We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary and stunning boutique style resort”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Contemporary and stunning boutique style resort”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the third resort of our two week holiday and what a great way to spend our last few days in Patong. Lovely rooms, comfy beds and pillows, nice linen and everything you'd want or need in a room. Fruit plate on arrival, clear fronted fridge, lovely balcony furniture, complimentary water, internet. We checked in yesterday (June 30) after arriving from Phi Phi. Brilliant check in procedure with chilled and scented face washers and warm herbal tea. Included also was a "Two for one" 90 minute massage voucher. Then there is the food..... Great dinner with a sensational view overlooking Patong beach... amazing restaurant.. Then there was breakfast.... I've been in the hotel and conference business for 20 years and this is one of the best breakfast buffets (in it's own air-conditioned space with electric sliding doors) with everything anyone from any culture could want... including porridge.. and vegemite .. for us Aussies! Two egg chefs... pastries to die for and multiple tea choices... including tea pots... Lots of lovely touches that all add up to a great experience... (I believe the Chef is Irish so am keen to meet him) I get the feeling the resort may be British owned.. it has a very European feel and is class all the way. Staff are fabulous... just has a great feel. Yes there is some building work up the hill behind it... and yes, it is a bit out of town (about five minutes by Tuk Tuk/ taxi) but after being right in the middle of the "Patong craziness" it is lovely being close enough to see it but not to see and smell it... and that madness is only 200 baht (about $5 AUD) away in a Tuk Tuk. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the bottom of their driveway and a daily trip to Kata Beach (again free) which we'll take tomorrow. Great for couples and older families maybe not so great for small kids. Loving it so far! I'll add photos and more info over the next day or two.

Room Tip: We have interconnecting rooms which I requested. All rooms are sea-view with views to Patong Beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Calmpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,142
    1,096
    210
    59
    24
See reviews for
1,294
2,869
189
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

very good trip in this hotel.
you know why you pay. maybe little expensive but rooms is big and clean. service professional. the location is very good in the center. there are a nice swimming pool if you don't like the sea.
so I have past few good day in this hotel. if I come back in the future I will stay in this hotel aga

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elodie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here once before, in 2011, and I was happy about it, but it wasn't excellent, as I had expected more from a deluxe room. This time, however, I am VERY happy. I had a deluxe room this time as well, but they are doing renovation on the hotel so all the rooms are way nicer now than in 2011. Due to renovation there is only one restaurant open (Rim Talay) and only one pool, but Rim Talay still offers their normal menu PLUS the pizza/pasta choices from La Gritta, so its really not a problem. There is no noise to be heard from the construction work. They have free shuttle buses to take you down to the main street as the lobby is now located further away due to the renovation, I think this is great. If you want to go to the centre of Paton they have taxi-service, or you can take a tuk-tuk, there is always at least one standing by the hotel. The price is the same wether you choose taxi or tuk-tuk; 200 bath from hotel to centre. The staff are so nice and friendly, they will do everything and more for you. I arrived at 2:15 in the morning due to a severe delay on my ferry/bus trip from Koh Phangan (after I had given them an ETA of 9 p.m.), and they didn't seem upset about it at all. They were just so friendly and helpful, gave me cold drinks and wet hand towels while I checked in.
The pool is great, it's cleaned every night, and the pool bar has many, many choices.
Your room will be cleaned whenever you ask.
The spa treatments are a bit pricey, but they are AMAZING.
They can arrange tours for you, and are really helpful to any questions you might have.

I am so pleased with my stay here, and I really do recommend it! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Near to Patong Beach
Private Beach
Fantastic location
Pool was good
Sea view from the room was awesome and moreover Breakfast and hotel staff service both were superb
Only Drawback is entrance in the hotel its kind of long and very steep

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChikiViky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice location, but...food poisoning. We've stayed here a number of times before, so I expected a little better. We ordered dinner from Amari room service at 11.30pm, my stomach was churning around 1.30am. I woke up with the sweats and vomiting at 5.20am. Ended up on antibiotics, and still recovering.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PakamasG, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback and please let me start by extending out sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and your significant other.

Having personally reviewed our records, it appears we did not receive any issues with regards to food poisoning for the period you mentioned.

In any case, thank you once again for your feedback and we really do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Warakorn Jarusirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we had to face lot of problem after our check-in. The rooms allotted to us had faulty drainage system and the entire room got flooded after we took a shower. the same was brought to the notice of the senior relationship manager who instead of being apologetic, advised us to be careful while taking shower. Her brief was that it's a regular issue with all the rooms in ground floor and all other guests are adjusting with the problem. we asked her to put us to the Resort manager which was declined by her. Instead she told us that we can lodge a complaint on their website. After much persuasion she reluctantly allotted us different rooms. the whole episode was undesirable and certainly not expected by us.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are having drainage problem by their own admission
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Navin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PakamasG, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for giving us your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced.
I can appreciate your comments about the issue of bathroom drainage which has been noted and will immediately check
and improve on these areas. We were preparing for renovation of second half of our resort and we had slight challenges.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel
in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Warakorn Jarusirikul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

its close to patong street and far from the noisy city, it is a lovely place to have a romantic vacation, the food is great and they have a nice breakfast buffet, simply it is a nice place to stay in.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing