We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you actually want to sleep pay extra or better yet go elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #19 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you actually want to sleep pay extra or better yet go elsewhere”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a amazing stay at the Marriott we decided to move to a less remote area and Patong Beach was recommended. I went on Hotels.com and booked the room. Upon arrival the check in people were very professional and nice. The hotel is attractive enough. Was a bit surprised at how tiny the room was and how basic it was in terms of things travelers want like electrical outlets...one with two plugs at the desk - one of which was for the lamp. Walked around the area, had a nice dinner at 3 Spices nearby. That is when it went downhill.

Our room is located at the front of the hotel by the street. I can only guess that anyone else that recommended this place was at the back by the water where the beach sounds drown out the night clubs. I felt the bass of the music vibrate my bed all night. Finally at 6 am I went to the lobby. The person at the desk said he could not do anything about the noise - which I understand HOWEVER when I asked to be moved he said I had to wait until the manager came on duty. I walked the property to see what looked like better locations and was told not for me "I need to pay double" I do not understand why I should be expected to pay anything for a room that is impossible (with earplugs) to sleep in. If the policy is to pay extra if you want to sleep they need to put that in the ad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank threekids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Threekids3,

Thank you for your kind comments on your arrival especially with the staff and the nice dinner at 3Spices. However, we do regret that you were subjected to an unpleasant encounter during your stay with us.

We do apologise if there were any misunderstanding on our part. As we are running on a full occupancy, we are unable to immediately change your room to another location. However, we do understand that your room was subsequently changed to a quieter area, hence giving you the proper night sleep which you deserve. On a side note, we do have various room category in our resort. Hence, not all rooms are sold with the same rate. As such, our deluxe rooms and our suite rooms will be of a different pricing as our superior room. Nevertheless, the standards in our rooms will be maintained to be upkeep at the level befit the Impiana Brand.

Thank you once again for staying at the Impiana, we look forward to your return should your travel plan brings you back to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    326
    119
    49
    32
See reviews for
175
476
61
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you want a true blue beach vacation, stay here. Cottage style rooms (a cottage is divided into 3 separate single rooms with attached toilets and separate entrances). The check in was smooth. Our room was a cozy one, a 50 m walk away from the beach and the pool. The beach was clean, though the hotel did not give us beach chairs. Once we sat down we had to pay 100 bahts for using them, which was reasonable. The chef was very friendly and he and his staff personally looked after our kid while we ate in peace. Loads of shops and tour package booking options just outside the hotel. BARGAIN BARGAIN..my wife got prices down by 50% for tours...for me the hotel was excellent...

Room Tip: just go for this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siddharthsahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Siddharthsahi,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to hear of your excellent rating for us. I will also thank the chef and his staff for taking good care of you and your family.

We look forward to your return on your next holiday plans to Phuket, hopefully very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Thailand were we stayed for 2 weeks at the Impiana Patong Beach.
Our main reason for staying in Patong was because my husband was having dental treatment.
It was so lovely and calming to be at the Impiana. The grounds and swimming pool were beautiful, the location right on the beach was fantastic! The breakfast we had each day had lots of variety, and the other meals we had here were good and well priced.
Our room was generally good and quiet. My only concern was the bath/shower area was mouldy and a little shabby. I think it is a handyman maintenance problem, more than a cleaning issue.
The staff were so friendly and happy to help you.
Overall I would highly recommend the Impiana to sooth your senses in Patong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 908susie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear 908susie67,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your 2 weeks stay here with us. We thank you for the kind comments on our resort as well as the overall services of our staff.

We have taken note of your comments with regards to the bath/shower area. Yes indeed this is part of our maintenance issue which we have looked into to replace the grouting along the bath area.

Once again, thank you and we certainly look forward to your return in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As it was our first trip to Thailand and having travelled the islands on the Gulf of Thailand side we were keen to see the craziness of Patong Beach. Whilst on Koh Samui we'd had drinks, but not stayed at the lovely Impiana Hotel and so decided to book into the Impiana Patong.

Overall the hotel is great, tastefully decorated with a delicate Thai influence and some interesting pieces of art.

The grounds and pool area are lush, green and well maintained, a real oasis of serenity and the hotel's location right on the beach is perfect. It really is a million miles away from the lights, sights, noise, thrills, spills and smells that are just a stones throw away on Bangla Road.

The room was large, comfortable and well equipped and the bathroom was really nice although its location was a little odd being the first room you enter from the front door.

The AC wasn't brilliant and some of the items of decor were starting to fray just a little around the edges, but not to such a degree that it impacted the quality of our stay.

The breakfast was really excellent and the staff overall superb, friendly and accommodating.

Next time we're in Phuket, we'd happily stay in Impiana, for us it was the best hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear MarkAnnaLondon,

Patong is indeed a place to be. You have not visited Phuket if you have not visited Patong. I am glad to decided to stay with us on your first trip to Phuket.

Thank you for the lovely comments. I am glad to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that our staff were superb, friendly and accommodating. We will certainly look into your comment on areas for improvement.

We look forward to your return to Phuket and to Impiana, hopefully soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powfoot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Arrived here from chiang mai for a week in patong and had booked a suite as a treat for our daughter's birthday. We were so disappointed. The floor was filthy, as was the bathroom. The air conditioning struggled to get below 25 degrees in the bedroom and 27 in the living area. There was no privacy at all. The staff were very nice and offered to clean the room, but we would expect a room to be clean on arrival - we had to wash our black feet after walking around inside for a few minutes. This could be a great hotel, but it is actually awful. We left after one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericcantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ericcantona,

It is with regret that you have left after staying one night. We are disappointed that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We do apologise on the experience and do hope that we will be given another opportunity for us to rectify our short comings and to ensure that we uphold the services and standards befit the Impiana brand.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should your travel plans brings you back to Phuket once again.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. Check in was smooth and reception staff very friendly. Our room was nice however the bathroom needed more cleaning as there was mould around the bath. The mini fridge also needed replacing as the drinks were never cold and the temperature couldn't be adjusted.
The hotel itself is lovely and right on the beach. The pool area is also lovely with views over the sea and the breeze.
It is noisy being in the centre on Patong with traffic, music from the tuk tuks, firecrackers every night not to mention the muay thai advertisers! I could rattle off the recording word for word by the end of our stay.
The big dampener on our stay is we got sick after breakfast on our 3rd day. I don't know if it was dodgy food, a bug passed on from the kitchen staff or a fellow guest but we didn't have breakfast after that.
All in all I wouldn't stay here again, I would go back to our usual hotel in Kalim Beach away from the constant noise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank convict79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Convict79,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on our resort as well as our friendly staff.

We do apologise however for the unpleasant experience with the noise as well as the short comings on certain issues with the room. We have taken note and necessary rectification work has been done to prevent recurrence.

We are also sad to hear that you were sick on the 3rd day of your stay with us. We do believe that you fell ill due to the Noro virus which was almost endemic in the Kata / Karon area and also very wide spread in Patong area. This virus however seems to be on a retreat and reported cases in Patong is becoming more and more rare.

We certainly hope that you would give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and do stay with us on your next visit to Phuket. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent boutique Resort with picture perfect location, right at the heart of Patong. Those traveler, wishing to stay in Patong, look no further. I was quite impressed by the setting of the resort. Quite convenient, all room on the ground level. Nice comfy, super cozy beds, well furnished rooms, good sized bathrooms, with greatly maintained pathways leading to pool, restaurant and various other areas within the resorts

However the pool is smaller than what one could imagine, but greatly maintained and sparklingly clean. The best part is that it gives a panoramic view of the Andaman Sea. It may no lesser be compared to that with a infinity pool.

Good resort for kids as well. Bang on the beach, kids had fun at the sea as well as the pool. I am sure this resort will save a lot of money otherwise spent on taxi to move around in patong which is super costly. The location is just superb, and the main eventful areas are just at your arms stretch. A huge array of local shopping stall start just outside the resort.

Reception, concierge, restaurant, pool staff, beach bar are all excellent with good hospitable staff line-up.....

I am surely returning here again when we visit Phuket next. For sure!!

Room Tip: All rooms same..... get cozy anywhere.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piyush C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerImpianaPatong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Piyush C

Thank you for your pleasant comments on your experience staying with us. We are glad that you have been impressed with your stay as well as the facilities and services offered. It is a pleasure reading your comments and we do look forward to your return soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pin Yoo Endin Ren
Area Revenue and Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 322 in Patong
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#29 of 322 in Patong
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Offering the best of beach and convenience, it’s located in the heart of Patong with many restaurants, bars and nightlife options within walking distance, including the famous Bangla Road only a 5 minute walk. The rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing