We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impiana Phuket Cabana - JUST PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #19 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impiana Phuket Cabana - JUST PERFECT!”
Reviewed March 5, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Impiana Phuket Cabana for 8 nights in October 2006, and were so amazed by the place we will be staying there again every time we go back to Phuket! Everything from the service, the staff, the room, the location (on the beach, everything right outside your door), the buffet breakfast, the list goes on, was PERFECT! We have recommended the place to everyone I know, and our friends who were staying elsewhere at the time in another 5 star resort wished they stayed at the Cabana as well. Incidentally, when talking to locals, including taxi or tuktuk drivers, they have no idea where the Impiana is (even though its in the centre of Patong Beach!), but as soon as you mention 'Cabana' they know exactly where you mean.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing really, maybe the toilet doors, but they add to the experience!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Brisbanites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    332
    119
    49
    33
See reviews for
179
484
61
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2007

We stayed at the Impiana Phuket Cabana for 7 nights in late January 07. We had a great time & we would definitely stay there again. The only negatives i can think of were: 1) the difficulty we had in getting a sun lounge around the pool. They'd get taken early in the morning by other patrons, and 2) the shower in the room was not properly enclosed therefore water would end up all over the floor. Apart from this, everything else was perfect. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the service was great. I recommend this to all people travelling to Phuket.

  • Liked — The pool and the view of the beach
  • Disliked — How difficult it was to get a sun lounge around the pool
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maddyg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2007

We stayed in Impiana Cabana for 5 nights in Jan 2007. The hotel was rebuilt in 2005 after tzunami. Very warm welcome with tea and wet refresh towels, very nice big room decorated in oriental style, Grohe bath faucets and showers. Ideally located directly on the beach, so that we did not rent chaise longue on the beach (150 or 200 baht per day), but used the ones around the pool and just walked to the sea every time we wanted. We stayed in the sea view room, 3 meters from the pool, but garden view rooms were also very nice (the same inside). The hotel is very clean, with excellent service and nice breakfast. The only problem arised during the stay was the toilet which appeared to be blocked at the 1st day. They tried to fix it for 2 days, every time it helped for a couple of hours until they finally fixed the problem. Very unpleasant experience, but I have to mention that hotel manager, Mr. Thada did the best he could and provied us with a couple of free drinks from the pool bar and 3 free dinners (1 Thai set and 2 European set menus) which were just great - full dinner on the beach with live music in very exclusive atmpsphere.. All in all very good experience. They even gave us a key from the free room to take a shower after we checked out and spent a day on Koh-Phi-Phi island.. Very recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — location, room, service
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ralext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

Stayed here for one night after our bad experience at the Blue Ocean Resort as previously reviewed! Impiana - great service, on the beach, good hotel restaurant serving imaginative Thai cuisine on the beach - very good. We were disappointed with the rooms - we had a superior room on the beach - not particularly spacious, nice rain shower - but I couldn't spend 2 weeks here. Good hotel for up to a week on a beach holiday, good for families, not so romantic for couples. Patong Beach just doesn't feel like you're in Thailand - very busy, European, more like Spain but with better sea and sand. A well rounded mid range hotel in my opinion, but certainly not top end, if that's what you're looking for.

  • Liked — The restaurant / Food
  • Disliked — Not the hotel's fault but Patong Beach as a resort is the worst thing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at another Impiana hotel outside of Patong Beach
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelPassionChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Offering the best of beach and convenience, it’s located in the heart of Patong with many restaurants, bars and nightlife options within walking distance, including the famous Bangla Road only a 5 minute walk. The rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing