We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RPC Holidays provided the best Holiday Experience so far”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“RPC Holidays provided the best Holiday Experience so far”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had purchased a RPC Holidays Club Membership. I was skeptical about how this may turn out but their offer and pricing was too tempting to refuse. I booked a week long holiday in Phuket. I was really surprised to see when I got the details of my booking. We were booked in Amari at Patong beach with complimentary airport transfers and vouchers for some beach sports activities. The holiday turned out to be perfect. The hotel was beautiful, the travel arrangements made by RPC Holidays were flawless. I would highly recommend their membership packages, they are worth more than the money you spend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paramjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,353
    1,128
    216
    61
    25
See reviews for
1,415
2,958
194
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I recently spent 6 nights at the Amari hotel Patong with my girlfriend. It was a great location, being only a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Patong but far enough away that you could escape it as well. People saying they had to Tuk Tuk every time they wanted to go to town reminds me how truly lazy people are. I had read this is previous reviews and was expecting quite a trek. Seriously, you walk some stairs, take a lift to the lobby, walk 80m and you are at the main strip. We never even contemplated a Tuk Tuk. It's more secluded location and stunning views over the water give the Amari has a very relaxed feel. Definitely more of a couples hotel and generally an older crowd, so not a party location full of drunken 20 something's if that's what you're after. The jetty was very pretty, however the snorkelling off it didn't impress me. The private beach was the same, nice spot to relax but to shallow for swimming. Pool area was where we spent most our time and it was never to crowded or tough to get a sun bed which was nice. The buffet breakfast had everything, biggest variety I have ever seen. As for the normal meal menu, my girlfriend enjoyed the two meals she had, though it was a little pricey. From an opportunity point of view there were no glaring deficiencies with this hotel. Overall we had a great stay and found most the staff very attentive. The only thing I would say is that they should leave the pool open longer, would be great to go in for a dip past 7, being such a central part of the hotel. We received some poor service at times at the restaurant, having to ask 3 times to get our bill. The only reason I haven't rated the Amari 5 out of 5 is that its price is fairly high by Patong standards, and given the expense, it met my expectations but didn't vastly exceed them. I would still recommend though and stay there again if I return to Patong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc_blues3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I can not fault this hotel.
We arrived on Sunday and check out tomorrow, Saturday morning and have enjoyed every minute of our stay. I booked a superior room with breakfast and free WiFi included. I was very please to be offered a free upgrade to a deluxe room on checking in.
We have eaten in the restaurant quite a few times and have found the quality and quantity to be outstanding. Pricewise - not the cheapest food in the area but for a hotel of this standard I wasnt expecting it to be.
The staff have all been super friendly and polite.
The hotel is just about far enough out of town but not remote.
There are always taxis and tuk tuks outside at 200 baht for a trip into town, we used to walk as it is not far.
Overall I would rate this hotel as good as some 5 stars I have stayed in.
The only negative - whilst the hotel is right on the sea there is no beach and it isn't possible to swim in the sea infront of the hotel as it is very rocky. There are however 2 great pools.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Algarvedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the place to stay in patong. The hotel is lovely,clean and well worth every penny.the pool area is lovely and just what you need as the beach in patonh isn't great. We have stayed in Chang Mai and phi phi and this hotel was by far the best. A bit of peace away from the lively streets of patong, yet still close enough to be able to walk into patong on a night time. On arrival we got a gift voucher for a free meal which was a lovely surprise. The hotel rooms are a good size and the beds are lovely and comfortable. If your looking for a bit luxury and relaxation this is the place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikkie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is set on the side of a hill with its own secluded beach. Our room was within 20feet of the water and with the verandah door open at night the gentle sound of the sea lulled me to sleep. Breakfast was on a buffet style with plenty of choice dinner was either themed or a la carte. Wine as in all of Thailand is expensive compared to the UK as it has to be imported, quality of food is good and it is plentiful. A compulsory 10% is added to the bill as a service charge and then a space for a further tip is left at the bottom the bill which I did not add. The view across the bay from the dining room is magnificent and if there is a thunderstorm as there was when we stayed there adds to the atmosphere. There is little to do except laze around on sun beds and drink cocktails . Well worth a visit for a restful vacation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POOHBEAR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

You get what you see. Beautiful Resort right facing the water next to patong beach still away from all the craziness of phuket yet walking distance to everything. Boardwalk on the property is beautiful. room facing ocean have beautiful balconies. highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We spent a week at Amari Coral Beach in Patong, Phuket and it was great. The rooms are large and face the beach, the service is excellent and the food in the restaurant is the best in all of Phuket. The food was amazing, we tried many restaurants but nothing beats the Thai food in the hotel.. The only problem is it has no direct beach to swim in. There is a beach by the rooms but too rocky and no way to swim there. You have to walk like 10-15 minutes to the public beach to swim. We recommend it highly if you are not bothered about direct access to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms as they overlook the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 328 in Patong
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing