We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday staff very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday staff very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hi there my partner and I stayed here our stay was so relaxing we arrived on my partners bday so I went and talked to the hotel manager and he arranged a birthday cake and set up a fantastic table for us right by the water we had our dinner and thy brought the cake out and sang happy birthday I can't thank the staff enuff they were so friendly and always so polite to us. I highly recommend this hotel the rooms were always cleaned to a high standard fresh towels everyday the rooms have an amazing view over the water the food well where do I start the morning breakfast buffet a huge variety of food to choose from and all fresh very enjoyable dinner is great fresh seafood the prawns are massive biggest I've ever seen haha. Steaks amazing basically the food here is outstanding . Hope to visit again 1 day :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R0b24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, thank you for your great comments about the room view, buffet breakfast and the food.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near furure.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,881
    1,035
    199
    57
    22
See reviews for
1,187
2,709
173
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

From the moment you arrive, you will be amazed by the location of the Amari! It is close enough to busy Patong but far enough to offer you some peace and quiet if you want it.
Starting with the transfer from Phuket airport, the service hardly deserve any criticism. I received a warm welcome at the lobby with a cool towel and some refreshment.
The room met every expectation I had (Delux Sea View): well located, spacious and clean.
All the hotel personnel is friendly and greets you with a smile at every turn.
I only tried the Rim Thalai restaurant which offers very tasty Thai dishes; the service is generally good, for every meal (I remember sharing a laugh with one of the waitresses over my teary eyes because of a veeeery spicy shrimp salad).
Other services also deserve high marks, such as room service, room cleaning, laundry service, as well as the Breeze Spa.
At check out, the lobby personnel was very patient (allbeit a bit embarrassed) because of a malfunctioning credit cared, but a solution was found, which made a happy end to a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you have a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience.
Thank you for your great comments about room views, airport transfer, room service, room cleaning and Breeze Spa.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

A well maintained property with excellent service.
Location one of the best... just 5 mins walk from patong beach.

The rooms overlook the water and a beautiful view you get from the room.. if not in a mood to go out.. just sit in the balcony and enjoy the view......

the hotel is at the edge of a rocky formation and has many hidden gems
..
my stay was very short for 02 nights...but i still got to enjoy the most of it....

i would certainly love to revisit this hotel...

the only drawback is small toilets......and very less options on vegetarian side in breakfast

i traveled in August 2012

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RikksG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Amari Phuket. The staff were most friendly. I could just stay by the pool, had my quiet moment watching news from the reading room, etc. Particularly impressed with the general manager(? Didn't get his name unfrotunately), a foreigner who worked there. I noticed he took time chat with most of hotel guests at the breakfast tables, he would even serve the guests. Highly recommended hotel! I will definitely go back there if I visit Phuket again....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Phuket.

Thanks for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a great comment about our team members, the Voyager Lounge and the breakfast.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Thumbs up for the chef, breakfast is excellent!!! We received an upgrade, fabuleus room at nmbr 7212 :) Great views!!! Patong beach is a 5min walk or you take a tuktuk at 5€.. Everything has been Great, peacefull and still very nearby the citycenter :) just Great mix for relaxing and partying/shopping. If returning to phuket, we Will stay here compared to our stays in panwa beach and kata noi

Room Tip: At the second pool, nearby restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EvyE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket - we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, thank you for your great comments about our buffet breakfast and the views from the deluxe room.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fantastic 6 nights spent there over Easter.

We requested a room on top floor of Ocean Deluxe Wing. We had flowers and fruit on arrival and on my husband's birthday they made a cake and delivered flowers again. We also received either biscuits or chocolates each night with the turn down service.
Breakfast is especially good with Phil the head chef always making sure there is a great variety of fresh food available. He took the time to come and chat every morning too which was really nice.
The brand new kids club is fantastic and our 4 year old really enjoyed it. The staff there were always paying attention to him when we went to collect him and the facilities are very clean, they have PS2, Movies to watch, lots of books to read and toys and extra activities.

I enjoy the fact that no 'country' dominates and there is a great mix of holiday makers from all around the globe.
We wil definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Ocean Deluxe Wing, top floor, far end by Spa is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pablo1chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Recently returned from Thailand and this was one of my favourite hotels - gorgeous clean rooms, excellent friendly service, great facilities with two beautiful pools. Great location - very close to Patong and Bangla however far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, delicious and fresh food! Only complaint I have was the food we received at the pool, no great at all. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing