We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #58 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Can I start by saying this hotel is excellent value for money. The room was clean and tidy with a great view. Stayed in the paradise suite in a superior room that was renovated. nothing special but Truely great value. 18 night 2 people with breakfast included $740 in total. It's not the flashiest hotel and public areas need updating but for what I paid I was really happy. Staff don't speak much English and are not overly helpful but I think that's cause they don't understand u. Breakfast was reasonable not the best and not the worst. If ur looking for something fancy give this hotel a miss but if u want value for money this is the place, it's more 3 star than 4 but none the less I was happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

Large comfortable rooms fully equipped. Friendly and helpful staff. Small but beautiful swimming pool and poolbar. Excellent buffet! Located to the city center and has easy access to beaches, restaurants and shopping center. This hotel offers just that promise!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fratzeska K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We are a family of three with a six year old boy.

The room we stayed in was a Deluxe room on the 4th floor in the Royal Wing of the hotel. The room itself exceeded expectations - it was well presented and tastefully decorated in a modern Thai style. The room is large (46m2 from the brochure) and the layout of the room is excellent with a bath and separate shower. Bedding comprised a queen bed and a single bed. There is also a spacious area for hanging clothes and storing luggage. The balcony faces the swimming pool. Our son is sensitive to loud noise but I have to say that this room was quiet and comfortable. The only niggle with the room was the shower mixer - pressure was good but it couldn't really maintain a constant temperature. Sometimes we'd get (very!) hot spurts.

In contrast to our room, the exterior facade of the hotel is a bit tired. The grounds are clean and pleasant. However , the paint is fading and there are prominent water stains that can be a bit of an eyesore.

Staff at the front desk are courteous and the check-in was done efficiently. The breakfast buffet at the hotels Coconut coffee shop was of an excellent/v-good standard. The staff at the buffet were friendly and efficient and meals there were an enjoyable affair.

Pool was large and well maintained. In contrast to the other staff, the pool boys were not friendly.When signing out for towels, our greetings were met with unsmiling, unfriendly indifference.Quite a shock compared with the friendly service we received from the rest of the hotel!

Location of the hotel is handy to the Patong 'strip' of restaurants, shops and bars. With our child its 15min walk to the Phuket Square mall and a 15-25min walk to Patong beach. (Note that the walk to the beach is not particularly pleasant - you need to squeeze past small shops touts and be on the lookout for traffic.)

Despite minor annoyances, in respect of our stay, I'd say the hotel presents excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Royal Wing are large, comfortable and well presented. They are also near the pool - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very Very surprised at the last couple of reviews with Negatives. Personally I cannot fault the staff, cleanliness, rooms, breakfast or pool area. Always treated with the Utmost of respect by ALL the team at this hotel. English is my only language and I find the staff here speak Extremely good English never ever had a problem. Facilities are GOOD in this hotel (bearing in mind this IS ASIA). People who want fitness rooms should maybe book into a gym Personlly I RELAX on hoiday!. Noise at front of hotel can be troublesome (till around 2-00am) but ask to move if this bothers you ... They wont bite you for asking!. Im going back again in feb (7th time) and already in the throws of planning a trip in september. ... Need anymore info CONTACT ME for a honest unbiased review

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcirulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just stayed at this hotel, this hotel is not 4 star at best 3 star, it is old, outdated and run down, the staff are rude, unhelpful and miserable with a bad attitude to guests. The facilities in this hotel are basic to say the least, the fittness room is tucked in the basement with old basic equipment, no TV or sound system (you can listen to the spa music which is not good for a gym environment). The pool area is concrete and has lots of steps and not very well kept. Security is inadequate, we returned to our room one day to find the door was actually left open. On arrival at the hotel the external view is of dirty windows and stained blinds, the area itself looks run down and it is in an area that is not suitable for families. The pool area is frequented by foreigners with Thai girls, with inappropriate behaviour, certainly not suitable for families. It is stated that slippers are provided, these are old rubber flip flops which have quite clearly been used over and over again. The external lift views are obscured by excessive bird droppings on the windows. We brought some of the issues to the front desk manager Mr. Niratt Ongsakul,he was rude, insulting and told us that he did not accept any issues that we raised and was not prepared to deal with any of them. The hotel overall has an unfriendly atmosphere. NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: don't book this hotel, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We hadn't planned where we were staying for the last 4 nights of our holiday so without doing our research we jumped on wotif and booked a room.

When we first arrived for check in the girls gave us a room card but no key to open the door and then once we were let into the room we were told we had to move.

The view from room was fine and the room iself in terms of cleanliness wasn't poor however the toilet wouldn't flush so we couldn't do a number 2 for a day. We alerted the reception of this issue and by the time we returned for the day nothing had been done about it so it took til late that night for the issue to be resolved.

There was obviously some fault with the lights in the room as lamps would flash on and off while we were sleeping and some lights wouldn't turn off at all even by turning off the master switch so we had to resort to desperate measures using an umbrella to shield us from the bright light as we were trying to sleep. Either the room had serious wiring problems or it was something more sinister. We were both sick and could never get a full nights sleep. We alerted the staff of this issue the 2nd night in and they removed the light bulbs and promised to move us to another room the following day which never happend.

Wrapping it up the service was very poor, the reception staff didn't seem to care. Breakfast buffet was not up to standard so we ate at the coffee club everyday instead. The hotel seemed old and dingy. The hotel is located right above a really loud nightclub so everynight at 3am we were woken up by thai versions of whitney houston and celine dion so loud you wouldve thought the noise would shatter the windows and we were on a high floor! It did impact the remaining days of our holiday with sleepless nights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumbellina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Pretty good hotel but a bit expensive for what it was. The pool is no where near as big as they make it look in pictures! The rooms were big with nice bathrooms. The breakfast was nice. We stayed in the royal wing and outside the door is a street of clubs. One night we were there one of these clubs turned their music up full ball at about 1 am- not very nice when you are up for a day tour early the next morning. It is a bit of a walk to the beach from the hotel. Pool bar was a good place to be at happy hour. Good service- they kept our bags for us for the day when we checked out. It is a fine place to stay but there are nicer places for cheaper prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#129 of 337 in Patong
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $48 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing