We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place to stay in Phuket - Amari Coral Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Phuket - Amari Coral Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Highly recommended by our friends, we a group of six senior citizens from India, booked this hotel for four nights from 11th to 15th March 2012. By nature and true to oriental culture, the people in Thailand are very polite, warm and make visitors feel welcome. The reception took minimum time to check-in so that our group could enjoy the four rooms, allotted conveniently adjacent to each other. The hotel staff is outstanding, very friendly prompt and accommodating. The travel desk, concierge, front desk and restaurant staff were all hospitable and ready to assist.
In Phuket this is the only resort which has such a beautiful and commanding location; that the reception is on top of a cliff while the dining area drops down to the beach at sea-level. After we checked in and moved around that we realized the vastness of this property. Taking full advantage of the natural slopes and maintaining the ecology the planners have created a fantastic manicured landscape with healthy plantations, gardens, flowers, orchids, ferns, and even placing of stones is a great treat to admire. I must compliment the professionalism of the architects who have designed and executed an excellent job with due care and imagination. The best part of the resort is that it is within walking distance from the main touristic area convenient and safe.
Breakfast room open with huge verandahs on beach adjacent to the vast ocean having incredible Scenic beauty. It was a delight to relish the nice spread of breakfast buffet - full English plus! Rooms spacious, clean & well decorated, with Complimentary Tea/coffee and drinking water. The housekeeping staff was regular in providing toiletries, fresh linen and towels with a smile. Overlooking the town, the Café-Bar on Swimming pool and continental restaurant is just the place to relax. Both Restaurants have great food options. For a tourist Thailand is a synonym for Massages and I must compliment the imagination of the builders to have created an ideal seascape view. For enjoying a massage Amari provides the most incomparable and memorable atmosphere.
Phuket is a very cute beach-town well geared up for tourism with Night-life fun on the walking-street Bangla Road Patong; the world famous Lady-boy’s & the Fantasia Show. Amari Resort is equally geared up for providing comfort. One could easily spend long hours just to be in this fantastic resort and enjoy its serenity. To have a delightful & memorable time, I strongly recommend stay at Amari Coral Beach Resort Phuket, an experience worth its price. I would definitely prefer to stay here again.
Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends

Room Tip: Middle level rooms are equi-distant from the reception and breakfast area for easy communication and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daganagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,056
    890
    178
    54
    20
See reviews for
909
2,202
140
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The hotel is very nice; staff amazing and helpful, rooms are clean and nicely spaced. The Location is very nice, but a bit out of the happening, however, Taxi's are all over the place so it’s easy to commute (200 THB or $6.5 for one way)
So all in all i would recommend, but had only those issues:
1- $13/- for taxi, and i did it 3 times a day was a lot. That’s $273 for 7 days!, so i would say spend more time in the hotel!! or leave just once a day to make it worth it. Renting was not a choice for us!! we drink!
2- BECAREFUL, from the shower!! the temperature changes suddenly. And trust me that’s not fun.. We had 2 rooms with same problem!

If you don’t mind those then just go and enjoy!!

Room Tip: rooms 7103, and 7104 were good location.. but just watch out from the showers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hussain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

It's the best hotel ever at Phuket.. Thanks a lot for that amazing hotel with his wonderful Breakfast, charming view and great hospitality..
Amir Botros & Sarah.. Cairo, Egypt

Room Tip: Sea view will be great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirBotros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just the top,this is after 17 visits. See you again later this year

Room Tip: All good with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We booked the Amari based on other reviews and the fact we could pay a little extra to have a late check out (6pm). The location was perfect - an easy 5 minute walk or 200 Baht tuc tuc ride down the hill to the Patong mayhem (suggest getting a tuc tuc back up the hill) but quiet and well removed from the crowds. The staff were extremely helpful, the views spectacular and the 2 pools fantastic for lounging about. There is also direct access to the beach. The rooms were modern, the bed extremely comfy however the bathroom was a little on the tight side (I wouldn't want to be a big person with the toilet's proximity to the shower!). Fresh fruit in the room was a nice touch. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and the location / outlook just amazing. There are a lot of stairs to navigate between the lobby / restaurants / pools so this property may not suit everyone but we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holmesy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We travelled in February this year to Phuket and our stay at this property was a mixed one primarily because we were with our toddler and the hotels distance from the main hustle n bustle is the biggest drawback.
the pros of the hotel- beautifully made, its a hugeeeee property,has its private beach and its a beauty.. sadly we couldnt visit the jetty as it was closed.but the sunset view is a killer i hv heard...
the rooms,housekeeping services,staff are all upto the mark.
the lavish breakfast spread was a big big motivator to get up early on a lazy holiday.
all in all this hotel is for those who want to be away from the maddening crowd of Patong.. I guess for youngsters a property like Marriot or holiday inn would suit u better SPECIALLY if you are with a baby u ll go crazy lifting him to and fro from the reception lobby to the room because we had to walk alotttttt..phewww...
And yes if ur comfortable spending 200 baht each time fr the tuk tuk then its your choice else you can hire a scooty for commuting to the main patong area.
in short i would hv been more positive about thiis hotel if i wre travelling without kids and if i had a better fitness regime thanx to the endless stairs in this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gulsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I spent 7 long days at this property in October.

While the actual property is attractive and the pools etc are of a good standard, Overall I was pretty disappointed with my experience.

I paid extra for a Deluxe room and while the room itself was really nice the bathroom was atrocious and something I'd expect to find in a 1980's 3 star motel...it was definitely NOT 4 star.

The service at the hotel was mediocre, service in the restaurants was fairly average and staff at the front desk were moderately helpful.

This hotel has an extreme number of stairs, luckily my fitness is well above average but if you struggle in that department I'd recommend steering clear.

As a travel professional I take very seriously my obligation to my clients to recommend properties that not only deliver on their expectations but also aren't over stating their star rating or offerings and as such I wont ever recommend this property to my clients.

I think as lovely as the view is from this property, for the money there are far better places to stay be it in Patong, Karon or further afield.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Priveluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages.Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing