We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 321 Hotels in Patong
port macquarie
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“happy to stay again”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

we stayed in the royal wing for 5 nights from 27/11/12, check in was a breeze, rooms big and comfy only fault with all 3 rooms we had on the 4th floor was if you showered during peak times the hot water was just a dribble so we had cold showers or got up early ie: 6am or late 11am to get a good hot shower.
This hotel is close to all Patong has to offer, however like most places we have stayed it is alot cheaper to cross the road from the hotel to have your washing done, about half the price.

Staff are happy to give you an extra room swipe card so you can leave your air con on whilst you are out so the room is just right on your return all you need to do is ask at reception.

Breakfast is ok eggs etc plus all the extras like ham, hash browns fresh fruit etc, on the second morning we realized bacon was available you just need to request it at the egg station as they do not display it or put it out.

the pool bar was ok about 140 bhat for a small singha, we dont mind paying that when in the pool swimming around and you can charge to your room however just across from the hotel we got 2 large bottles of Chang beer for 44 bhat cold from the upstairs beer fridge.

Be aware that the men across from the hotel in the gay bar/club area are pretty full on when a male walks down the lane, as long as you are polite the 1 st time and say :No thank you I will do my own happy ending massage myself or with a female" they will then leave you alone.

All in all it is a good hotel in a good postion to Bangla Rd and many good seafood eateries and we would be happy to return.

Room Tip: make sure you request a pool view room in the royal wing from the 4th floor up otherwise you can not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teepPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    551
    297
    114
    104
See reviews for
237
393
121
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Upon arrival the foyer looked quite nice and as per our expectations and when checking in we're told we had been 'upgraded' to a mini suite. Was on the 22 floor so had a great view but had twin beds - not what we booked & not great for our 2nd honeymoon. Receptionist response to this was Exasperation rather than friendly helpfulness. Breakfast buffet was chaos and didnt live up to their claim of 'Patong's best breakfast buffet'. The 'Swim up' bar required you to stand with water just above knee height. Wi fi only available in a very small 5x5 meter area. Lovely buildings with great potential but maintenance / care has been neglected - rusted structures, nesting birds, very dirty air vents, no air con in hallways and mosquito problem in lobby. Many staff tried hard to be friendly but very rigid on ridiculous rules - the pool on ground level had to be walked down to from the 4th floor and when my husbands tailor arrived with a jacket fitting we were told it would cost 1000 baht for the tailor to come up to the room to do this. So they met in the lobby and where then fairly tersely ushered to the bathrooms... So have to rate service and overall experience as poor!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperAnge84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Western Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wish we did not stay at this hotel - the place is very old but they rate themselves very high. We got a room first in the main tower not in the Royal wing - it turned out to be a smoking room (they tried to convince us otherwise...) and the odour was terrible. After we paid a bit to the manager she moved us to another room but it was old and dirty and terrible, with paint peeling off, marks on the walls, dirty bath etc etc. And it all cost like a proper 4 star hotel!.. After the first night we were so upset that we made a scandal and finally they moved us to the Royal wing. This was better - the rooms quite nice, stylish wooden furniture, nice bathroom with a window opening to the bedroom, statues and so on - but still, not as good as plenty of new hotels around. The pool is still the same old and crowded, and we saw plenty of fat cockroaches at breakfast.
I believe they should either stop charging top dollar for their properties or renovate the place before it's run down beyond repair. Until that there are plenty of other hotels around that offer better value and newer accommodation.

Room Tip: If that's not Royal Wing don't even attempt staying there. If you got a bad room try to argu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whysherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in the hotel in October while visiting phuket. We stayed in a deluxe room in the royal wing. The room was large and very clean with a double bed and 2 single beds and large bathroom. The balcony looked a bit shabby but didnt matter to us as we were out everyday. The hotel is in a great location for patong beach, restaurants and bars. Went to enquire about some day trips but didnt get much information from the tour operator at reception. instead we walked to the end of the road and booked with the tour operator stand there who was very helpfull. Overall good hotel for the price but if your looking for a luxury hotel pay a bit extra for one of the other hotels in the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budgewoi, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everything about this hotel is amazing exept for the wifi they don't tell until u have booked payed and get there that u can only get wifi on the second level which is inapropriate!!! We just kept going to the ice cream bar around the corner and used their wifi while enjoying their beautiful ice cream

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozza91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

i have been in Royal Paradise Hotel in October 2012 and i dont advice anyone to go there if you will get scared from bugs in the room, my story: i checked in the room and i have put my bagges in the room , took a shower and when i wanted to take a nap i saw a big bug under my pillo??!! i went to the reception to see that they gonna do about it, they didnt show that they were concerned about my problem altho they changed my room as i requested but the other room was the same quality. it feels a little old and not that clean so if i ever went back to phuket i wont check-in in this hotel for sure

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 14 nights in october 2012 in the Premier Deluxe room. The room was excellent, clean, corner balcony with fantastic views over Patong. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety, staff were friendly especially the housekeeping staff. Room service was quick and reasonably priced.
Pool area is awesome with four pool sections. Fountain Lounge in the lobby was good for a drink in the evening and to listen to the band. The sky lounge on the 24th floor has the best views for the sunsets, and all the bars in the hotel have their own happy hours.
Close to shopping centre and Bangla road.

Room Tip: Lash out a bit extra and get a deluxe or premier deluxe in the Paradise Wing. Less noise on higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bilzak81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing