We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #19 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely rooms”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

It has a great location and we were able to get it for a good rate via Agoda. We landed there and prices are much higher even through local agents. We weren't sure what to expect but local agents recommended this hotel and it turned out great. The hotel is connected to the beach and the hotel pool is 5 meters away as well. The rooms are all on 1 level and so the view from the room isn't anything great but it does have a nice resort feel to it. Our air conditioner didn't get very cold and we had to be switched to another room which also wasn't cold enough for our liking but is probably acceptable by most people. They make you sign a waiver to charge you 2000 THB if you bring a woman back with you at night, so they do not want to promote prostitution there. It is a great place to go with your partner and enjoy the beach or pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrycopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    325
    117
    48
    31
See reviews for
167
466
60
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Impaiana hotel in Patong during January for 8 nights and what a great stay it was. Yes the rooms look at plain walls (well some anyway), but it's not like you spend time in your room all day. The hotel has unquestionably the best location in Patong, the attention to detail is quite honestly flawless, it's spotlessly clean, the staff are very pleasant and attentaive and the rooms are extremely comfortable.

The hotel is actually VERY quiet, considering it's a mere +-200 mtrs from Bangla road, but expect a few loud fire cracker bangs, this is because it's situated right on the beachfront and is only 1 of 3 in the entire Patong town that has this luxury.

I've read some of the complaints and honestly they are quite pathetic. If you want to be in a hotel that is across the road from the beach, or further, in the midst of the Patong night life that can be hugely noisy and in your face, then don't stay at this hotel, it will be too quite, serene and calm for you. Otherwise if you want all of the latter, don't bother to look any further, this hotel is stunning and I've stayed in hotels across the globe!

Room Tip: Room 203/4/5 are all great, no view as such, but pretty well located and private enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewZA_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed at Impiana for three nights after moving from another Patong Bay hotel. The hotel website had 50% off rates which made this even more impressive.
This is a boutique resort centred on the beach at Patong Bay. A great hotel, excellent location close to all amenities and action spots of Patong Bay. Step out of the well kept gardens and pool oasis onto the sand and into the Andaman Sea.
Food from the breakfast buffet excellent with a wide variety from yum cha, through to asian specialities, continental offerings through to full service breakfasts.
This, in our opinion, is the only place to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masterchefSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Many times we stayed in this boutique resort. The location is to die for... One of teh few hotels On the beach. Very quiet and around the corner of the busy center of Patong.
The staff is absolutey great!,,,,
Unfortunately, the staff is always busy to maintain the place but in my opinion the management should decide to renovate and update as soon as possible. it's on the edge of becoming a bit rundown. But still one of our most favorite places to stay for a week or so.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 days. The hotel reception and grounds and swimming pool area are very lovely and well maintained. We booked in on short notice and the only room available was on the road side but it was suprisingly quiet. The room however left a lot to be desired. The bed was too hard and the furnishings were in dire need of repair. The bathroom was terrible. They layout was interesting but the bath/shower had been regrouted so many times it looked very ugly and there were cracks and mould around the sealer. We asked for another room and were moved the following day to another roadside room. The bathroom was marginally better - the smell though was not very nice. Again the furnishings were in need of maintenance and the bed was hard. Mosquito screen doors would be really useful! The other problem was the noise from the fireworks on the beach which sounded as if they were on the front balcony - they didn't stop till the early hours of the morning. Add to this the noice from loud music from cars.... The staff were lovely and tried to be helpful. Breakfast was great - a really good selection of food and good service. The drinks from the bar were really small and full of ice and therefore very watered down. I don't think I would stay here again - shame as this property has so much potential.

Room Tip: A room near the pool but all rooms would be affected by the noise from fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently - found the cheapest price by booking directly on their website.

Pros:

1. The gardens are absolutely gorgeous and so well maintained. There's a very chilled and serene ambience about this place.

2. The pool area is nice and relaxing, facing out to the beach but without the crowds and the noise of other beach goers.

3. Their day spa is fabulous! It has the ambience of an upscale day spa, with Thai style decor and experienced, friendly staff that know what they are doing. The spa has regular specials, so make sure that you check out all their promotions before you commit to a particular service. For example, a recent promotion meant that my partner and I had a 90 min massage for only 1200 thb each. Yes, it's more expensive than many other massage places in Patong, but you're paying for the quality and overall experience (as opposed to paying 300 thb for a sweaty 'masseuse' with dirty fingernails bruising every other inch of you with their erratic pummeling while you sit on a piece of furniture that doesn't look like it's been cleaned this century).

4. Breakfast had ample choice, including exotic fruits, and was more than adequate.

5. Service was pretty good. Loved the refreshing face towel when we arrived! When we were checking out, the lady at reception offered to let us take a shower at the hotel before we headed off to the airport later that day. They were also happy to let us use the pool on the day we checked out.

6. We tried 2 of the hotel's restaurants - the Italian one and 3 Spices. The Italian one was okay (not bad, but not amazing). 3 Spices was pretty good and worth a visit.

Cons:

1. The fireworks going off on the beach were annoying. I'll try to add a video I took to this review so you can get a sense of how noisy it is. On our first night, we were constantly being woken up until 3 am. Sometimes the 'bang' would be so loud that my heart would actually jump. Because of this, I'm not sure I can recommend this hotel.

2. Our room was looking quite tired - scratches and dents on the walls and furniture, the rain shower head had large gaping cracks around it in the ceiling, the bathroom was looking not terribly clean and looks in need of refurbishment.

3. There were a few minor issues with the hotel being truthful, although they were nowhere near as bad as some of the other people and places we encountered during our trip. For example, our airport transfer was meant to be in a Toyota Camry, but it wasn't (the actual car was actually fine, but don't promise a Camry if we're not getting one). Also, there was a promotion running for their day spa where it's advertised as getting 3 treatments for the price of 1. They list the price of each treatment for the purposes of the promotion, which turns out to be significantly more than what the individual treatment would cost if you just ordered that treatment from their a la carte menu. I'll also try to upload photos of those prices to illustrate.

Overall, it's a really nice hotel, but I can't recommend it based on the noisy fireworks which may keep you up for half the night.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmhmhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our second stay at Impiana. The staff are excellent, it is the ideal place to stay that is right on the beach. The breakfast is very good and while the rooms could do with a revamp they are still good with plenty of room. I agree with other comments about the doors for the toilet, they are nothing more that small swing open doors that give very little privacy. My only other negative comment would be that fireworks went off at night and until sometimes 4am. This is not the Impiana's fault but it did wake us up continually throughout our stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5startalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing