We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with previous reveiwers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #18 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Agree with previous reveiwers.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hmmm, I do not quite know where to begin. Unfortunately we made this booking before reviewing recent posts on tripadvisor due to the fact we have stayed at the Impiana Resort approximately three times, albeit a few years ago.
Okay, I booked this room through Agoda and received a good price, but there was a no-cancelation policy with this booking.
After reading all of the bad critiques regarding this property, I immediately sent them off an email requesting a clean room with comfortable beds...not to much to ask for. When we were shown to our room it was disgraceful, exactly how other reviewer's had described. The room was dirty, beds woeful and the bathroom was in need of serious repair, the floor in the shower was broken, and with a child would have been rather hazardous. The walls in the room were covered with dirt as described by the previous reviewer.
I then requested the Resort Manager come and inspect the room, he was away so the Guest Manager came instead. When I pointed out the situation and showed him the state of the room, he said he would be back in 10 minutes. He then asked me to see another room which was marginally better.
In his defence, he was very accommodating and a lovely gentleman who was doing his very best, so no complaints at all about the staff.
My second gripe is that pool towels are left in your room and not offered in the pool area. You are allocated only 1 per person, and should you wish to get a new one, you then must come all the way back to your room and call housekeeping.
When I phoned guest services this morning for 6 towels she only provided us with 3 and she would not budge on extra towels.
I am absolutely bewildered by this concept after having left the Holiday Inn in Patong which is a 4 star as well and it is definitely in a different class.
The Impiana has certainly lost it's gloss and unfortunately does not deserve the 4 star rating.
The location is superb, the food is fantastic, the staff very attentive however they have be indoctrinated into less is more concept obviously a cost cutting measure by current management.
This resort could be spectacular, it has all the makings of a great resort. The Impiana Group need to perhaps visit this property to actually see what damage is being done or has been done to this once fabulous resort. The Resort Manager needs to seriously be accountable for the demise of this property.
So, would I stay here again, probably not unless there was a major rejuvenation/renovation of this resort. But if you are after no-frills with a great location then this is the place to be.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bromax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Bromax,

Thank you for your constructive comments. Once again we do apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. While I understand that you were subjected to sub standard services at the initial of your stay, this was rectified during the course of your stay here with us.

We will continue to take the effort to ensure that our property maintains at the level that befits the standards of the Impiana Brand. Continues maintenance work are being done to rectify any necessary repair works. While we have done renovations to our rooms last year, we will continue to ensure that the resort is kept at the level best.

Once again, we do hope that incident has not marred your overall impression of the Impiana and we certainly do look forward to your return once again.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    320
    112
    47
    31
See reviews for
167
456
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for somewhere special but it wasnt really worth the money- we have stayed in better places for less money - you pay for the beachside location! The room was nice and modern however the bathroom was not cleaned properly, the walls were dirty, the door was awkward to lock and there was a slight gap when it was locked so mosquitos could have got in. On the plus side there is a lovely pool and the beds are comfy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Danielle T,

Thank you for your comments complimenting us on the lovely pool as well as the beds. However, we do apologise if the standards of services we not up to expectation. Rest assure, we will take continuous effort to ensure that rectification is done to ensure higher standards are achieved.

We thank you again for the constructive comments and we look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Really great resort, best location in Phuket,located in Patong on the beach. The rooms are really nice and with only 74 of them it's more personal. I will stay there again and again. Don't be fooled by the big chains in Thailand, try stay in the smaller places as they are much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Dan R,

We are pleased to read of your excellent review of our resort. Thank you once again for your visit and we certainly look forward to your return.


Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

great location, room, restaurants, patio, pool and helpful staff. beach front. restaurant has beachfront seating and delivers to rooms so you can relax while eating on your private patio. staff coordinated my tour of phang Nga bay. street side sees the excitement of patong. beachside sees the relaxing beach. pay the extra $15 for a deluxe room if it gives you beach facing patio

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank nyeguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Nyeguy21,

Thank you for your positive comments on our resort as well as our staff. We trust you had a wonderful stay and we certainly look forward to your return when you next travel to Phuket.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently stayed at Impiana in the Impiand Suite 406/407
The suiti is literally just feet from the sand.
Situated right by the pool and it could not be better.
The rooms were amazingly clean and the staff were fantastic,nothing was ever any trouble.
Un like other resorts the level of English spoken by the staff was fantastic.
We also had the opportunity to use the baby sitting service that they offer on three occasions and it was fantastic.
To put it simply. This is the right place ALWAYS.

Room Tip: Great resort with everything on the ground floor. No upstairs or hi rise. No kids club so a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Darren M,

It has always been a pleasure having you here with us once again. We thank you for your lovely comments on the resort as well as our fantastic staff.

We look forward to your return next year once again.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Impiana is the only beach front resort in Patong. It is modern with good sized rooms and large bathrooms. Sadly the bathrooms are in need of maintenance- the only downside to the hotel. We weren't happy with ours, although it had been clearly lovely when originally installed, it needed a good scrub! The tiles. Grout, bath seals and toilet edges were dirty. We complained to the , manager and were grateful to receive an upgrade, but to be honest the new bathroom wasn't great, I chose to shower! The pool rooms are good but probably not with paying the extra for.
However the service is great, the beds are comfy, the rooms are generally very clean, the breakfasts are amazing, and the hotel is an amazing oasis of quiet amongst the madness of Patong Beach, which I can clearly say is the craziest place I have ever been.
I'd recommend heading up the beach for good local food, the hotel restaurants are quite soulless really, expensive and the food isn't authentic.
It you want nightlife, then Bang la road, has plenty! Past Bang La, is a huge shopping precinct , some good restaurants, very cosmopolitan!
But personally I liked the street food best, great chicken cooked on a side car, brilliant!
We loved this crazy crazy place.

Room Tip: Pool for the view but probably not worth the extra, cos you'll be sat around the pool or bar mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Julie O,

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know you are happy with the service and the overall facilities of the hotel. We have however noted of your comments also with regards to the condition of the toilets. Rest assure, regular maintenance is in place and we will continue to upkeep the conditions of the bathroom.

We look forward to your return once again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went as a couple and we loved the hospitality and warm welcoming of the staff at Impiana Resort Patong. We were upgraded to the Junior Suite Room and we absolutely loved it. The space in the room made us feel right at home. It was a wonderful stay. The staff were really helpful as well. We had a few bugs on the headboard, being all wood, that was bound to happen, but when we requested for bug spray we were given it at once. The breakfast spread was perfect, we anticipated breakfast every morning. The location of the hotel was wonderful as we were a stone throw away from Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road. The beach was just on the porch of the hotel and it was wonderful.
Our room was a little close to the road, and there was a bit of noise coming from passing tuktuks blaring their sound system but it was tolerable.
The only thing was the smell coming from the floor outside of the room at the right side of the porch, it smelt like collected water that has been there for some time and had a sort of bad smell that also made the living hall a bit smelly.

We are very happy with our stay and we will absolutely be returning to Impiana Patong.

Room Tip: We didn't try the Spa but room 224 was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear JoannaF,

We are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us on your recent visit to Phuket. Thank you for the compliments especially highlighting on your room as well as the hospitality of our staff.

As to the bad smell, we do apologise if it has been an inconvenience to you. We have however, checked the area and ensured that there are no longer any unpleasant smell present near the room you have stayed in.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return when you next come back to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing