We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Grove, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

A friend and I enjoyed 4 nights at Horizon in July.. It's not the most glamorous hotel in the world, but for the price we were very happy. The staff were great, everything was clean and well supplied, the restaurants and bars great quality and really well priced. The spa was lovely too, had a great sport massage with no offer of 'happy ending'.. I'd have no hesitation recommending Horizon to anyone who's looking for a relaxed, casual holiday in the heart of Patong. The location is perfect!

Room Tip: 165 AND 166 adjoining rooms.. 165 is huge, like suite.. great for two or three friends who like a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    341
    121
    37
    63
See reviews for
259
239
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

More of a place to stay with your family. There were numerous family groups there. It had a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and buffet breakfast about what you would expect.

Room Tip: Attempt to get a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This year my wife and 2 boys(16&11)returned to Horizons in Patong for our annual holiday.Once again we found it to be an extremely enjoyable one.The very central location,affordabilty and service at this resort is amazing.We stayed in a family suite same as last year which we find works great for us.The breakfasts are good and the service from all the staff is exceptional, they are so friendly and never forget a face or name.Alot of the rooms have been refurbished,and we can recommend a stay at this resort without hesitation.A special mention must go to Tom & Janjira the bar staff,at the pool,just so friendly.
Trevor & Julie B Albury NSW Australia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bowndsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new south wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is fantastic value for money.It is right in the middle of the buzz of Patong beach.The staff are very friendly and all the rooms have been refurbished recently.Breakfasts are second to none.The facilities are great making it a very good holiday .

Room Tip: A pool room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed in a family suite which had it's own kitchen facilities and a huge area,good view over the gardens or pool and excellent staff service,the breakfasts we,re unbelievable and access to the beach through a walkway took only minutes,many of these hotels look like they are on the beach from the map directions online,so be aware that unless they are on the sand,you will have to carry your towel and extras to the beach,a bit of a pain.

Room Tip: Try for the pool view rooms sound the rear of the resort,especially on the pool level,can get a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Fantastic location, opposite beach and near to shops and nightlife. Large rooms. Excellent facilities and friendly staff.currently undergoing room refurbishment.

Room Tip: For a little extra get a family room, these are huge rooms with balconys, full size fridge, bath, sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kihani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcoar, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We are currently staying here and it's undergoing major refurb which is desperately needed however it is very noisy from 7am til 10pm. It appears that it will be going on for several months so if you are looking for a quiet location I'd reconsider. We were not notified that this was happening either prior to our stay or on arrival and have looked into moving for our 2nd week.
Beds are hard as a rock, Air Con is dodgy in friends room, atmosphere around pool is zero due to construction.
On a positive note, place is clean, staff are lovely and it is in a great location, breakfast buffet has everything you could ask for. This is our 2nd stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near Sala Bar....once construction is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al N Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#57 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing