We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #22 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Paid a lot of money to stay here as it was advertised as a very good resort.
The truth is the hotel itself is huge, situated on a very steep hill, which in the heat is very uncomfortable although bus shuttle service is available.
The hotel has 3 swimming pools and 10 bars/restaurants but nothing seems to be functioning properly for those who appreciate good quality food. No theme nights organised in such a massive hotel which is such a shame as it brings the guests together and creates a great atmosphere, not here unfortunately...Most guests eat out so it feels very empty...
Breakfast is ok, good variety of food but atmosphere not ideal given such a beautiful location.
Looks like they don't do enough to take advantage of this or make it enjoyable for guests.
The furniture in the rooms/restaurants is very out of date...
The good things - staff were very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariHenley_on_Thames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in a junior suite which was huge and beautifully appointed. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. A nice, quiet location away from the bustle of Patong Beach, with taxis very cheap, or a 15 minute walk away from the action. The breakfast buffet was amazing with one of the best selections of hot and cold food I have ever seen. The pools were great - not too crowded and suitable for swimmers and non-swimmers. The restaurants offered good food and a reasonable price. The only, minor, drawback was the number of stairs which could be a problem for the elderly or the very young.

Room Tip: Junior suites 1804 and 1808 are not too far from breakfast and one of the pools and have a great out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lgm165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in ocenview room and mentioned it was our first anniversary on booking - but they took this to be honeymoon - but nice touches
room was fine and slept well - buggy service is great
biggest problem was the wifi service - it was so slow that it should be not advertised at all
if you can get good discounts - worth booking as close enough to walk to town - reget not trying the food places across the road - will next time -

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a nice resort. I picked it for its location at the end of the beach so it is nice and quiet and the shuttle bus in to Patong at night is great although only one way. 200 baht for a taxi back.

The food was nice and reasonably priced. The hotel staff organised my taxi back to Phuket airport with no hassle.

The one thing that let it down was I wanted to shower and change after I had checked out as my flight was in the evening. They pointed me a shower located with the toilets at the main pool area which was not great and no electric socket to dry my hair. They could have let me shower at the spa which I feel would be a whole more appropriate for a hotel of this standard and was where I ended up drying my hair anyway.

Room Tip: Very hilly but little carts whizz you around so doesn't matter where your room is really as all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon at the Diamond Cliff and would recommend it to other couples. The room was large and cleaned well every day. The hotel provides towels for your use around the pools and for the beaches also. The restaurants offered good food but were more expensive than the restaurants in town. The shuttle service to take you up the hill from the reception was excellent and we never had to wait. We were near the large pool which was gorgeous and clean. The trips were well worth it, we used the hotels shuttle bus to go to Paradise Beach and paid for trips to Phi Phi - great for snorkeling, and did the elephant trekking. We were lucky with the weather (the week before had had a lot of rain) - the air con in the room worked well and was certainly needed. We didn't use the spa but had a massage by the side of the beach which was cheaper, Down the hill from the hotel is a shop and a pharmacy which were useful. It's worth a walk down Bangla Road and there were some nice restaurants near there which were quite busy (the ones on site were very quiet).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights. We had the most beautiful view from our room and the room it's self was very large- ocean suite. When we checked in they showed us around and took us to our room. They have a car that takes you up the hill as its rather steep walk. We hired a scooter from across the road to get into patong. So easy to get around with a scooter, I would highly recommended this. Only 5 min to get to the centre of patong and nice to be free to get around!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Do not get the breakfast option package, the buffet was covered in flies everyday and birds would fly in and eat from the pastry baskets, although we paid a premium for this breakfast option we ate outside the hotel for very little.

The room overlooked the pool, nice view , but the room itself was dated and in need of spring cleaning. Dust in areas, stained chair cushions and ants coming out of the tile above the shower faucet.

No in room wifi and no elevators. They offer 1 kg of fruit on the first day only, in our case 1 mango and 1/5 of a small watermelon, we didn't think she would actually give us only a portion of the watermelon and then eat the rest in front of us!

Nice location, but I would stay elsewhere unless they adjust their prices to a 3 star hotel rate.

Management did nothing about buffet concerns, but the rest of the staff were great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank greenbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 329 in Patong
3,050 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $71 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing