We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$74
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$118
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$213
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
323
596
329
124
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
596
329
124
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachhigher floorcorner roomsuperior roompool barwalking streetnight lifehappy hourshopping mallphi phituk tukphuketmassagejungceylonparlorshalal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We (2+1) stayed in Royal Paradise in the beginning of February for 4 nights. It was included in a package tour and we stayed in the Royal Wing (lower) part. We had a superior room and it was newly refurbished with an ok standard.

Breakfast was poor and hardly worth getting out of bed for. The food by the pool was better and the pool area fine given there isn't too many people.

We had a foot massage in the spa and it was ok in terms of cost and quality.

This is a hotel you stay in if you want to have ok standard at a low cost. It is not where you will have your best Thailand experience and if you can afford it, look for an alternative with higher standard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Good Evening ,
Thank you very much for your time and thank you for your comment . Our hotel is 4 Star hotel . Our management and staff would like to make you have happy when you stay with us about our price is reasonable price and we have a lot promotion .
About the food for breakfast we have a lot of variety of food . you comment about our food we will check how we can change the food more variety .
we hope you will come back to visit and stay with us for next holiday again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we had a culture shock when the airport shuttle dropped us off at the hotel at 11pm. didn't have the best experience with the shuttle service cause there were no taxis available, the driver was speeding and reckless till my boyfriend told him off, the mini van was full.

to make things worse, most of the shuttles we saw were stopping at the same tour agency as our's did, the place looked so dodgy!! to those who are planning a trip to Patong, Phuket; please make arrangements with your hotel for a shuttle or van to pick you up from the airport.

as it was our 3rd day in Thailand, we were getting bored with the continental breakfast. there're nice and affordable pubs with breakfast sets just down the road of the hotel so check it out.

the nightlife is amazing and so is the seafood!!

our suite, room service etc was good however, the check out took forever.

in general, although my boyfriend and i weren't impressed with how our Phuket trip started, we enjoyed it very much and will definitely return.

Room Tip: the royal wing would be the better choice though you'll still be able to hear the loud music from the bars till about 6 ish in the morning.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClairYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great Location!! Very Colorful and central to everything. We stayed on the 15th floor. The room was very comfortable and quiet with a great view of both the Beach and Patong, We slept soundly without being woken every night. Breakfast was great. Too many selections to list and an Egg station as well. The pool is great and the pool bar makes it extra enticing.......Car service from the hotel is cheaper than anywhere on the streets.... The only negative is that Wifi is only available on the 2nd floor but hey at least it is free.....Definately the place to stay if you are looking to party in Patong.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeychile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Good Evening ,
Welcome to Phuket land of Paradise we would like to suggestion you for next trrip if you make a new reservation please make the reservation for transportation too it will be save for you . Our staff will take you to the hotel and you will not drop any where .
For breakfast if make you bore we will check with our chef how to change our food more variety .
We hope you will come back to stay with us again . You will happy to stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good location, close to restaurants, bars, beaches etc... Hotel noisy, can hear toilet flush from other room,people talking and walking from the hallway. staff not very nice and smiling for...a country called thousands smiles country!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Loic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Good Evening ,
How are you ? I'm so sorry if we response to you a little bit late , Thank you very much for you take the best time with us . I hope you will be back to stay with us again . we have a plan to training our staff about how to service the customer . we would like to make our customer happy when stay with us .
If you would like to assistance you please contact to me spa@royalparadise .com . Our management we 're ready to listen and ready to change .

Finally we bless you and your family have a good health and come back to visit us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location:
- near to patong beach
- near to jungceylon mall
- a lot of seafood restaurants around the hotel
- a lot of transportation & tour service around the hotel
And 1 more thing, my 15 months baby love to swim in the swimming pool.

The cold water in the room

The lack of customer service was shocking, most of the staff was unfriendly! The service is terrible, especially the breakfast chef who cooked omelets. He looks contempt all the time, speaks terrible English, grumpy and I saw him shout at the other guest. Is this what they called a service?

The check out staff was also impolite. I had stayed at a 2 stars hotels that provide better greetings & service than this lost paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews