We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great spot and getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #19 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We returned to the Impiana as we have been happy to return every year. It was a pleasant suprise to see they have renevated some rooms and more are being done. The hotel was a bit tired and needed a freshen up. Also there is a new front desk manager (Mr Zacy) and he is so friendly and helpful. As usual all the staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. Cant wait for next year when we return to the Impiana.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms a bit more expensive but worth it
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear trevmatt,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendations for our resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are definitely looking forward to welcome you back to Impiana Resort again!

Yours truly,
Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

the last nite of mt trip july 5th i came back to hotel to find the front door of room locked from inside and safe open.they left by a rear service exit
missing 3 hundred dollars, was 3 am in morning and was told i would have to go to police
station to report it. had to be up at 6 to leave for US .I GAVE UP. JUST FAIR WARNING
everthing else about the place was perfect, location,clean,cost,food etc
the manager WIROTE KAMIATHONG was totally not interested in helping me so be careful

Room Tip: closer to beach the best, bring a door lock
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank flowerdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, General Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Flowerdaddy,
Thank you on your feedback on your recent stay with us at Impiana Resort Patong.

It is with regret that you have encountered with an unpleasant incident during your stay with us. This situation was brought to our attention and we do apologise if you felt that the immediate action taken have failed to live up to your expectation.

As you had to leave early, we were unable to provide you with the investigation results prior to your departure. However, we have followed up with you after your departure to advise you that we have noted that none of our staff had entered your room during the said period and that the safe record shows that only your code had been accessed to open your safe. The safe was also not tampered with nor was it faulty.

Once again, we do apologise for the unpleasant encounter. Your comments have been brought up to the management attention as our guest safety and security is the utmost concern to us. We place the patronage of our valued guests to the hotel in the highest regard, and your constructive and valued observations are being used to help us focus on operational matters to help better serve our guests in the future.

Thank you.

Foong Shen Ming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Yes this at first seems like a tiny resort but they have just got it all right. The location right on the beach is great, you can step from the pool onto the beach without the hassle of traffic etc.
Speaking of the traffic we were amazed that the traffic noise for us being nearer the ocean side was not to be heard. We did however speak to some other guests who were near the roadside and said the traffic was a problem at times, in particular the Thai Boxing loudspeaker cars.

We had a suite which was clearly just two standard rooms converted to be a suit so we had two full bathrooms which was great with our little one. Only complaint about the room was the rain shower in both bathrooms was pretty useless, one was cracked open from being scaled up so a little more attention to detail there would be nice. The one that wasn't scaled up wasn't worth using. The showers are very nice though with a large clear window looking into garden with a solid wall behind the plants, gave a nice feel of being outdoors and very bright and airy.
Granted the rooms were not as 'fancy' as I would have expected for the price but the flawless service and attention to detail saw that view go away from day one.

Housekeeping was amazing and the room and kids toys etc were tidied impeccably.

Gaps in doors let the mozzies in so needed a nightly spray and plug in mozzie things. A spray around the gaps seemed to be the trick.

Breakfast was amazing, if you cannot find something to eat here then....enough said. Thai food, omelet, eggs etc cooked to order. Soup prepared to order, loads of fresh fruit, pastries and all looking out onto the beachfront. Evening meals too were fantastic but a bit pricy. Our room was right next to the restaurant (although you wouldn't have known it) so could leave bub asleep and use our baby monitor from our table.

Location very easy 5 minute walk to Bangla road.

Room Tip: Ask for room nearer the beachfront they are quieter (traffic)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear BWPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Impiana Resort Patong. We are pleased to know that you are delighted with your stay with us. We have noted on your comment with regards to the rain shower and rectified the necessary.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We booked into two hotels on our 10 night holiday and both had very hard beds! I didn't read any reviews stating this. When you get a little bit older you need a bit of comfort and a good nights sleep helps you to enjoy the daylight hours. The hotel staff told me beds nice and comfy but I didn't realise that Thai people like hard beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie19591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Debbie19591,

Thank you for highlighting the comments with regards to our beds. We have taken note that some of our guest have found that our beds may be too hard for their liking, hence we do have bed toppers available to ensure a softer feel for the bed. This can be arranged for your next visit with us. We do apologize that this was not offered to you this time around.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at Impiana for 3 nights as I have heard good reviews about the hotel. However, my good impression is only limited to the lobby. Looking at the previous few reviews, seems that their service needs to buck up and stop being complacent just because they are at a good location. The new resorts along the same side of the road will give Impiana some serious competition. And I will not come back to this pathetic resort.

Negatives;
Service: We had requested for someone to come to clean out the mini bar as we have brought our own food and wanted to use the fridge cooler. Took 2 calls and 2 hours for them to react. On day 2, had to request for house keeping 3 times before they responded. On last day during check out, they claimed the laundry bag was missing and wanted to charge us 200 THB. Apparently, they said someone had checked the room and the bag was missing. I went back to check the room and found the laundry bag at the very first location where it was untouched all along. Not a word of apology or even acknowledgement for their mistake.

Breakfast: Horrible food! Fruit juice is made with stale water. It was hard to drink. The seafood laksa was cold despite telling them to heat up. Twice. The bacon has a weird chemical like taste to it. Cereal was left soaking in milk in a bowl. Yikes. This buffet cost 300 THB a person a day. Will be better off eating outside the resort.

Room: Room given was next to the road. It was at a corner of the hotel where it was dark and no sunlight could reach the room. Sitting at the porch wasn't inviting at all. Being next to the road, it was very noisy and we had three nights of bad sleep. Requested for room change but they said resort was full at low season. I have my suspicions.

Positives:
Location: Close to Bangla Road and right at the beach.

Swimming Pool: Nice infinity pool.

Note: The wifi keeps getting disconnected (which I suspected they wanted to save some pennies). Resort wanted to charge for laundry bags. For that price, I am surprised. They didn't even offer a bottle of mosquito repellent in the room which other lower class but more considerate resorts have done so. I have been to resorts which is of lower class but definitely behave itself more classy than Impiana. Apart from the good location near to Bangla and the beach which is its only saving grace, this resort is pathetic.

Room Tip: 1) No point going for a pool side room. The pool review is covered by the bushes right outside the p...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinoxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than expected.

We are sad to learn that our service did not live up to standards especially for the delay in clearing the mini bar and the misunderstanding with regards to our laundry bag as well as our breakfast quality. Rest assures that the necessary measures have and will continue to be taken to ensure such incidences will not recur in the future.

We value the patronage of our guests in the highest regard, and we thank you for your constructive and valued observations. These comments are being used to help us focus on operational matters to better service our guests needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed here 6 times over the last few years. Love the location, love the sunset views by the outdoor bar, great access to beautiful beach, but my last few trips have disappointed. The breakfast buffet is pretty horrible. Chemical-tasting bacon, low-quality sausage, also lackluster Asian options,and leftovers served from the previous night's buffet, I suspect. Service was unresponsive, and they tried to charge us for missing room items that were not actually missing -- we had to go back to the room to show them. They put us in a horrible cave of a room -- room 206 -- worst room in the hotel, right next to the road, with lots of noise all night of thumping bass and boxing truck advertisements. We begged for a relocation as soon as we saw it, but they insisted there was no other room, even though it was low season.

I'm sad to leave a negative review for this place, which could be lovely with some better upkeep and service. The location is great, but you can do better for the money.

Room Tip: don't let them put you in 206!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACYSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than expected.

We are sad to learn that our service did not live up to standards especially for the delay in clearing the mini bar and the misunderstanding with regards to our laundry bag as well as our breakfast quality. Rest assures that the necessary measures have and will continue to be taken to ensure such incidences will not recur in the future.

We value the patronage of our guests in the highest regard, and we thank you for your constructive and valued observations. These comments are being used to help us focus on operational matters to better service our guests needs in the future.

Best Regards,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I first visited Impiana when it was know as Cabana more than 10 years ago (before the Tsunami). This is the first hotel that was allowed to be built directly on the beach. Its neighbour is a more pricey but less cosy hotel. because of the way it was built, you can hear the traffic noise etc!!!
Great location, great service and a wonderful spa. My wife, son and his girlfriend all enjoyed themselves tremendously at the spar. Breakfast was excellent and so was lunch.
When we were there, we could see that the hotel management were taking steps to upgrade the rooms - all this was done without too much noise and fuss. although we were a few steps from all the restaurants, bars etc,. you could not hear the traffic noise!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank artkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear artkl,

Thank you for taking your time providing us your invaluable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I’m sure that our staff enjoyed serving you as much as you appreciated their service.

I will certainly share these nice comments with our team and we hope that we will have a chance to be of service you again on your next visit to Phuket.

We're looking forward to welcoming and serving you again soon in a near future.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $124 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Offering the best of beach and convenience, it’s located in the heart of Patong with many restaurants, bars and nightlife options within walking distance, including the famous Bangla Road only a 5 minute walk. The rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing