobby. Dropped out a lot which was annoying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funky58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a great time ... Was a pleasure to be a part of it.. Plus the staff really ROCKS!.... All I can say is it was Worth everythng.. :) located at the main Beach the Resort is really nice.... It's Elixir.. Plus the people all around b it the staff,the manager the local inhabitants r so cheerful and helpful dat they have won our hearts... :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geeta Khetarpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived during torrential rain,the room they gave us smelled musty & had wrong beds(Due to torrential rains that part of hotel had been flooded).
.So i told them move us,next day they did & room was good.We were close to one of the swim pools & reception.Directly opposite breakfast room.
Food was good & when i asked for baked beans the 2nd.day i was told only every 2nd.day.I sat down & chef appeared & he said sorry not beans but i have for you now.Beaut. every day after there was baked beans.
Reception staff & manager were excellant.My shy 10year old grandson got used to all staff calling sawadee joshua whenever they saw him.
Pools are good. They have a tiny room with a pool table & music but nothing else for kids.
You just walk down a path at rear or lane at front to the beach-5mins.Not too far to walk up to jungceylon or i should say paddle up as we did for 3 days :).
The lane going up to ratuthit rd.,has cafes but we tried 2 & they were bad,so we went to our old faithful molly malones & a couple of others.
we met 2 oz senior couples who stay there for 5 months every year.
We would definately stay there again but bear in mind its close to the noise of patong,we had fireworks going off many nights.
We left there at 5am & were pleasantly surprised to be handed a box of food for breakfast & a drink,lovely.

Room Tip: Stay away from the low lying end (its the 2 floor building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shawnh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is true that the very "heart" of Patong hotels are expensive, but this is definitely not worth its price. The rooms are small and mildly pathetic amortized. May be it is difficult to maintain hotel in the center of nightlife mainly, full of drunken teenagers, ousted males came to sex tourism, etc., but then let the price for money. If you do not belong to the two types of visitors who said you would not want to stay at this "hotel" although the hostel would be appropriate.
Probably the reception staff were very frustrated by raffish companies and orgies in the complex, we, too, but that does not mean it should be reflects on their work with other guests like us.
Most were ugly attitude of the staff in the restaurant at breakfast. Rude and arrogant. Unpleasant experiences and disappointments in the spa. Upon check-in you handed coupons for discounts, do not be fooled, this is a complete scam to get you inside. Prices are much higher than other spa. At 10 meters from the hotel you will get a good massage all the rules and traditions for 10 times less money.
To finish I will tell you, Although the hotel is located by the sea, from your window you only see the garden or pool, the rooms do not have views of the sea and the beach.
The only good thing was the bartender at the pool bar. He was trying to be quick, Executive and perfect in every way. The only good thing in the Horizon.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and mildly pathetic amortized.Ask for a room near the reception and lobby becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pariny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#31 of 322 in Patong
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 322 in Patong
1,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.1 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing