We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #22 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2007

We stayed at the resort in december 23, 2006 until January 3, 2007. The resort staff was just great always smiling and greeting you every day , Our room was always clean and the decor was ok for a suite, and the pool area was always kept clean. There are seven resteraunts but we only tried the french was amazing , italian good , and the pool side grill which was ok. The breakfast had different types of food from different cultures which i found was just wonderful. Also they had a beautiful Christmas dinner whith all the entertainment and the food was amazing and for New Years Eve they had food selection from around the world , fireworks, and alot of entertainment ,and the decor was fanastic! We were on a hill so the view of the ocean was great and we always had a tuk tuk availble to go up or down the steep hill and they were always very friendly. I also think the free fresh fruit everyday was great , they always wore gloves to cut the fruit for us which i thought was very nice. i think this resort is a five star ! just wonderful it made our vacation a sucess.

Stayed: December 2006
8  Thank buddy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank pokip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank MissChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

We upgraded to a $450AUD seaview Diamond Suite room for 7 days. The rooms are 1980's and gloomy with dirty balcony, stained carpet and a palm tree blocked any sea view. We requested a room change. The Asian curtain went up - all smiles and no help. Tried a few times to change rooms. No joy. A friend who was in Phuket could not visit us in the room or by pool. Tried to book him for buffet dinner for Xmas and wanted $200 AUD.
Never will stay there again and will never book through an agent again. Just not worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank menocomplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

What can I say the staff and hotel were fantastic, you were treated like royally. It is a short walk into the nightlife, but when the promanade is finised it should be very pleasant, you are quite safe to walk along the road at night. Actually the beach just down the hill from the hotel is far nicer than when you walk along into the centre. The 2 food places on the beach also serve great food for very little money. All in all I would recomend this hotel to anyone but it is a shame that they charge so much in the hotel resturants and bars as no one frequents them.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank flyingdutchman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dogley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 329 in Patong
3,050 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $71 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing