We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Phuket
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,889)
Filter reviews
6,889 results
Traveler rating
5,261
1,283
241
71
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,261
1,283
241
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrim talayocean wingbreeze spapierre andrela gritta restaurantvice presidentprivate jettybuggy servicetuk tukpatong beachone bedroom suitethe general managerhappy hourlobby barinfinity poolour honeymoonsea view
Filter
Updating list...
5,596 - 5,601 of 6,889 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I have read some of the reviews for this hotel and feel they are very misleading. I have just come back from a 2 week holiday in Thailand where i stayed 5 nights at the Amari.

It is a very nice hotel situated at the end of Patong beach. This ensures you dont hear all the craziness outside but is easily walkable (about 5 mins to the beginning of the strip) or you can grab a tuk tuk for the equivalent of £2. These are always waiting in the hotel reception so no wait ever ! Location wise it is great. Yes there are closer hotels to the action but i think they would be very noisy.

Pricewise we paid about £50 a night and i thought it was great value for money. The breakdfast is a buffet style where you can eat american hot, cereals, fruit etc but also a japanese breakfast such as sushi or rice. This was a fantastic breakfast and great value for money all to be eaten in a lovely outdoor restaurant overlooking the sea.

There are 2 pools here which arent massive but are perfetly adequate for sunbathing and jumping in. The beach is a minutes walk away so that is an option also.

Our room was on the third floor of block seven. Yes it is a few minutes walk from the reception but you can get a tuk tuk around to your room so not a real issue. Yes we had to climb a few blocks of stairs to get to the room but the concierge will order your bags to be delivered so there is no real problem. People moaning about this are being rediculous unless of course you have mobility issues in which case this would be a problem.

I would recommend this hotel and happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lotster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Would definitely stay here again. superb resort. was upgraded to deluxe room upon arrival. Breakfast buffet was amazing. only hotel with private beach. Only complaint was that I wish the resort was alittle closer to town. Alteast 10-15 min walk to beach town center or you can take the tuk-tuk for 200baht.

Stayed: June 2008
3  Thank slumpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

we spend our vacation in phuket for 10days in 3 different hotels. it is our first time to stay in amari and our research is based also to some reviews here. most of reviews are good about amari. and im sorry to tell this but amari is the least of all in 3 hotels we stayed, and the most expensive. we had stayed in lower star hotels but it is far more better than this hotel. i'll indicate here the things that guests should know about this hotel.

1. the location of this hotel is the farthest or last hotel in patong beach. i believe they intentionally chose that location for a private beach. the beach is good only for viewing not for swimming. they have a very good view of patong beach.

2. it is hard to hang-out to patong because of the distance. and the entrance is a lot of steps. u'll feel like climbing in a small hill. i feel sorry for the elders having a hard time walking back to hotel.

3. basically, some room most especially deluxe type are so far from the main lobby. about 3-5 mins walk in average walking. u are unlucky if u got the 3rd floor. dont expect elevators. i just saw only 1 old and slow elevator in main lobby. unlucky also if u have lots of baggage.

4. inside room, just basic. you know what, there's a lot of hotels that has better room layout, more spacious, and more comfortable than this. the bathroom is small and bathtub is too tight.(small)

5. the pools are small, and crowd.

6. no wifi service inside room. if u need to connect ur laptop, u have to go to hotspots such lobby and restaurants. u need to pay 240baht (7usd) for 1 hour valid only for 1 day or 580baht (17usd) for 4hrs valid for 7 days.

7. meals are boring. but its nice to have early breakfast for a good view of the beach.

8. employees are not the sweet and couteous. they may sometimes ignore u.

GOOD:

1. the view are nice

2. at least they have HBO and star movie in cable.

3. have free shuttle to kata beach

4. welcome drink and towel (oh yeah!)

5. its amari.

there's a lot of better hotel than this in patong. much better location and service. so i suggest u to think more carefully and decide very well or else u'll end up regreting. thanx

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

This was our second visit, this time with another couple. They loved it and so did we. Last time we stayed we stayed in the delux rooms , the standard rooms while a litttle smaller were just as good. The buffet breakfast is a real highlight. Serivce is great, rooms overlook the water. It's far enough from Patong not to feel like you're in the middle of the hussle and bussle but close enough to walk. The pools are great and we loved happy hour and had a great time with the resident band who could sing just about anything. We went to all three restaurants and all were fabulous a highlight being the Thai Gala Buffet. Prices were higher than in Patong but worth it for the convenience. The Spa prices were over the top so we didn't use it. Probably best for couples or singles rather than families. The best time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mindyhobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Stayed in the Amari Coral in April this year. Having stayed in other Amari Hotels our expectation of the service and facilities were quite high. We were not dissapointed.

From the minute we arrived we were greeted with the usual Thai hospitality which continued throughout our stay.

The Standard room was of a fair size although the bathroom was quite small. The balcony (as does all balconies) overlooked Patong bay and had the sun from Lunch time until the sun set.

Breakfast had a fantastic choice to suit your taste which ever this may be.

Pools were great although this was spoilt on one or two days due to the disgusting habits of some guest who allowed their children to urinate in the plants rather than take a short walk to the bathrooms.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and nothing was too much hassle.

A short walk from the main night life of Patong and the hill on the road up looks much worse than it actually was. Tuk Tuks were available however over many years of visiting the prices are becoming quite high 200thb from the centre of Patong to the Hotel. Bring on the Bhatt bus as is the case in Pattaya

The location of this Hotel allowed the traveller to choose whether they remained in the hotel and experience the fantastc restaurant choices or to walk / taxi the short distance to the buzz of Patong.

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Patong this is the best so far

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews