We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
747
464
181
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
747
464
181
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite waterfall pool romantic suite ocean view restaurant shuttle bus patong beach tuk tuk steep hill dressing room shuttle service our honeymoon busy road swim up bar thai restaurant main pool andaman sea buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stayed here for 8 nights recently. The hotel is beautiful and kept in really good condition. We had a sea view room which was worth the extra money. Breakfast each day was really good with lots of choice. Food in general on site was very good too. The pool is large and it was always easy to get loungers poolside. The location of the hotel is a little away from the lively part of town, but there are free shuttles each day that can drop you down there. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk. Overall, we had a really nice time here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Andy B,

Thank you for this fantastic review, we really appreciates each one. All your kind comments have been passed onto the whole team and we really hope to see you again in the very near future.

With regards

Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

On arrival first impressions were wow!!! Lobby is beautiful... Massive hotel, with friendly staff.

They could not find our booking... It only took about fifteen minutes. They were very apologetic we booked ocean view jaccuzzi room. The room was beautiful, the bathroom was the bed & pillows were so comfortable.. we chose this room as it had a balcony, so we could sit & watch the sun set. Unfortunately, there was not much of a view... We was on ground floor (near lobby). All we could see was part of the Ocean, cables & road. We stayed one night thinking we did not mind although the noise from the road& bar accross the road woke us a bit. The next day we decided to question this with the reciption.

She was very helpful, she did say these were the ocean view rooms. We were given up upgrade only this was not going to be available until 6pm - we was shown the room before we agreed, it was beautiful !!! It was the Dimond Jacuzzi suite... We was super impressed & excited about this room. We packed our stuff, headed out for the day and when we returned we asked was the room ready? To our disappointment, the people who was due to check out stayed another night (due to an accident).

We was up-graded again!!! I was happy at the upgrades.. this room was the romantic suite. Initially I was excited, although I remembered the rooms from when I booked this was my least favourite.. with no balcony.

The view it self was beautiful.. although no balcony. The huge class window was a beautiful touch although, we couldn't sit by the window due to the heat.

The room was ok, not my idea of a romantic suite. The bathroom - shower was tiny, as well as the toilet.. the smells, it just felt grubby!
The aircon did not work as well as the previous room. The mosquitoes I was bitten so much!! The stairs, even with the buggy that picks you up.. it was a challenge walking to & from breakfast, leaving the building & returning. I was constantly in a ball of sweat... As much as the hotel was beautiful, it was not easy to get about.

We stayed with the room, as it was either go back to the ocean view room .. or down grade time deluxe (wish I had). I think dimond Jacuzzi suite or deluxe sea view would be the best. Just beware there's a lot of stairs! We only had 4 day here, so we just wanted to get into holiday mode.

Breakfast was amazing! Huge selection... Something for everyone. Loved the omelette station. Just remember, don't over fill ya self as you have a big walk back to your room.

The pools were really nice... No music or atmosphere. Pool side food, I'd give it a miss. Go out, cheaper & nicer (number 9 very local).

They have a shower room - check out was at 12pm, we was not due to be picked up until 2pm. We went out and about, returned for quick shower. Room is beautiful, good ac and water provide. Good for people who check out and need somewhere to freshen up.

All staff were friendly... Lots of smiles.

I'm just undecided as if we had the room we thought we booked, it may have been a different holiday for us. The upgrade was generous,
Although it was not what we wanted - we wanted what we booked !! And was stated in the room description (Ocean view).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gillywilly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Gillywilly69,

Thanks for this review, we do hope that your undecided became a decidedly positive yes :)

I am please to see that you enjoyed our other facilities and services and hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

The first impression was overwhelming. Well designed buildings with beautifully arranged plants. Our suite was clean and had an ocean view. The hotel restaurants had delicious food in a normal price segment. On our second day the air conditioner fell out, but after we called the staff, a team of four repaired it as fast as possible. The hotel is a little outside of the city, hence peaceful and quiet. The beach can be accessed within 5min of walking. All in one it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThaiWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear ThaiWin,

Thank you for this recent review, its always a pleasure to read such fantastic feedback. and to hear that our guests had a positive experience.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, with kind regards

Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and after a hiccup with our room on our arrival which was sorted very quickly by the management putting us in one of their stunning romantic suites we settled in .
Pros- Amazing and huge room, incredibly comfy bed, awesome air conditioning, stunning pools, good brekky , great location to Patong and close enough to walk to other restaurants and local shop- 7 11, gorgeous and beautifully maintained gardens and grounds
Cons- The crazy amount of stairs to walk- although this is why there are incredible views and there is a shuttle that takes you up and back from reception /brekky/ocean view pool to the upper levels of the resort. However if you get to the pool/s or brekky and forget your bag, or phone or sunscreen you think ‘ughhh’ because it seems such an effort in the humidity to go back up the hill- even with a lift!
The cocktails at the pool bar at the Waterfall were sadly not to a very high standard which disappointed us and we found the majority of food and beverage staff seemingly undertaking their work without the expected level of attention to the guests or even seemingly interest in being there. This was unusual to us having travelled a lot.

Overall though the amazing location and views, beautiful pools and surrounds and our stunning room were what made us overall give this 4 stars. Definitely worth a stay, just get your cardio training in beforehand !!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 26bernadetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear 26bernadetteb,

Thanks you for this recent review, we are happy to see that you had a fantastic stay & enjoyed our fantastic facilities & location.
We do hope to welcome you back again very soon, with best regards

Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Highly rated place , Amazing property, Great Hospitality, extraordinary Breakfast, Lovely shuttle service, Beautiful swimming pools, Extremely comfortable waiting Lounge with great beach view.

Most of all the Guest Relation Manager "Mizuho" was the nuclear blast of hospitality, end of great gesture, smiling like an angel, Japanese beauty.

Everything was simply awesome which cannot be expressed in words...

Love you all...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank arsalanu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear arsalanu2016,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our resort & spa, your kinds words regarding out superstar Mizuho have been shared and are very much appreciated. Like wise the sentiment from our other department colleagues is one of appreciation.

Until we meet again, hopefully not too long, with very best regards

Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews