We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
587
394
136
57
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
394
136
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala buabangla roadgarden viewthe location is perfectlovely poolthe hustle and bustlenight lifebangla rddeluxe roomtuk tuktarnphuketcabanaprivacymassageactiontsunami
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our first trip to Phuket. Fantastic location, close to all the restaurants, markets & nightlife of Patong Beach. The view from our room overlooking the pool and beach was amazing. Great setting, clean, tidy and food to die for. Some lights in the rooms weren't working. A very quiet location other than the odd fireworks from the beach which were a little noisy but didn't last long (the resort had no control of this). Being a smaller resort there was plenty of room at meal times, in the pool and at the outdoor beach bar. We would definitely recommend this resort to our friends and would stay again ourselves.

Room Tip: Room 314 on the end was roomy and quiet but was not the standard room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisT346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear ChrisT346,

We are glad to be the chosen hotel for your stay on your very first trip to Phuket. Great to know you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We thank you for your recommendation to your friends and we certainly look forward to having your friends here with us.

Once again, thank you, and should your travel plans brings you back to Phuket, we would love to be your preferred hotel once again.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice hotel in fantastic location. Right in the thick of it yet quiet enough when you're inside. The rooms were smaller than expected though and shower was absolutely terrible. No water pressure and leaking from the top so you would get big drops of cold water on you when you shower. Rooms nicely decorated though and air con is great. Not much room to chill out, no view etc and not very private. Nice heart shaped from roses on our bed when we arrived as it is the start of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoandAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear JoandAlf,

Thank you for complimenting us on our location of the hotel as well as the nicely decorated room. However, we do regret that you have felt that it was a let down on your overall stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the shower and that rectification has been done on the room you had stayed in.

We hope that this isolated incident has not marred the overall impression of Impiana. We do look forward to your return should you next plan to visit Phuket again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotels can be boring, as they are all the same. Impiana Resort had different layout, great oriental style and feel, a pool which is located just by the beach with sunset and a great location in Patong.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasHjertaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear ThomasHjertaas,

We are pleased to know that you have found the significant difference in us as a resort. Thank you for complimenting us on the location as well as the overall experience.

We look forward to your return once when you next visit Patong.

Yours sincererly,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This our fourth visit to Phuket in the past 2 years and has been our most enjoyable to date as a result of the Impiana Resort. The staff are the most friendly and helpful in every aspect of their hospitality services that we have seen during my extensive travels both domestically and international.

The location is perfect for shopping, fine dining and of course the beach. The rooms are cleaned daily with every detail taken care of. The food is superb and makes a night in very enjoyable.

I will be returning again next year with my family and will be sure to stay here again and recommend the Impiana to all my friends and family.

Thank you for making this a very memorable holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Razor1966_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Razor1966_13

Thank you for once again returning to stay with us. It is equally as enjoyable for you as well as us in having you here once more and hopefully many more times.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return again next year. Thank you for the recommendations. I am sure that if your family and friends are here, we will make their stay as enjoyable too.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

2nd time we have stayed at the Impiana. The first time was so good, we had to come back again. Fabulous location, right on the beach, but in the thick of the restaurants, markets, shops, night life etc. of Patong. The hotel itself is great because of the small size, not hundreds of rooms and people. Great atmosphere, excellent and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the room we booked was not available, but lucky for us we were upgraded to a junior suite. Excellent accommodation. Check in was in true Thai style - welcome drink and cold towel to wipe away the stress of travel. Efficient and excellent staff. Great pool, great breakfasts, great everything. We ate at one their Restaurants - very tasty Italian food. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to everything in Patong, but have a relaxing holiday at the same time away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: We booked a beach view room, more expensive, but we were willing to pay for this. I don't know what the other rooms are like, so can't comment.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Jennifer H,

Great to have you back with us. Thank you for the lovely comments on our location, atmosphere, our food and especially our staff. We are glad that we have once again made your stay a pleasant one.

We certainly look forward to you returning to Impiana once again, hopefully in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews