We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveler rating
622
409
160
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
409
160
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond suitegrand wingocean suiteromantic suitewaterfall poolshuttle busguava juicepatong beachtuk tukdressing roomsteep hillacross the roadshuttle serviceour honeymoonbusy roadthe north endswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I loved my stay at Diamond Cliff, the position was lovely and quiet, away from the noisy busy area of Patong. It was a bit of a walk to Jungceylon, we walked there and usually caught a taxi or tuk tuk back.
My room was so beautiful, we were up graded to a Diamond Sea view room, the view was wonderful, the room was so large, I went with two friends and we had a room each. The bathroom area had separate toilet, shower, hand basin and a spa bath with a large window looking out over the sea. I couldnt decide where to put my toiletries.
Because it is on the side of a cliff it was hilly to walk to our room but they had a shuttle driving us up and down all the time.
I was disappointed with the breakfast the food was a bit cold but the staff was happy to heat it for us or make us fresh eggs.
We found the staff wonderful especially Chris the manager so friendly and helpful. Chris went out of his way to get the ingredient for our cocktails.
Thankyou Diamond Cliff we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

fantastic hotel really luxurious, food in bar really nice good choice for breakfast, complimentary fruit basket on arrival. Pool area really clean again feels really luxurious pleanty of comfortable sunbeds whole area spotlessly clean. Shuttle bus into nightlife areas free, they even have a little bus to take you to your room we really loved this hotel would definitely try to get back here and recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely luxurious relaxing hol that didnt cost a fortune. staff also really lovely and helpful nothing was a problem.

Room Tip: if you have any medical problems let them know before you go im asthamtic the hotel is on a very steep hill lots of steps we asked for a room lower down and they were very happy to oblige but if all else fails they do provide a wee bus and will drop you up to your room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geraldine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are leaving the hotel tomorrow and my impression is still very fresh (stay for a total of 2 nights). This review is for the benefit of any family with small children who are considering to stay here. Please DON'T!
Starting on a good note, the sea view is fantastic and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
However, the hotel isn't suitable for moving around with a stroller because the cliff it's located on is very stiff and also there are many staircases and not many lifts. The stairs are too many and too long for a young toddler to walk. You will need to catch a shuttle to move between your room, the breakfast and/or the pools. The hotel will inform you about this if asked and it's really as stiff as it sounds.
On arrival we were assigned a smoking room and it took an effort to change for a no smoking. The staff smokes freely around the main pool (the pool with the water slide). Both rooms we saw were not cleaned properly (old hair in the drain, dirty bath tabs, old dirty ear pads in the rubbish bin etc).
The baby chairs in the hotel are all missing the front which normally holds a baby/toddler in a chair. There are no stripes either. One has to hold the baby/toddler in a chair all the time.
The shower door opens into the shower with about a 10cm step and is very easy to open for a baby/toddler. The fall will be very dangerous right on the stone floor.
The walking area between the breakfast restaurant and the pool is very slippery when wet. Every child attempting to move fast has fallen down there today after a 5 min of rain (luckily no injuries).
In general the hotel is outdated and needs renovation and/or refreshment everywhere (the paint is off, the baths are scratched etc).
The breakfast is created for Korean guests and there is a limited variety catering to Western visitors.
The staff speaks very poor English and even at reception they struggled with simple questions like "where is the kids play room?" or "where is the kids pool located?".



Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank TravelFan1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed here for 8 nights.Our deluxe spa suite was clean and very spacious.We ate in most of the restaurants and the food and service was wonderful.We especially loved that we had one of the gorgeous pools a few steps from our suite.We had a fantastic holiday and found all staff to be very friendly,special mention must go to the lovely girls in the ocean view cocktail bar...outstanding.The only fault i could see was that the mosquito netting around the bed needed a wash,it was very yellow and grubby looking.But that is just a small detail,we would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for the deluxe ocean view suites, worth paying a little more
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel62GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Diamond Cliff for 5 nights in June travelling with friends. The hotel was in a great location away from the sleaze of Patong, but close enough to be able to walk down to the beach. Check in seemed to be very tedious at 2am - we just wanted to go to bed but they insisted on giving us the full run down!! After reading another post on here about issues with a breakfast inclusive rate, I printed off my booking to ensure we didn't have the same issues. Sure enough, they initially tried to deny that breakfast was included in the rate I had booked (through Orbitz) but eventually honoured it the following morning after speaking with management.

The quality of rooms seems to be quite varied across the property (I think they may be mid-renovation?). We were allocated a room near the large pool/spa. It completely wreaked of mould, so we asked to be moved the next day. They moved us downstairs to a room that had been liberally sprayed with air freshener. It masked the smell for a few days, but then the mouldy smell came back. Worst of all, it was an interconnecting room on a smoking floor, and on our last night the smoke from next door came into our room and stank out the place! Our friends had the same room category (ocean view with spa bath) but their room was a lot nicer/newly renovated. It was located on the wing closest to the beach. Her room was also a lot closer to reception compared to ours.

The breakfast was really great at the hotel with lots of Japanese/Asian cuisine (which we loved - even though we are aussies!). We also really loved the coconut shakes and the fresh fruit from their fruit shop. I don't think I would stay again as the resort was too big for us and our travel style - in fact nothing about Patong Beach was our style!! Next time we go back to Thailand we plan to venture further off the beaten track.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovation room close to reception
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews