We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very large hotel, many stairs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very large hotel, many stairs!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and didn't enjoy it at all. I guess a major part of this was that we'd stayed at such amazing hotels before this. The hotel is quite big, we were in a room down the very bottom of the hill, and this meant we were constantly climbing many many stairs! The pool area was quite small compared to the amount of rooms, plenty of lounges though. Quite frustrating that the hotel was renting out jet skis that pumped out a lot of black smoke that kept going over the pool area. I see on other reviews many people like this hotel, I am glad we stayed here because I now know we much prefer smaller villa type hotels with a more personal service from the staff. Also the power kept going off, I know this can be quite common in Thailand, but the other hotels we stayed at had a generator that would start up straight away.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ozzieandapom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,846
    1,031
    199
    57
    22
See reviews for
1,175
2,691
172
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

An Excellent property from a very competent setup in superb location. The lobby is made of wood and looks majestic. The Orchids are in full bloom. Rooms are gorgeous with lovely view of the ocean. The private beach though is not big enough but what the heck. Pools are clean and swimming is pleasure.

The Italian restaurant serves great food. Perfect for family .Wud return soon.

Room Tip: Ocean facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumenduMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent stay. Awesome Breakfast and sea view. Courteous staff. Bathroom little small for a 5 star property but nice rooms and room service. Its is by the sea having its own private beach.. very good food, room and hotel. Staff extremely friendly. The seafood available is excellent and the Spa centre is also excellent. The swimming pool is best from amongst the entire world. Nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeyasrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The property is awesome and the staff is extremely friendly. It was our honeymoon trip and 1st experience in this beautiful property. The restaurants in the hotels have a great food and service.Location of Amari Coral Beach is superb as it is nearby Patong beach, market place. The spa was an awesome experience for both of us. we stayed here for 8 days and we are very having great memories of this property. This is the lovely place to stay. Had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janhavi2921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel has made the Phuket trip worth. It is located on the best sites away from the crowd has good staff and good restaurant. The seafood available is excellent and the Spa centre is also excellent. The swimming pool is worth and the gentry is the best from amongst the entire world. Nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pratap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Amari Coral Beach is a truly elegant and beautiful hotel, located just across a small inlet from the main part of Patong Beach. The 300m trip down the road across the bridge over the inlet down to Patong beach is just like leaving a private paradise to go back to the more crowded, noisy and intense main part of Patong.

The Amari Coral Beach does as the name suggest have a small private beach directly in front of the hotel but it's mostly covered when the tide comes in so not much good for sunbathing. That's not a problem however since there are three beautiful pools with the cleanest fresh water I've come across in a swimming pool.

The whole hotel is very posh and this means that the restaurants are more expensive than walking down the hill over the bridge and along Patong beach to the busy areas where a wide variety of restaurants, bars and just about everything else can be found. It's a 15-20 minute walk which is not at all onerous, though if you prefer you can take one of the numerous tuk-tuk bike-taxis to town or back after dinner.

The attention to detail at the hotel was also impressive, everything very carefully set out and a lot of carae taken to make you feel special without in any way intruding on your privacy.

Room Tip: Although almost all rooms have a view of Patong beach, the ones at the front almost have the waves s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTonyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This resort is awesome! Location is great, far away from hustle and bustle of patong, yet within minutes walking distance to the shops and nightlife. Hotel staff are friendly and the grounds of the resort are well kept. Amazing food and wonderful ocean views from the rooms. I have stayed here on 3 occasions now and will continue to return! Highly recommend for honeymooners and couples, lots of stairs for the elderly.

Room Tip: Request a room closest to water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages.Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing