We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soul of beatiful Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“soul of beatiful Phuket”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel has very central location at Patong beach. You walk everywhere for daily life in Phuket.
All staff from bellboy to the reception team, each of them are very helpful, have smiling faces and whatever you request they do it in a very soon. In fact the hotel is operating mass tourism but
you still feel yourself at your sweet home among hundreds people.

Only thing may improve, pool is quite small according to hotel's capacity but everybody go to
daily tours which must join to some irelands visits and activities, pool is generally suits to the
swim.

Firstly you experience exotic Phuket with all its destination and attractions ( one of them attract
you) and you choose this hotel because of clean rooms, warmly environment and possibility of
living the day&night without transfer.

I kindly thank to The Royal Paradise Hotel Management and its team for our memorable staying
there. Looking to Phuket from higher flats was also exciting,it gave us inspiring chance for
colorful Phuket at different times.

Lastly, please visit old town and its local bazar to understand Phuket's past and present,don't
forget take your camera, a lot of art photo suprise waits you at Old Town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise. Please inform the reception if you need silency, otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonebul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    552
    301
    114
    105
See reviews for
237
395
123
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Being a solo traveler one would think paying for a room entitled you to have a guest in your room at no extra cost. The hotel claims to be four star but i strongly disagree, i brought a friend and the staff insisted its hotel policy to charge an extra $30 per guest . On check in i wasn't informed of this so called policy, nor was it in writing anywhere. I was relentless in arguing with management and refused to pay the extra charge after already paying a considerable amount of money. Buyer be ware of this policy, whereas other hotels of same standard allow you to have guests at no extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was there with a group of about 80 guests from a corporate client. We thought the hotel looked a bit old on the outside although location was superb. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were asked to wait and it was about an hour before their Sales manager came with the keys. I was quite apprehensive as she seemed very inexperienced the way she handled the group, she had no proper namelist, room numbers were there but then most keys were not ready.

Imagine 80 guests at the lobby and no keys after waiting for more than an hour. Some were becoming agitated and It later became a brouhaha as guests were gathering around the manager's table in the middle of the lobby. Some group members took over the job of calling out the room numbers with keys ready because the manager seemed lost in the commotion! The reception staffs did not seem happy as the sales manager insisted in handling the group. There seemed to be some tension between them as there were verbal exchange in front of the guests. I was then informed by the reception staff , the sales manager was not even suppose to be handling the check in.

I was supposed to be a simple procedure and we had only manage to check the whole group in after almost 4hrs!!! Imagine the impression given to our clients. What a bad experience!

I don't think i would return to this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Royal Paradise is not the best hotel to stay but it's okay as long as you are not with your children or grandparents etc and also you shouldn't prefer it if you are homophobic or you think you might get annoyed from ladyboys and dragqueen shows held on streets around the hotel.

I stayed there with my husband and we had a honeymooner's suit at a distant part of the hotel; so we didn't have any problems with noise and neither of us has any problems with trannies or ladyboys :)

Nevertheless, if you are looking for a very fancy, posh place in a family environmet, I suggest you to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aysegul_Sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The location: Located in Patong area, about 800-1000 m. to the beach, 500 m. to shopping mall (Jungcelon) within a walking distance to beach and most of restaurant/night life. Front of the hotel is a Paradise Complex, you can find some cheap guest house, bed & breakfast, restaurant, massage and clubs.

The hotel: consist of 2 main buildings, room is old style, some room still has old TV but some got LCD. If you prefer to see the city view please book the Paradise wing which is the higher tower (20+ floors) can enjoy city view and sea view. Own private balcony in each room. Toilet is acceptable, power shower, hot/cold water but no shower room, only bathtub.

Facilities: Nice swimming pool, good for both swimming and sun tanning. Airport transfer (Hotel > Airport) in private limo is 700 THB per trip, compared with outside taxi service considered cheaper and better car.

Staff: Nice, helpful with Thai smile.

Room Tip: Try to ask the even room number in Paradise wing, better view. The Royal wing rooms are in higher pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phanuphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Had one night here i august. Pool is too small compeared to the amount of rooms and people. rooms were nice tho. We stayed at room 901 right next to the elevator. Cant realy hear the elevator and you have a nice view. But no terrace. Hotel is quite close to the big shopping mall, bangla road (party road), the gay street (dont know the name), and a 10-15 min walk from the beach. i whould confirm ahead if you are arriving early, they made us wait for quite some time even tho they had rooms ready.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ezreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

It was amazing to see the humble attitude of the hotel staff. every one was so caring everytime so willing to offer any help or service. the breakfast was very good. the hospitalitywas excellent. If I go back to phuket I will only stay in the Royal Paradise. thanks to the hotel staff

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altaf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing