We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B-Lay Tong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$163
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,800)
Filter reviews
6,800 results
Traveler rating
5,193
1,266
237
71
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,193
1,266
237
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrim talayocean wingbreeze spapierre andrela gritta restaurantvice presidentprivate jettybuggy servicetuk tukpatong beachone bedroom suitethe general managerhappy hourlobby barinfinity poolour honeymoonsea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,497 - 4,502 of 6,800 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Not too far from the popular Patong beach, yet far enough to get away from all the noise. Internet connection is good with in-room Wifi, TV offers connection via USB, great swimming pools, great view facing the Patong bay. The room is a little small though. Minibar includes a freezer component. Taxi to Patong area costs around 200 Baht, which isn't bad. Breakfast is average though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Amari has just been renovated and everything is perfect. The staff service and all facilities, pools, rooms etc are superb and the views of Patong bay are breathtaking. Its a little walk to Patong but the exercise is good. The Gritti Italian resto has great views at night and good Italian food. Its fairly expensive but worth every cent.

Room Tip: Chose a room right on the beach for best views
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband & I stayed at Amari Coral Beach for 9 days...from day one through nine it was a perfect experience.
Gorgeous & comfortable suite with a direct waterfront view perfect for sipping coffee in the mornings on the balcony.
Great restaurants...delicious breakfast buffet! Loved happy hour at the lobby bar was a highlight & the staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating if they tried.
Poolside massages, two nice pools & good mojitos!
The location was also perfect...a short walk to the beach & craziness of Bangla Rd but it was quiet & peaceful at the hotel. Also centrally located for touring the nearby towns via a short tuk tuk ride or via boat.
Highly recommend this hotel & would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4100 section of rooms...good value for such a scenic view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sobe4elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 days in Amari and enjoyed the beautiful beach scenes and sea view from our room and restaurants. We booked the hotel through amari website under The Great Escape Package, which included Round-trip Airport Transfer and One Set Menu Dinner at any Restaurant. We were in group of 15 people, we booked two private (join in tour starts early, as with kids so wanted late trips) sightseeing trips of phi phi and phuket city tour from mypackagetrip.com We wanted secluded and high end place so we selected this hotel.
There is a lovely walking path along the ocean out to a pier with a beautiful view of bays on either side. Set menu was great in looks and served in great ambiance, but being Indian veggy, it was not of our taste.

The hotel is quiet far (1.5 km) from the main street (Bangla) and one has go to pay tuktuk 200 baht for the main patong market. If one has lots of energy one could walk but the only problem is the walking path is escalated, so walking up is quiet exhausting. Hotel should consider providing a shuttle bus every hour to Bangla, this might increase their occupancy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indian_traveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our stay at the Amari Phuket and all we can say is wow! From the service at the front desk to the comfy duck down pillows, happy hour drinks and then the massages by the pool our stay was wonderful. This hotel is not far to walk at all into town and a very nice distance away to enjoy a beautiful view without any smells or noise. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family without hesitation. If there was any feedback at all it would be the restaurant at night the food wasn't the best and sometimes served cold but this was not enough to dull our stay at all the buffet breakfast was just beautiful!

Can not wait to return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank thetowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews