We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Phuket
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$79
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$96
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,878)
Filter reviews
6,878 results
Traveler rating
5,251
1,282
241
71
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,251
1,282
241
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrim talayocean wingbreeze spapierre andrela gritta restaurantvice presidentprivate jettybuggy servicetuk tukpatong beachone bedroom suitethe general managerhappy hourlobby barinfinity poolour honeymoonsea view
Filter
Updating list...
5,603 - 5,608 of 6,878 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Stayed 5 nights family of 5. used connecting rooms. originally booked holiday inn, but they were out of rooms. after seeing HI and staying at Amari, glad we booked amari. the location on the end of the bay means quieter, 200bt tuk tuk to town.. bargain to return from town. you can walk to and from town..10 there - 15 back. there are 2 pools, but one is for adults.. they dont tell you that on the website !! beach area is small, but not crowed and nice to swim in. you can go out to their jetty and snorkle with lots of little fish waiting to be fed ( and nip you :) ) . we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we went back to Phuket.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mwebb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our recent Phuket Holiday.

Every single staff member, no matter what their job, had the exact same mannerism and level of professionalism and service. Never once did I walk past anyone without being acknowledged with a smile and hello.

Loved the location. Walked down into patong once or twice a day and all but 2 times walked home. Only got a Tuk Tuk when it was raining hard.

Hotel is spread out over a great amount of land and being right on the water was great. The walk to the pier was awesome, saw lots of reptiles and butterflys through path to get there. Fish at the pier were in abundance.

Breakfast was out of this world. Never seen a hotel breakfast so large, with so much variety and at such a great standard, food was awesome.

La Gritta (the Italian restaurant) blew us away with the quality of food. Comparable to Da Maurizio. The view was lovely. You have to try the desserts. I had a choc cake, my partner had the best Tiramisu he has ever eaten.

Pools were nice and clean but a sham they closed at 7pm. A Pool bar would be a good addition, as would a spa. something to break it up a bit rather than just being a big expanse of water within edges.

Tuk Tuk drivers that sit at the hotel were really friendly and not in your face. They were happy to negotiate a good fare and drove very safely. I think the hotel actually only lets these few blokes run their service from there so the standard of the driving/service is very professional.

We had a superior room (basic room) and this was fine for us. Bathroom was lovely, view was lovely. And it had a DVD player for the rainy days.

Housekeeping did a 110% job.

In response to the comments that say the showers flood the bathroom, I can see how this could happen but there is a solution, dont have the shower in full pressure! A half pressure shower does the job nicely and no flooding.

Only downside is all the steps, but this can be a positive too, this enables the resort to be what it is and make the most of its location. It burns the calories too after stocking up on a massive brekky.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2008

It's not often we say we'd go back to a hotel, but this is one of them on our shortlist. Big enough to have all the amenities you want for a chilled out, poolside, spa-indulgent and quality food holiday! Small enough so that you don't feel like a face among hundreds and battling for space around the pool. Friendly staff, quality rooms and a fab Italian restaurant with a lovely view of the bay. The breakfast choice was impressive too.
We loved the fact that it was nicely located around ten mins walk into the town - all the bars/restaurants/shops accessible but not in your face.
We highly rate Sea Bees Diving (PADI) who have a shop/booking venue on site - we used them for 2 dive daytrips and they were reassuringly friendly, safe and understanding of any nerves you may have if it's your first time scuba diving.
The resort spa was also a blisssful experience as you received your treatments on a private outdoor terrace with the sound of the ocean adding to whichever pampering treats you fancy.
In short, ticked ALL our boxes!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I came back yesterday night after a 5 days stay at Amari Phuket resort. The deluxe room size is generous, the balcony was big enough to put a two seater and a coffee table for you to enjoy the ocean view. The pier/ jetty is a real treat for snorkel lovers,me and my girlfriend fell in love with that lovely little pier with over 10 species of fish swimming around, including giant puffer fish!( hiding under the floating sundeck,fish species was amazing considering no extra cost or travelling !only 10 mins walking distance from hotel! and its PRIVATE TO HOTEL GUESTS! Spent 3000 baht 2 weeks earlier on a long boat to outskirt island at Koh Samui snorkeing and saw nothing! Their breakfast is overall up to standard, although we 've had better food variety at other hotels in Phuket; however ,their loacation is a lot further away from Patong area, which takes more time travelling and add a lot to your travelling bill! Mind you tug tug from hotel usually cost 150-200 baht from hotel to busy Patong only! Staying away from Patong will cost you around 500 baht a1 trip and half an hour away! Staff are friendly,cost is affordable, definately a worth going one, I 'll definately go for seconds!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Taifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2008

Upon arriving at the Amari, we were greeted with cold flannels and ice-tea. All the staff are extremely happy and want to help you as much as possible.
We stayed in room 2208 and loved it.
The view from our balcony was breath-taking and i will never forget the gorgeous scenery. Watching the boats come and go...
There were frequent thunder storms, lasting no longer than an hour, so sometimes we would sit it out and hide under the umbrellas above the sun loungers, sometimes we would go and have some lunch at the Rim Talay and watch the thunder and lightening - even when it was raining, it still felt like paradise.
The food was extremely good quality and you could tell it was always freshly prepared. We were very lucky to be staying whilst it was the Thai New Year, Songkran, and the hotel put on a wonderful buffet at the Rim Talay and entertainment.
We also had some lovely meals at the Italian, the spaghetti carbonara is a must. As is the home made cinnamon ice-cream.
The hotel is set in such a picturesque background, it's surrounded by the blue sea and jungle type greenery.
The Amari is definately the best hotel to stay in, if you want to be near Patong Beach. It's out of the way of all the busy roads and noise of Patong, but yet just a 3-4 minute walk to be in the centre of it.
Our room was very comfortable, i loved the walk in shower, the beds were also very clean and comfortable. My boyfriend was also happy that he got to watch the Man United games on our television in the room.
The only thing we did find was the drinks in the hotel were quite pricey compared to the restaurants along Patong Beach. The food was also more expensive at the hotel than the restaurants in Patong, but you were paying for the quality of it (We worked out that a meal at the hotel cost us about £30 - that was for 4 drinks, 2 main meals and ice-cream dessert,whereas in the town for the same cost us about £15). The hotel did add on a percentage on the top of the bill, which also pushed the price up!
To sum up the holiday and hotel, i would go back tomorrow if i could... I loved it and so did my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews