We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #19 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Klang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Recommended!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was there from 14th till 17th with families and kids.Once we touch down we've been greet by hotel staff at the airport for our airport transfer.It very convenient for families when u book hotel transport to avoid hassle to find a taxi.Arriving and check in was smooth they check in us while we r sitting at the couch n their serving us with tea,no need to go counter,first impression already Wow me!!very delightful.

The room we've got as per requested which is connecting room with garden view.It spacious and comfortable both for us n kids but kind of weird,the wardrobe n toilet located same area n it share 1 door,,I don't mind if my wife see me getting change or bath naked but seeing me doing "business" in the toilet!! kind a awkward..but hey maybe that just a design error or Thai style either way it not really bother us much.

The breakfast spread was good,it is complete meal from cereal to egg station,the bacon n sausage look crispy n delicious but it was pork,because we r Muslim we can't touch,lucky I asked the kitchen crew first before I take it because they just put food taq as 'bacon" only,,apart from that it could be better.The breakfast service was ok,the staff don't really smile much at us and offer second cup coffee or maybe it just to early for them to smile..

The beach just a few step from the poolside n they hav a beach bar so u can enjoy drink while looking at the sunset,,dont miss it!!what a heaven u won't get that at ur backyard only at Impiana Phuket n Thistle port dickson.haha

A complement to all staff at front desk,concierge,airport transfer especially to Mr.Adnan,they look very "come from their heart" with their smile n kindness helping us with the tour n the show,well trained I believe n that all we need.."come from the heart" well done n good job.

Last but not least it is a recommended hotel to stay,,it near to Bangla Road,entertainment,massage n everything u like to think off all in all 5 minute walk!!will be come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear justcouple,

Thank you for taking a time to providing us your invaluable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience during stay your stay with us. Please be informed that your comments have been brought up to the management meeting. The solution and measure have been put in place to serve our guests better regarding this.

I’ll certainly share these nice comments with our team and especially Khun Adnan. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Impiana Resort Patong again on your next visit.


Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    332
    119
    49
    33
See reviews for
179
483
61
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The resort is slap bang on the beach and its great to be able to walk from beach to pool etc, only downside is that the beach is a public beach so if you want to lay on the beach then it'll cost you, but the pool is so close to the beach its not worth it. Its quick and easy to go to the shops and the bars, you are in the middle of the main walking street in 5 mins walk from the resort. Within 10 mins you can be at the main shopping mall in Patong.

The rooms are spacious and full of little mod cons - like a control panel next to the bed controlling all the lights and air con. Theres free wifi around the resort which is great as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the beach otherwise if you're a light sleeper you may be disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Claireb82,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback to us. We pleased to note that overall your stay with us was a positive one, and that in particular you found the hotel location so convenient and quality of the rooms are well received and I will share your review with our team.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again to Impiana Resort Phuket.
Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

arrived in the resort after a very long ride from the airport (nearly 1.5hours because of traffic) and was greeted very friendly, check in was done within minutes. Rooms are ok from the size, the teracces does not give you any privacy at all (but who wants to sit on a teracce if you have the beach 50m away) and the mattress was nicely firm so we could have a very good sleep. breakfast was nice with views to the ocean, make sure you explain your eggs very slowely to the chef - in 3 mornings she never got it right but they were tasty - so forgiven:-)
We also used the Spa what was very nice but unfortunate for therm you will find a similar massage for just 25% of their price on the beach - good for us!
Food is worth the money - so much better as in the stalls around.
Its absolutely recommendable if you wanna combine Beach & Bangla - just the perfect spot!

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestkeepedsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear bestkeepedsecret,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback to us. I am pleased to note that overall your stay with us was a positive one, and that in particular you found the hotel location so convenient. Your comments with regards the quality of the rooms and the buffet breakfast, especially eggs station are well received and I will share your review with our team accordingly.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again to Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were due to stay for 10 nights, but unfortunately the misses took ill in Bangkok and we were delayed getting to the Impiana. On arrival, the staff were totally sympathetic and helpful. The resort is right on the beach and nicely laid out. The room was spot on, the staff very prompt, we probably ordered 25 plus ice buckets during our stay and they were super efficient. The breakfast area is delightful, with a great selection. I ate most nights at the 3 Spices restaurant, which is part of the hotel facing the busy road. It's nicely up a height, which protects you from the hawkers. The Thai food was fresh and very tasty. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The nearer the beach the quieter they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mike D,

Thank you for your kind and positive review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am of course very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the room and the thank you for highlighting to our Thai restaurants “3 Spices” and especially the service from our staff.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Impiana Resort Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall, this was a great little hotel. The staff were great except for the one guy at concierge that picked us up from the airport. He didn't seem to care that the airline had lost our bag and was more pissed off at the fact that he had to wait an hour while we filled out our missing luggage forms. The rest of the staff at the hotel were great, especially housekeeping, always smiling and happy to help. Housekeeping staff also babysat our little one for a few hours one night and we were happy with that too. Location is great, on the beach which makes for a great view although does get very crowded during the day. A good distance away from bangla road which is useful to avoid the noise and drunks that your may not want to subject your children to. The breakfast selection is fantastic. Overall, great little resort in a good spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vish1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Vish1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive and constructive comments with us. we appreciate it when our guests make the effort to provide objective feedback, and it is great to note that, even in consideration of your comments, you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during our driver pick you up at Phuket airport and thus made it less memorable than expected.

We place the patronage of our valued guests to the hotel in the highest regard, and your constructive and valued observations are being used to help us focus on operational matters to better service our guests needs in the future. I have personally studied your comments which have great merit and are already being addressed and rectified for future events.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Impiana Resort Phuket again.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Ausralia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We returned to the Impiana as we have been happy to return every year. It was a pleasant suprise to see they have renevated some rooms and more are being done. The hotel was a bit tired and needed a freshen up. Also there is a new front desk manager (Mr Zacy) and he is so friendly and helpful. As usual all the staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. Cant wait for next year when we return to the Impiana.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms a bit more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear trevmatt,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendations for our resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are definitely looking forward to welcome you back to Impiana Resort again!

Yours truly,
Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

the last nite of mt trip july 5th i came back to hotel to find the front door of room locked from inside and safe open.they left by a rear service exit
missing 3 hundred dollars, was 3 am in morning and was told i would have to go to police
station to report it. had to be up at 6 to leave for US .I GAVE UP. JUST FAIR WARNING
everthing else about the place was perfect, location,clean,cost,food etc
the manager WIROTE KAMIATHONG was totally not interested in helping me so be careful

Room Tip: closer to beach the best, bring a door lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank flowerdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, General Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Flowerdaddy,
Thank you on your feedback on your recent stay with us at Impiana Resort Patong.

It is with regret that you have encountered with an unpleasant incident during your stay with us. This situation was brought to our attention and we do apologise if you felt that the immediate action taken have failed to live up to your expectation.

As you had to leave early, we were unable to provide you with the investigation results prior to your departure. However, we have followed up with you after your departure to advise you that we have noted that none of our staff had entered your room during the said period and that the safe record shows that only your code had been accessed to open your safe. The safe was also not tampered with nor was it faulty.

Once again, we do apologise for the unpleasant encounter. Your comments have been brought up to the management attention as our guest safety and security is the utmost concern to us. We place the patronage of our valued guests to the hotel in the highest regard, and your constructive and valued observations are being used to help us focus on operational matters to help better serve our guests in the future.

Thank you.

Foong Shen Ming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Offering the best of beach and convenience, it’s located in the heart of Patong with many restaurants, bars and nightlife options within walking distance, including the famous Bangla Road only a 5 minute walk. The rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing