We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utlmost Luxury”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Utlmost Luxury”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Amari group is highly as recommended as luxury hotel. I took airasia and asked Pallavi from mypackagetrip.com to plan my trip. She booked this hotel as per my request for along with airport transfer. Reception staff is very attentive and helpful. Hotel is inside the mountain with nice sea view. In sightseeing we did phi phi, jamesbond island and fantasea trip which were arranged by Pallavi, to our surprise her local representative came to meet us to check if we are properly taken care. This is little far from heavy rush and noise of patong and located at far end. Lovely rooms overlooking beach and gorgeous swimming pool. Heavy to couples and luxury travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiantravelguy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,000
    1,052
    202
    57
    24
See reviews for
1,218
2,787
179
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,066)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I went to this hotel during my honeymoon and i can say, what a pleasant stay!! Friendly staff, quick check in, special treatmen for honeymooners ( was suprised by a nice cake and a basket of fresh fruits as well as a letter from management congratulating me!!) room was nice, spacious enough, great sea view, room service was efficient, food at the main thai restaurant was great (didnt try italian), has 2 pools which were clean with comfortable sunbeds.
Yes, if walking is an issue for you then you might not like this hotel as it is about 15 min walk to the main patong shopping area (where you can find everything u may need) and also the hotel is located on a hillside, so walking up from the main street needs extra effort!! but tuk tuks are always waiting outside the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel especially for honeymooners....so relaxing and romantic too

Room Tip: try to choose a room near the reception are and the italian restaurant. they have great sea and pato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed_mekawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a pleasure staying at this hotel. The property is huge with ample of options in the breakfast menu. It has two pools and one bridge restaurant where you can sit an enjoy your cocktails by looking at the sea, just a mesmerizing experience it was..

Room Tip: Take a sea facing room over the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PanksV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a good hotel if u want to be away from the hustle and bustle that patong beach is.

The staff was courteous - check in procedure was very quick. u can avail of free wi fi in the reception area. too bad that its not available in the rooms.

if u dont like hiking / walking / climbing stairs then this hotel is not for u.

the hotel is very spread out and has taken full advantage of the hill that it sits on - various parts of the hotel are scattered on the property which means a lot of walking to get from one section to the other

the italian restaurant was good - the thai buffet on the other hand had almost no options for vegerarians so did not try it.

getting to and out of the hotel on to pating beach could be a problem - the concierge can help u with a tuk tuk else its yet another walk before u get to transport.

not all the rooms have sea facing balconies that one would typically expect. since the rooms ata varying heights make sure u take a room at the lowest height. the view from the higher rooms is blocked by roofs of the rooms in the front or by trees within the hotel compound.

the room was smaller than expected.

the breakfast was amazing and the view from the restaurant that served breakfast was amazing as well

Room Tip: not all the rooms have sea facing balconies that one would typically expect. since the rooms ata var...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbhishekG_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is very very!! nice resort in Phuket. I have stayed at Amari Coral Beach Phuket 5 day.
I go with my family and very enjoy to stayed here. And has infinity pool. The resort was just perfect
and have excellent location I thing I will come here on next summer again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aungwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. We have stayed here 9 times before and will be returning in November for our 10th to get married. The reason we keep returning is not only the beautiful hotel, food and location but the wonderful staff sasitorn, monchika, piyarat, the pool boy, kanya, tippaporn and the great exec chef phil. All of these staff and more make the holidays so special. In April there were 2 happy hours which were great as people spent more time in the public areas. The buffet evenings are great value and superb food. We are looking forward to seeing the renovations completed and enjoy our wedding which if the previous service and hospitality is anything to go by it will be wonderful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent 10 nights in a deluxe room at the Amari in August 2013 & couldn't fault the experience. The rooms were large & comfortable, the choices at the breakfast buffet outstanding, the private balcony overlooking the south end of Patong beach was a bonus. Being so close to the madness that is the main Tourist area of Central Patong (especially at night) but at the same time being so close if you wanted to venture there was also wonderful. The best part of our stay at the Amari were the staff who friendly, helpful & attentive. I've been to the 'land of smile' many times, but it was the first time for my & she claims it's the best holiday she's ever had & can't wait to return there. Thanks to all at the Amari who contributed to our stay.

Room Tip: Go the deluxe room & include breakfast.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Col B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing