We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Second time i have been at this hotel and again enjoyed my stay. Staff were great and very friendly. Had a new room by the pool which was nice. Breakfast was tops and had everything you need in a breakfast. Great location with all you need at the front of the hotel small shop,laundary and transport service. I stayed this time with my family which included 6 adults and 3 children all under 5 and all loved the hotel. Kids had a ball in the play gym and staff were great with them. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 910 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have been travelling across asia for my expat here in Philippines for the last 2 years, and have visited over 30 hotels. This hotel was by far the worst. Issues in order of priority:

 Bathroom stinks very badly. No air vent at all. We changed rooms thrice and they had very smelly and very dirty bathrooms. Mildew everywhere in sink, and tub and shower.
 Staff very rude. Manager said “if you have kids with asthma and you’re worried about bathroom, then you should not have came here in the first place”, and engineer gave us a dirtly look when we asked him to look at the AC that was not working
 Very expensive for what you get. it. 80 dollars a night, when better places exist.
 Beds are rock solid and very uncomfortable.
 Furniture very old
 Breakfast was leftovers every morning and my family got sick from the food.

Frankly speaking, not one good thing about this place. Don’t go at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mohammad n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a 2 night stay in the "big lights" of Patong during are 2 week holiday in a sleepier area of Phuket. Warm welcome when we arrived. We had a family suite and there was slight dissapointment when we got to our room to find a beige door not the black ones of the newly renovated rooms! However, the room was large enough for a family of 4 and clean. My biggest disappointment was walking into the bathroom and finding the greyest thread bare towels I have ever seen. I wouldn't want to use them for my dog!!! Over all the hotel was adaquate for our 2 nights and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 night booked though agoda, was stuck for accommodation so looked for something central looking at pictures is misleading think they all use the same shots!!!!! Place was dated but clean more older people there than the young set which is fine but a bit noisey fire crackers going offfff in the middle of the night,again air con goes off when u leave your room but doesn't take long to cool down, stepping outside onto the street the locals are right in ur face but good shopping and places to eat...Biggest problem for us is we wanted to book 1more night and where told to go on the net to book how stupid when we were right in front of them lucky for our iPad wouldn't travell without it and we booked a better place for around the same price....my advise u could find better

Room Tip: Don't be mislead by photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Horizon early July as 2 couples, in adjoining rooms.
The location was perfect for us, close to the beach and large markets, and only a 5min walk to Bangla Road or Jungceylon. Plenty of restaurants and fast food places within close proximity. A small mini mart directly opposite the hotel, that was only marginally more expensive than the larger 7-11 or FamilyMarts that were within a 5 min walk also.
When we checked in the rooms directly above us were being renovated, and ours had recently been renovated. Ground floor deluxe rooms at the 'back' of the hotel near the pool, were spacious and neat. The bed was VERY hard, but we became used to them after a few nights.
The staff at the 'deluxe pool' bar were friendly and helpful.....Happy Hour started at 3 and went til 6, with a good selection of cocktails, however whilst the 'deluxe pool' didn't have a swim up bar, the other pool did, it was just a bit further away from our room.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and after only a few days remembered our room numbers. They were also helpful and concerned when we found the need to call for a doctor.
Breakfast was a large buffet, with egg station, fresh fruits, cereals and pastries and a selection of other dishes on offer that changed daily.
The friends we travelled with utilised the hotel spa, and said the massages and wraps were very good.
Hotel is perfect for those that want a location close to the beach on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macs3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel is in a good location opposite main Patong Beach but the rooms we were in were not close to the pools which were not very large and had limited chairs which were taken up early by the people that had pool side rooms with little balconies that also had their own chairs. Selfish individuals the lot of them. One pool was supposed to be for adults to relax and the other for people to have fun so the signs said but no one took any notice as there were kids running around all over the place screeching.
Free wi fi in reception area had a very limited range. My room was only 20 yards away and I could not get reception. I could get reception from the Holiday Inn pool area that was 100 yards away next door so they need to strengthen the signal.
Breakfast was the standard offering but was plentiful and the egg stations served while you waited.
Front reception and staff were polite and very friendly.
Hotel is in the middle of what seems to be every tailor shop and massage parlor in Patong. Drives you nuts every time you walk past to go to a restaurant of which there is a good range

Room Tip: Ideal place to stay for a short visit. Get a poolroom or don't bother going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A friend and I enjoyed 4 nights at Horizon in July.. It's not the most glamorous hotel in the world, but for the price we were very happy. The staff were great, everything was clean and well supplied, the restaurants and bars great quality and really well priced. The spa was lovely too, had a great sport massage with no offer of 'happy ending'.. I'd have no hesitation recommending Horizon to anyone who's looking for a relaxed, casual holiday in the heart of Patong. The location is perfect!

Room Tip: 165 AND 166 adjoining rooms.. 165 is huge, like suite.. great for two or three friends who like a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#17 of 331 in Patong
1,405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 331 in Patong
1,725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $68 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing