We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation Patong Beach Phuket”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation Patong Beach Phuket”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our family stayed at the Amari Hotel at Patong beach in Phuket during December 2013 and had a fantastic time . We have travelled extensively around the word and have not met friendlier staff any where else. The breakfasts served were outstanding ,the rooms were extremely comfortable and service great.
The hotel is situated approximately 1 to 2 Kms from the action and the noise of the main Patong beach area . This is ideal , we would not have liked to stay in the town with all the action constantly going on around one the whole night.
Our only gripe is the cost of drinks and food at the hotel , I think that this would only pertain to us coming from South Africa have a weak rand as our currency .
Should we ever return to Phuket we would definitely go back to this resort.
The Remmingtons

Room Tip: Ask for a sea front view towards the southern part of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,340
    1,126
    214
    61
    25
See reviews for
1,408
2,950
194
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a super hotel. It's just far enough away from the main area to be nice and quiet yet only 10min walk or 200 bht ($8) taxi to town. Hill was no problem if you were willing to pay for taxi and was worth the view! Lots of stairs but lifts available. The beach views from all balconies was stunning. I could wake up to that for life! Rim Tayala restaurant had great breakfast but service for other meals was a bit slow and they didn't ask to refill drinks etc. Swimming beach right at motel, massages on beach available and escorted jet ski rides. I didn't find the rooms to be that small, for two people I think the rooms are well priced but if you need two rooms the resort would be quite expensive. I'd definitely return though if there was two of us and we were wanting to visit patong beach area. Otherwise I'd also look at the holiday inn on phi phi island. This and the Amari are by far the two best resorts (out of 6) I've stayed in. Try avista for families.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5xOverseasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a really nice resort, perfectly positioned for peace and serenity whilst only minutes away from the excitement of Patong. Beautiful views from all rooms, and really nice restaurants with candlelit romance if you want that. The Amari has been modernized since our last two stays, so looking forward eagerly to our next trip, providing the tariff is not now too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in October 2013 whilst it was under refurbishment with 5 friends.

The hotel was clean staff friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

Rooms - sea view, balcony, big enough, had everything you would need, even a beach bag and umbrella were in the room. Cleaned daily and fresh toiletries/towels/complimentary water/tea/coffee replaced daily. The only down side is I would say the mini bar in the room was pricey, however we just emptied the fridge and filled it with our own things

Breakfast - Probably one of the best buffet breakfasts i have ever had in a hotel, there was everything you could want.

Restaurant - Food great, slightly over the price you would pay in Patong, however the food was far superior to what we ate at other places so well worth eating here. Dining staff very friendly and welcoming.

Pool - great pool with plenty of sun loungers.

Private beach - this was my only complaint really, but nothing the hotel can do, the sea is very rocky, however the hotel puts on a free bus to Kata beach every day which leaves at 10am and collects you at 15:30 if you want collecting. This beach is lovely sandy and far better than the beach at Patong.

Patong itself is a loud neon busy place, this hotel is a lovely safe haven away from all the hustle and bustle of Patong. We had nights out in Karon and Kata which were much nicer.

Due to the hotel being under re-furbishment they gave us all 2 complimentary al a carte meals and due to the gym being out of action we were all given a thai massage in the spa which was amazing, ( i think this would have cost around £30 but well worth it) very relaxing setting overlooking the sea.

If I was to go to Patong again I would stay in this hotel, whilst we were away It was a friends birthday and they left her a cake and a bunch of flowers, also I was ill whilst we were away and I also got flowers and fruit.. nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is situated at the one end of Patong beach.. Quiet clean and good resort.. Good Swimming pools and nice food at the restaurant... We took a superior room overlooking the ocean.. Good view from the Balcony.. But the rooms are small and hotel seems to be expensive as compared to the other Hotels in Phuket.. Buffet breakfast is good and hotel provides good travel desk which helped us in arranging our visits to Phi-Phi and Fantasea.. Overall good but a bit expensive!!

Room Tip: Take higher floor rooms.. they have a better view.. although almost every room has a view of the Pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagercoil, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The location of the place was very nice and everywhere was very clean and also the service was nice.I also saw the traditions of Thailand which was AMAZING.Whenever I come to Thailand again,i will definetly stay in Hotel Amari........

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach is the best room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for three nights. They give very nice room in their deluxe wing. One can feel and hear see from the room itself. Their spa breeze was amazing experience. Very memorable stay. Hospitality very good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#9 of 327 in Patong
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing