We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #18 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our first trip to Phuket. Fantastic location, close to all the restaurants, markets & nightlife of Patong Beach. The view from our room overlooking the pool and beach was amazing. Great setting, clean, tidy and food to die for. Some lights in the rooms weren't working. A very quiet location other than the odd fireworks from the beach which were a little noisy but didn't last long (the resort had no control of this). Being a smaller resort there was plenty of room at meal times, in the pool and at the outdoor beach bar. We would definitely recommend this resort to our friends and would stay again ourselves.

Room Tip: Room 314 on the end was roomy and quiet but was not the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChrisT346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear ChrisT346,

We are glad to be the chosen hotel for your stay on your very first trip to Phuket. Great to know you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We thank you for your recommendation to your friends and we certainly look forward to having your friends here with us.

Once again, thank you, and should your travel plans brings you back to Phuket, we would love to be your preferred hotel once again.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    287
    103
    42
    28
See reviews for
150
406
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice hotel in fantastic location. Right in the thick of it yet quiet enough when you're inside. The rooms were smaller than expected though and shower was absolutely terrible. No water pressure and leaking from the top so you would get big drops of cold water on you when you shower. Rooms nicely decorated though and air con is great. Not much room to chill out, no view etc and not very private. Nice heart shaped from roses on our bed when we arrived as it is the start of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoandAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear JoandAlf,

Thank you for complimenting us on our location of the hotel as well as the nicely decorated room. However, we do regret that you have felt that it was a let down on your overall stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the shower and that rectification has been done on the room you had stayed in.

We hope that this isolated incident has not marred the overall impression of Impiana. We do look forward to your return should you next plan to visit Phuket again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotels can be boring, as they are all the same. Impiana Resort had different layout, great oriental style and feel, a pool which is located just by the beach with sunset and a great location in Patong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasHjertaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear ThomasHjertaas,

We are pleased to know that you have found the significant difference in us as a resort. Thank you for complimenting us on the location as well as the overall experience.

We look forward to your return once when you next visit Patong.

Yours sincererly,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This our fourth visit to Phuket in the past 2 years and has been our most enjoyable to date as a result of the Impiana Resort. The staff are the most friendly and helpful in every aspect of their hospitality services that we have seen during my extensive travels both domestically and international.

The location is perfect for shopping, fine dining and of course the beach. The rooms are cleaned daily with every detail taken care of. The food is superb and makes a night in very enjoyable.

I will be returning again next year with my family and will be sure to stay here again and recommend the Impiana to all my friends and family.

Thank you for making this a very memorable holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Razor1966_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Razor1966_13

Thank you for once again returning to stay with us. It is equally as enjoyable for you as well as us in having you here once more and hopefully many more times.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return again next year. Thank you for the recommendations. I am sure that if your family and friends are here, we will make their stay as enjoyable too.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

2nd time we have stayed at the Impiana. The first time was so good, we had to come back again. Fabulous location, right on the beach, but in the thick of the restaurants, markets, shops, night life etc. of Patong. The hotel itself is great because of the small size, not hundreds of rooms and people. Great atmosphere, excellent and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the room we booked was not available, but lucky for us we were upgraded to a junior suite. Excellent accommodation. Check in was in true Thai style - welcome drink and cold towel to wipe away the stress of travel. Efficient and excellent staff. Great pool, great breakfasts, great everything. We ate at one their Restaurants - very tasty Italian food. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to everything in Patong, but have a relaxing holiday at the same time away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: We booked a beach view room, more expensive, but we were willing to pay for this. I don't know w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jennifer H,

Great to have you back with us. Thank you for the lovely comments on our location, atmosphere, our food and especially our staff. We are glad that we have once again made your stay a pleasant one.

We certainly look forward to you returning to Impiana once again, hopefully in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was our second stay in this hotel its location is simply great one of the few beach hotel just at few hundred meter from the main Patong street
The hotel as been renovated and the room are quite okay now
The service was professional and attentive
The hotel is in deed an oasis just next to the craziness of patong and when you are in your room or at the pool you can't feel or be disturbed by it
Great place to stay with familly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ypd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ypd,

We are glad to hear of your positive comments on your recent stay with us. Thank you for the compliments.

We look forward to your return when you next plan your holiday to Phuket again.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are set on staying in the craziness of Patong Beach, you need to stay at the Impiana. The resort is an oasis of calmness and serenity amongst the action of the streets.
On arrival we were offered a drink and moist towel to refresh ourselves while we were discretely checked in by the friendly staff. We are a family of 5 and had adjoining rooms which suited our needs perfectly. We were far enough from the road not to be troubled by noise, although there is no escaping the noise of the fireworks on the beach of a night so just go and join the fun! I will agree with others that the mattresses are not great, but we still managed to sleep reasonably well despite this. The restaurants are great, and the best meals we had were room service! The spa is another greatly appreciated slice of luxury.
A tip is to use the tour desk to book your tours, Sanchin is awesome and gets you cheaper prices than what is advertised on the brochures. The hotel car is available to chauffeur you around as well which is a nice experience. I am writing this review as I recline by the pool looking out across the beach to the ocean, grab your deck chair by the pool and you won't be hassled by the hawkers on the beach. Would I stay at Patong beach again? No. But I would definately stay at an
Impiana resort, sure there are a few things to work on, but overall it is well worth it and it is an experience we don't regret.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trisharc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Trisharc,

We thank you for your kind complements on the description of our resort. Yes indeed, we are located by the beach amongst the action of the street and yet, fulfilling the pleasantness of a calm and relaxing resort. Thank you also for the lovely comments on our staff and facilities.

We do hope that you would return to Impiana once again and hopefully soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#20 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing