We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - shame about the upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #21 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Second stay this year and i will go back - the location is perfect. walking distance of Bangla and yet quietly situated right on the beach.

The rooms are nicely decorated and ours faced into the Bay - perfect,

There are plenty of food options and we ere given a free 15 minute massage at the well appointed spa.

The only problem we had, and i do understand, was that there were a lot of works going on during our stay and also i was woken twice by fireworks being let off on the beach.

However they were minimal disruptions to a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJWW4764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear AJWW4764

We are please to inform you that our refurbishment has been completed.

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us.
We're looking forward to welcoming and serving you again soon in a near future at Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is great. In the middle of Patong but still inside the hotel you feel very calm and relaxing, far away from the busy life outside the hotel.
The rooms are spacious and there is free wireless in the whole hotel. The breakfast buffet is huge and the quality is excellent.
The pool area is fantastic. Lovely pool and just some steps away from the sea.
The Italian restaurant has very good food and the pool bar serves delicious drinks to enjoy your sunset.
The staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly, especially the gentlemen at the tour guide desk.
As mentioned before, they were doing some renovation but it was not disturbing at all as they do only work during day time.
I can definitely recommend to stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Frequent T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I’m sure that our staff enjoyed serving you as much as you appreciated their service. Your comments with regards the quality of the rooms and the buffet breakfast, especially our Bistro Restaurant (Italian Restaurant) are well received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience from the refurbishment area might disturbed during your stayed. However, we’re pleased to inform that our refurbishment activities has been completed.

I will certainly share these nice comments with our team and we hope that we will have a chance to be of service you again on your next visit to Phuket.

We're looking forward to welcoming and serving you again soon in a near future at Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Travelled w hubby & my 5 year old son.

Pros:
1. Free airport transfer
2. Great customer service
3. Good location
4. Provides a safe environment
5. Well lit even at night so u won't have qualms walking around the hotel vicinity at night
6. Privacy

Cons:
1. Water turns scorching hot at 1 min and freezing cold the other!
2. Yellow stained walls n bath tubs
3. Room flooring are sandy. I know it's near the beach, but it's not exactly a 3 star hotel right? Keep it clean pls!
4. Very particular even for some insignificant laudry plastic bags that we used to keep our wet laundry.
5. Buffet spread is not exactly a spread..
6. Somehow we cldnt really sleep well..

Overall ratings: the service tops all the shortcomings but the room really is in need of attention. I stayed at room 227.

Additional notes:
- the buffet is non vegetarian/ non halal. So vegans & Muslim travelers to this resort may have to settle for the bread & jam toast. Wld be great if the hotel wld consider more vegetarian/ halal meals.

- the immediate area surrounding the resort has a few halal eateries but do avoid the dingy ones ESP Maharaja Indian Restaurant!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadzilahashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear fadzilahashburn,


Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you are delighted with your stay with us.

However, we regret that there were some factors had inconvenienced you during your stay. Your valuable comments had been brought up the management meeting and that will be improvements in area your had mentioned.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with my team mates recently. The hotel is simply wonderful and in a great location, truly a lovely hotel, pure quality! Just a little disappointing to be served by the moodiest waitress in the world by the pool! On the whole all the other staff were great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeRayChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear LukeRayChaman,

Thank you for taking your time providing us your invaluable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I’m sure that our staff enjoyed serving you as much as you appreciated their service. However we were very concerned on the standard of our waitress staff and would like you to know that we constantly reevaluate and train our talents to genuinely deliver best service and guest care. Once again we thank you for all the heartfelt comments.

Hope to welcome you back again soon at Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket



Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was there from 14th till 17th with families and kids.Once we touch down we've been greet by hotel staff at the airport for our airport transfer.It very convenient for families when u book hotel transport to avoid hassle to find a taxi.Arriving and check in was smooth they check in us while we r sitting at the couch n their serving us with tea,no need to go counter,first impression already Wow me!!very delightful.

The room we've got as per requested which is connecting room with garden view.It spacious and comfortable both for us n kids but kind of weird,the wardrobe n toilet located same area n it share 1 door,,I don't mind if my wife see me getting change or bath naked but seeing me doing "business" in the toilet!! kind a awkward..but hey maybe that just a design error or Thai style either way it not really bother us much.

The breakfast spread was good,it is complete meal from cereal to egg station,the bacon n sausage look crispy n delicious but it was pork,because we r Muslim we can't touch,lucky I asked the kitchen crew first before I take it because they just put food taq as 'bacon" only,,apart from that it could be better.The breakfast service was ok,the staff don't really smile much at us and offer second cup coffee or maybe it just to early for them to smile..

The beach just a few step from the poolside n they hav a beach bar so u can enjoy drink while looking at the sunset,,dont miss it!!what a heaven u won't get that at ur backyard only at Impiana Phuket n Thistle port dickson.haha

A complement to all staff at front desk,concierge,airport transfer especially to Mr.Adnan,they look very "come from their heart" with their smile n kindness helping us with the tour n the show,well trained I believe n that all we need.."come from the heart" well done n good job.

Last but not least it is a recommended hotel to stay,,it near to Bangla Road,entertainment,massage n everything u like to think off all in all 5 minute walk!!will be come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear justcouple,

Thank you for taking a time to providing us your invaluable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience during stay your stay with us. Please be informed that your comments have been brought up to the management meeting. The solution and measure have been put in place to serve our guests better regarding this.

I’ll certainly share these nice comments with our team and especially Khun Adnan. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Impiana Resort Patong again on your next visit.


Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The resort is slap bang on the beach and its great to be able to walk from beach to pool etc, only downside is that the beach is a public beach so if you want to lay on the beach then it'll cost you, but the pool is so close to the beach its not worth it. Its quick and easy to go to the shops and the bars, you are in the middle of the main walking street in 5 mins walk from the resort. Within 10 mins you can be at the main shopping mall in Patong.

The rooms are spacious and full of little mod cons - like a control panel next to the bed controlling all the lights and air con. Theres free wifi around the resort which is great as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the beach otherwise if you're a light sleeper you may be disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Claireb82,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback to us. We pleased to note that overall your stay with us was a positive one, and that in particular you found the hotel location so convenient and quality of the rooms are well received and I will share your review with our team.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again to Impiana Resort Phuket.
Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

arrived in the resort after a very long ride from the airport (nearly 1.5hours because of traffic) and was greeted very friendly, check in was done within minutes. Rooms are ok from the size, the teracces does not give you any privacy at all (but who wants to sit on a teracce if you have the beach 50m away) and the mattress was nicely firm so we could have a very good sleep. breakfast was nice with views to the ocean, make sure you explain your eggs very slowely to the chef - in 3 mornings she never got it right but they were tasty - so forgiven:-)
We also used the Spa what was very nice but unfortunate for therm you will find a similar massage for just 25% of their price on the beach - good for us!
Food is worth the money - so much better as in the stalls around.
Its absolutely recommendable if you wanna combine Beach & Bangla - just the perfect spot!

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestkeepedsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear bestkeepedsecret,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback to us. I am pleased to note that overall your stay with us was a positive one, and that in particular you found the hotel location so convenient. Your comments with regards the quality of the rooms and the buffet breakfast, especially eggs station are well received and I will share your review with our team accordingly.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again to Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 334 in Patong
760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $130 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Offering the best of beach and convenience, it’s located in the heart of Patong with many restaurants, bars and nightlife options within walking distance, including the famous Bangla Road only a 5 minute walk. The rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing