We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel for Patong Beach”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel for Patong Beach”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Firstly, i loved the location for this hotel, because its a bit furthur away from the actual Patong City.
it is situated on hill side with lots pf privacy away from the city.
i loved the Italian resturant with provides absolute fresh superb seafood! the spa is a MUST!! i also love the fact that the local culture is allowed in this hotel, you can walk down to the beach and get a massage done by the local villages! nails and hair done too :) the rooms are very clean and well equiped. its such a lovely hotel to stay at, swimming by the pier and sipping a cocktail there is a must! Generally all Thai staff are friendly and so pleasant and hard working.. i loved this hotel and would reccommend it to all..!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,131
    1,092
    209
    59
    24
See reviews for
1,286
2,864
189
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is got a great view i must admit. But however it is shocking how the staff function in the hotel. We had asked the front desk to give us a wake up call by 8o clock in the morning with a cab ready for the airport. They refused to call us because they wanted to check the minibar. I still dont understand a hotel that is charging a decent amount of money for staying with them, would refuse giving you a wake up call just cause they want to check the mini bar. We almost missed our flight. We also had a few lizards that checked into the room we were in.

You expect quality if you are paying such a big amount of money. I can assure you hotel Amari Coral Beach at Phuket would prove that wrong.

There is only so much the location and the ambiance can serve you. At the end of it all if the entire process doesn't end well especially being in the service industry, they need to rethink their motto.

Room Tip: Please check the room and under the beds if you aint checking in with lizards in. !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NevinMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced.

Although I am appreciative of your positive comments about our location and views, I feel that we have let you down with the front desk service and the check out process. Subsequent to your kind review, front desk team members were debriefed for improvement in this area.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Warakorn Jarusirikul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenterden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great location just away from the main beach strip, well equipped rooms all with views over the beautiful bay. Great swimming pool area + the smaller pool is quieter and equally as relaxing. The main hotel lobby bar has a great view over the bay, the restaurants do great offers - with a good range of food, the breakfast buffet is really good, with friendly smiley staff, and the bars do cocktails at half price during happy hours!
£2 taxi fare into the main beach area which has a lots of restaurants and loads of bars with scantily clad ladies on poles, pumping music, footie on sat TV - a good night out if you like that sort of thing!

Room Tip: all the rooms have great views - the lower floors are right next to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely hotel, eating breakfast in the morning in the outside dining area was lovely, and only a short walk into town and just far away from all the noise, but just a sugestion get a tuk tuk back for a couple of dollars as its a long way up the hill to get home. The staff are lovely although as in most of Thailand their english is not all that good. If its to hot a swim off the pier is a lot more refreshing than the beach as the water is deeper and much cooler and its a lot less crowded and free! just watch the little fish that like to nibble at your feet. Our room was clean and spacious and modern with plenty of room and facing the ocean with a big balcony and lounges to relax on to just listenn to the ocean. All in all I could not really fault it except for maybe the amount of stairs! would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The first thing I noticed when we arrived was the steps (as several people have noted). There are lots of them, however not difficult if you are able. Also offset the guilt of holiday over indulgence. The renovations now seem to be coming to an end. There was the occasional bit of noise, but nothing which would really disturb people. All the staff we encountered were all lovely, friendly and extremely hard working. We had a deluxe room, which had the most beautiful view. Recently renovated it was modern and very neutral (I would rather it had a bit more Thai charm).
Can highly recommend the cooking class. Personal service and great fun. We then enjoyed the results of the class afterwards.
Wi-fi is available from reception and locations near there, which includes the first pool on the resort. Unfortunately this pool has rather limited space. The second pool which is larger in terms of capacity doesn't have the free wi-fi. It really is disappointing that this is not available for all public areas in the resort. The jetty is fantastic for a bit of snorkelling and lounging. Good location for stroll into Patong, if you want to eat out or take the cheap blue bus to Phuket town.

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe - stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

very steep prices for what you get, yes its location is stunning but several things do let it down, first of all we paid for 2 weeks full internet access in our room but it is frequently down or disconnecting in the middle of use.
also although the staff are very friendly and polite we have had many issues, for instence they do n ot provide a pool servise, you have to go and find a member of staff if you want a drink or a bite to eat, also they never write anything down so we are constently being brought the wrong food/drink. it got beyond a joke when yesterday they brought us the wrong bill on THREE different occasions.
we still have another week to go here and we are hoping that things will improve, we sure we will let you know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiddal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for giving us your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced.

Although I am appreciative of your positive comments about our location and friendly staff, I feel that we have let you down with the quality of our pool service. Please rest assured that I have shared your experienced with my team and we will make it a priority to improve on these areas.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we could have the opportunity to make your another week which you stay with us more enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location of the Amari is absolutely perfect, close enough to the center of Patong - about a 15 minute walk - but far enough to escape the noise. The rooms were very nice with a lovely seaview. Breakfast was very good, the restaurant where it's served is absolutely lovely. Room was clean and staff were very friendly. Downsides are the steps that are very steep - especially after a night out - and the lack of wifi in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing