We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just far enough away from Patong beach!”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here with my family over new year after a hectic tour around Thailand, it was just what we needed for a few days R+R. The resort is beautiful with lovely pool areas and bars and outdoor dining and the food excellent with a particularly good (although pricey) Italian restaurant. Even though it was peak season, there were always sun loungers available and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The new year's eve dinner and entertainment were outstanding and the fireworks all around the bay,spectacular. The spa is also beautiful, in little open huts on a hill which catch the breeze. The only downside (for us) was Patong beach. Although it is near enough to walk out in the evening to eat, we found the area really sleazy so wouldn't go back to that area but the hotel is at the far end of the bay and up a hill so far enough away if you want to avoid the backpackers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,360 - 4,366 of 6,579 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Amari Phuket was everything we wanted it to be. From the moment you arrive the concierge and reception staff make you feel most welcome with a welcome drink and a refreshing towel. Check in was quick and easy and the lobby has a wonderful view overlooking the water.

All staff are consistently friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean, modern and have great views of the ocean and Patong.
Breakfast was an outstanding 5 star buffet and tables with ocean views.
Private jetty with great snorkeling. Plenty of tropical fish and coral to explore.
2 large clean pools with plenty of sun beds.
Private beach.
Easy downhill walk into the hustle and bustle of Patong. It took us 10 minutes to walk to Patong beach and another 5 to get to Bangla rd. Alternatively you can get a 200TBH tuk tuk.
Perfect distance away from Patong. No city noise.
Being a large resort on a hill, expect to do a fair bit of walking and stair climbing, however there is an elevator to the lobby.

With out a doubt we will stay here again. Wonderful Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed here over Christmas and enjoyed the hotel it is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Patong which is a great plus, near but not in. My room which was a deluxe room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished. The standard rooms appeared to be much smaller, in fact small for the quality of the hotel.
The Christmas Eve Gala was excellent with a wonderful selection of food and a good show.
The supply of towels available to be used around the pools or taken out to another beach was always plentiful. A nice touch was the provision of Beach Baskets in each room for the bits and pieces required by the pool,beach etc.
My only observation is that although the hotel is lovely it has no feel of Thailand about it with either architecture or furniture. It is a good international hotel with not much local feel
All the staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldbiddy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Amari is a beautiful resort. When choosing hotels most people recommended le meridian, but I am glad we chose this resort instead. It has its own private beach but is very close to markets and busy street as it is located at the end of patong beach. Other private resorts r much further away from the main eateries and markets. The jetty is also amazing and very unique to this hotel. Rooms are very standard and we had to request a sea facing room which is a must because the rooms closer to the lobby area are really not great and very very far from the hotel's private beach. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fahima hassim_ SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Being a frequent visitor as its my hideaway this hotel is simply the best in patong because;
• Staff very friendly and helpful.
• All rooms got a sea view and a balcony.
• Beach is meters away.
• Private beach.
• Private jetty with a delightful coffee shop.
• Many fine restaurants.
• Morning buffet is 5 stars and location is 7 stars.
• Being on a hill you have to be a bit fit to go up and down.
• Can walk to the main beach from the hotel beach during low tide.
• The only issue is the walking distance from the hotel to down town is 10 minutes and when your returning its up hill. a tuk tuk will charge you 200 baht.
• 2 beautiful pools.
treat your loved ones to a nice romantic stay at this hotel and trust me you wont regret it.

Room Tip: select superior rooms being up hill the deluxe are down at the beach meaning you have lots of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bahrain61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Service: Every single member of staff here was friendly and helpful. The rooms and public areas were cleaned regularly and always to a high standard.

Hotel: The rooms were large and modern with a great view. The jetty is lovely to walk along and see the tropical fish in the sea below.

Food: The food was amazing - we usually like to eat outside of the hotels but nowhere else in Patong compared to the standard or choice of food here and the price was competitive. Most nights there was a theme with live cooking stations serving fresh food. Breakfasts were delicious, massive selection of food and again all great quality. I haven't found a better Pad Thai yet.

Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Patong and is situated at a quiet end so perfect for getting away from the craziness of Bangla Road but near enough to visit it and go for walks along the beach etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elenco14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights at the end of our Thailand trip at the Amari and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodation. They only had one apartment complex open due to renovations, but the service and friendliness of the resort was superb. Apparently the resort has more than one pool and restaurant and the renovations would provide easier access to other areas of the resort. However we were more than happy with the restaurant and pool we had.

Given that the whole resort apart from our building/pool/restaurant was undergoing major renovations, with even more accommodation being built on the hill behind the resort, you really wouldn't know that construction was going on. Sure, when you arrive at the resort the construction is obvious but once at the accommodation, it was peaceful and quiet.

The restaurant was awesome with daily specials and buffets to entice. The breakfast spread was just amazing and has to be seen to be believed. The resort is right on the beach but the tide is very high and when it goes out there are quiet a few rocks so be careful if you go in the water.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful given that only a section of the resort was in operation. The service could not be faulted nor the quality and varied nature of the cuisine.

Highly recommend the Amari and no doubt the renovations would have been completed by now, go take a look! :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Deekayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
9.5 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $143 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing